Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Trojan Plumbing Co.

Phone: (708) 250-5670 3741 W 120th St, Alsip, IL 60803

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Trojan Plumbing Co. is a plumbing repair and contracting company that provides 24-hour emergency service. This business is located in Alsip, IL, and serves Chicago and the southern Chicago suburbs including Blue Island, Harvey, Markham, Tinley Park, Country Club Hills, Dolton, Homewood, Thornton, Chicago Heights, Flossmoor, Frankfort Square, Frankfort, Mokena, Sauk Village, Orland Park, Orland Hills, Oak Lawn, Hazel Crest, East Hazel Crest, Burbank, Palos Heights, Posen, Glenwood, Lansing, Lynwood, and Riverdale. This company is offers plumbing repair and contracting including but no limited to sewer and drainage routing, drainage contracting, sewer and drain cleaning, new plumbing construction, code inspections and correction, leak detection and repair, fixture repair, sump pump and ejector repair and installation, and water heater installation and service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Trojan Plumbing Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Trojan Plumbing Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 17, 2011 Business started: 05/01/2010 in IL Business started locally: 05/01/2010 Business incorporated 03/01/2012 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Troy Koren, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Troy Koren, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing Bathroom Remodeling Ejectors Leak Detecting Instruments Water Leak Detection Leak Detection Valves - Repairing Water Heaters - Dealers Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies Contractors-Water & Sewer Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Drainage Contractors Sump Pump Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Products & Services

This company offers all areas and aspects of plumbing services, repairs/replacement of fixtures, general maintenance, drain sewer cleaning and rodding and remodeling and new construction services. All work comes with guarantee.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Trojan Plumbing Co. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3741 W 120th St

    Alsip, IL 60803 (708) 250-5670


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Trojan was called to fix a leaking toilet on a second floor. They changed a toilet wax ring, but this did not fix the leak. They charged me for the wax ring and I paid $208.00. The invoice indicates $198.00 and the charge on my credit card is $208.00, so they need training at math and plumping. Then my tenant called me to complain that the toilet is still leaking into the first floor kitchen. I had a second party fix the leak and contacted Trojan to request a refund. They indicated that there policy is to come out a 2nd time to fix the leak. I indicated that I don't have time for them to come out 2 times when they should be fixing it the first time. I have had many calls with Trojan and they think I am simply trying to get a free service call. The last time I talked to the owner ***** ************ and he said he would refund me half the amount. However, I have not received this refund and it has been two weeks since I last talked to him. I have given Trojan Plumping many chances to make good on this, but they continually refuse any responsibility therefore, I am contacting the BBB to assist as an independent party. Thank You for your time and effort, **** ***** ************

Desired Settlement: They have charged me $208.00 for a $198.00 invoice for labor and parts that did not fix a leak. I only wanted the leak fix and therefore, should only pay to have a leak fixed, however they never did fix the leak. I do believe I am owed the entire $208.00 back especially considering their continually mistakes and broken promises.

Business Response: We have reached out to this customer and settled the dispute. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


**** *****

6/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 30, 2013 the company came out to installed a hot water tank. they damaged the walls, floor,door and carpet. A supervisor came out on November 1, 2013 about 4:00 pm and stated that he would repair the damage. I have called them server times to follow-up regarding the repairs. No one has returned my call. I paid the company 5 thousand dollars to install the hot water tank. it is unfair for them not to follow up and repair the damage to my property. And the supervisor came out and looked at the damage and stated to me that he would orrect all damage.

Desired Settlement: The company to repair the damage that was cause by then installing the hot water tank.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/22) */ I apologize for the late response to this matter. We have simply been overwhelmed with work lately and therefore have fallen behind on office work. We did install a 100 gallon, commercial grade water heater in Ms. *******'s complex. In order to install the new unit, we first had to remove her existing water heater which was in the basement of her complex. The empty weight of this unit is over 700lbs! Additionally, water weighs 8.33 lbs per gallon of water. Even though we drained the tank as much as possible there is still no way to get all the water out of this tank. So, we were faced with carrying this monstrous unit out of her storage room in the basement and up 2 flights of narrow stairs with a landing pad separating each flight. We could only fit a maximum of 4 men up the stairs while carrying this unit, so it was quite a challenge getting this heater out of there. We severely struggled to overpower the weight of this tank and Ms. ******* saw first hand how hard this task was. We did the absolute best we could with such limited space and extreme weight. After the new heater was installed and the job was done, Ms. ******* inspected the work, and the stairwell. My employee noted on her file that she mentioned a few dings in the drywall, etc. but that she wasn't worried about it, as she was having other work done there and it could be easily fixed. She then signed the completed work invoice and presented her payment. The next evening, around 8-9 pm on Halloween, Ms. ******* called and left a message with our answering service explaining how she happy that the work was done well, but wanted to complain about her carpet being dirty and wanting our owner to come out and take a look. The next morning, before we could return her call, she called again, and this time was not as nice. She stated that she now wanted to discuss the destruction done to her property. Our answering service noted that Ms. ******* was extremely rude and nasty on the phone. I met with Ms. ******* the next afternoon and went over everything with her. I took pictures of every ding or scrape which she was complaining about. Without informing Ms *******, I also took pictures of other areas of the building which we had not accessed, such as the upstairs stairwell carpet and hallway. Upon review, these areas were determined to be in the same shape as the area in which she was complaining that we had damaged. We are a small, family business. We rely heavily on referrals and word of mouth for our business. So, we do not take complaints lightly. We always strive for complete customer satisfaction and I believe our record will support those claims 100%. However, as a small business, we cannot afford to take hits to our small profit margin when it is unwarranted! In our opinion, Ms. ******* is attempting to get something for nothing. She is trying to threaten our good reputation in order to back us into a corner. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2013/11/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) He is not telling the truth. The supervisor came to the building the next day like I stated in the complaint. He said that he would repair the damage and send someone to clean the carpet. I was never rude and called several times to follow up with repairs. I never spoke with the supervisor after he came to look at the damage, Again and said that he would correct the damage. I left several messages with the answering service, for him to contact me. He never returned my call. I never said any thing to him regarding the work. that is why they got paid. My complaint was regarding the damage only, they should be responsibility.. Am not trying to threaten their reputation. I only wanted them to correct the damaged like he stated to me that he would do. I was happy with that. I don't would any money from the company. Just for them to correct the damage and again he stated to me that he would send someone out to correct. That is only fair. Final Business Response /* (1001, 22, 2015/06/15) */ Unfortunately, We are unable to refund any money or make any repairs because you signed off on final work order/invoice that you were satisfied and work was complete.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Trojan Plumbing Co.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart