BBB Accredited Business since

Santucci Plumbing Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 272-3090 Fax: (847) 272-9946 3021 Commercial Ave., Northbrook, IL 60062 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.santucciplumbing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Santucci Plumbing Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Santucci Plumbing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Santucci Plumbing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2007 Business started: 05/01/1983 Business started locally: 05/01/1983 Business incorporated 09/24/1986 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary Santucci, President Mr. Tony Santucci, Computer Expert
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Santucci, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Contractors Sewer Inspection Water Heaters - Repairing Bathroom Remodeling Pipe & Valve Fitters - Gas Garbage Disposal Equipment - Industrial & Commercial Backflow Prevention Devices & Services Sump Pump Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)


Additional Locations

  • 1855 Janke Dr

    Northbrook, IL 60062

  • 3021 Commercial Ave.

    Northbrook, IL 60062 (847) 272-3090

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted ******** plumbing on 10/21/2013 regarding a smell in the kitchen of our home that I believed was coming from behind the dishwasher, which was holding water. The following morning at our set time of 7:30 AM on 10/22/2013, a plumber from ******** plumbing arrived. He spent a total of ten minutes at our residence, did not use any tools, and informed us that he could not fix the problem. He did reach under our sink and move, with his hand, the line to the dishwasher to an upright position. He did not pull out the dishwasher to look at any attachments, and he did not investigate any piping outside our residence. There was no discussion of fees - not on the phone when I arranged the service, or when the provider exited our home. We thanked him and he left. When we received the bill we were quite astonished that ten minutes was billed at a rate of $102.00. My husband called to speak with someone regarding this matter, explained what service had actually occurred, and requested that a more reasonable fee be considered. The following week were mailed the same bill. Seeing the egregious fee for the lack of work performed, we chose not to pay the bill, and did not hear from the company until January of 2014 when they began to threaten us with collections. Upon being threatened with collections, we mailed a check for the the bill on January 29, 2014.

Desired Settlement: I request a refund for a portion of the $102.00 that was paid for a ten minute visit to my home, a visit which did not fix the problem.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 8, 2014/02/01) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: