Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Russ Dunne Plumbing & Sewer

Phone: (708) 389-9878 11421 S Mather Ave, Alsip, IL 60803

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Russ Dunne Plumbing & Sewer meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Russ Dunne Plumbing & Sewer
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 22, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Russ Dunne, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Russ Dunne, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing Baths - Equipment & Supplies Water Heaters - Dealers Whirlpool Bath Equipment & Supplies Baths Pumps - Service & Repair Pumps - Dealers Sewer Pipe Steam Bath Equipment & Supplies Contractors-Water & Sewer Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
R. D. Plumbing

Additional Locations

  • 11421 S Mather Ave

    Alsip, IL 60803 (708) 389-9878


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec 31, 2015 I had Russ Dunne look at my kitchen sink to make the hot water flow stronger. the pipes under the kitchen sink were replaced. A week later I had to have everything Russ did (except the faucet) replaced. I was told Russ used 20 dollar's worth of plastic pipes under the sink that could not handle the pressure when water would be released from my sink. Sure enough they all gave way shortly after Russ was there. He also damaged the building intake outtake valve and that had to be fixed by a reputable plumber. Russ charged me $423.00 for the repair. Subsequent plumber expressed incredulity at this.

Desired Settlement: I think the BBB should not be giving this man any legitimacy. His business overcharges for incompetent work

Business Response:

Before we respond in a more thorough manner, may we ask the customer why they did not call us immediately upon recognizing there was a problem with the work we did.  We are reputable and we guarantee our work, but we can not remedy a problem that is not brought to our attention in a timely manner.


Business Response:

*** ********

I will put a check in the mail tomorrow.  

Please confirm via this website when you have received it.

Thank you.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me upon receipt of the check promised is in the mail.


**** *******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Russ Dunne Plumbing & Sewer
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)