BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Ridge Plumbing Sewer & Drain Services, LLC

Phone: (847) 890-3603Fax: (224) 210-20832519 N Ridge Ave, Arlington HeightsIL 60004-2456 Send email to Ridge Plumbing Sewer & Drain Services, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Ridge Plumbing Sewer & Drain Services, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Ridge Plumbing Sewer & Drain Services, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Ridge Plumbing Sewer & Drain Services, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
04/25/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We were told that this no salt water conditioning system would do a better job as our old Salt filtration system. We have had nothing but problems with the system. Our water pressure in our home has been greatly compromised with the new system. We have had 2 experts out and they both agree that this system is NOT right for our water and well system in Long Grove. The Plumber claimed that this system would eliminate hard water spots on our bathroom fixtures and dishes and that it would be more cost effective - however, the filters have needed to be changed more than twice in the last 2 months. (we were told 1x per year) and we have spots on everything and our water is so hard that we can't even get our soap to lather! He says he guarantees his work 100% but when we told him we were unhappy we were told too bad and that the system is fine. We invited him to hear an expert on the water in our area and he couldn't even defend his product to this specialist or explain how the system benefited us. We asked for a credit for future plumbing and tried to be reasonable with the ***** Boldizar(plumber) but he wouldn't hear of it. In total we have spent over $2700 on this system that is not working for our needs and hasn't met the expectations that Ridge Plumbing had set for us. Mr. Boldizar represented himself as being knowledgeable about well water and filtration systems but yet after problems began he said that it was our water that was the issue ( and yet he never checked our water quality before or after he installed the new system). He also gave us the name of the source in which he got the system from but they refuse to respond to phone calls from us as we wanted answers to our questions. Mr. ********* also claims that we asked him about a new system when he was at our home changing our sump pumps and that was not the truth. He told us how great the system was and how much money it would save us because we wouldn't need salt and it needed maintenance only 1X per year. Even his son agreed that his father brought the system to our attention. The system is of no use to us.

Desired Settlement
We would like to return the product to Ridge Plumbing and receive a refund of $2700. We are having to replace his inadequate system with a new system and we are forced to spend an additional $1300 to get our old system back. We are not asking for that money to be covered. Ridge plumbing disposed of our old system which he said was no longer working correctly. We bought other products from him in a total of over $5000 and we are not asking for any of that money to be returned. We are extremely disappointed in Mr. ************* business ethics and want to make sure that he doesn't take advantage of other customers like he has us.

Business Response
100% refund issued on 3/18/2014

Industry Comparison| Chart

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/12/2009Business started: 01/01/1971Business started locally: 01/01/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL60603-6191
(312) 814-2608
http://www.idph.state.il.us

BBB records show a license number of 055-039754 for this company, issued by Illinois Department of Public Health. Their web address is http://www.idph.state.il.us.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Eileen Boldizsar (President)
Contact Information
Mr. Lance Boldizsar (VP)
Business Category

Alternate Business Names
Ridge Sewer & Drain Services

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Ridge Plumbing Sewer & Drain Services, LLC

2519 N Ridge Ave

Arlington Heights, IL 60004-2456

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2519 N Ridge Ave 

    Arlington Heights, IL 60004-2456(847) 890-3603

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ridge Plumbing Sewer & Drain Services, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Plumbers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.