Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Repipe Specialists of Illinois, Inc.

Phone: (800) 737-4746 Fax: (800) 886-4889 4044 N Lincoln Ave   # 1500, Chicago, IL 60618 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Repiping of homes and multi-family complexes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Repipe Specialists of Illinois, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

17 Customer Reviews on Repipe Specialists of Illinois, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 17
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 17

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 04, 2009 Business started: 11/26/2008 in IL Business started locally: 11/26/2008 Business incorporated 11/26/2008 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Linda Estabrook Lisa Arismendez, Regional Operations Manager Mr. Jeffrey L. Butler, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Linda Estabrook
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Products & Services

Repipe Specialists of Illinois, Inc. sells the following brand(s): copper, Uponor, Uponor, Copper

Repipe Specialists of Illinois, Inc. offers the following product(s): Repipe of homes, Repiping of single family residences

Method(s) of Payment
Check, Cash, Credit Card, Financing
Alternate Business Names
Repipe Specialists
Products & Services

Repiping of commercial and residential properties.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Repipe Specialists of Illinois, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4044 N Lincoln Ave
    # 1500

    Chicago, IL 60618 (800) 737-4746


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for complete repiping of my house. The next day after work was completed every drain in my house was plugged. It started in the kitchen and was told it is a coincidence. They couldn't even fixed that and wanted me to wait till sometime on Monday after the work was done on Friday. Then the bathroom sink clogged and then the bathtub. I want Reipipe Specialists to either take the cost of approx. $1057.90 it has cost me over two days off my bill or a reimbursement for the rodding.

Desired Settlement: $1057.90 for rodding

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/29) */ Customer contracted for repiping of his house. This is installation of new incoming hot and cold fresh water lines, which was done on Fri. 11/15/13. Plumbers got a call that there was leaking and responded on Saturday 11/16. It was not a leak from the new piping, but rather leaking caused by a drain backing up. Though this was not related to the work that we'd done, the plumber would have helped by rooting the drain, except that he didn't have that equipment with him as he'd anticipated the call about a leak was leaking from our work. He advised the customer that he could have someone out on Sunday to handle the rooting, but the charges would be higher as Sunday was overtime. He told the customer that he could have a person out on Monday morning for regular service charges. The customer agreed to that arrangement. Early Monday morning, the customer called the plumber to cancel the service call. We then received a call at our main offices from the customer, stating that he'd paid $800 to Roto-Rooter and his bath was backed up. Apparently, the customer had Roto-Rooter out on Sunday and was charged very high overtime rates. The call was sent to the plumbers to handle. At that point, the plumbers informed the main office that they'd been out on Saturday and reported the details above. The problem the customer has had is a completely separate system, outgoing drain lines, from our work, incoming fresh water lines. If drain lines are not in good shape or there is blockage down the line somewhere, backing up of drains and/or leaking drains is going to occur at some point, at any home, with or without a repiping job having been done. They are 2 separate systems. There must be regular maintenance of and, possibly at some point, replacement of the outgoing drain lines in a home. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2014/01/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not satisfied with the response. I understand the drain pipes were not replaced, however again ALL MY DRAINS WORKED PERFECT BEFORE REPIPE STARTED THE JOB. WHY DID ALL MY HOUSE DRAINS CLOG WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REPIPE FINISHING THE JOB? I have still received no answer for this except it's a coincidence. At this point I would still want Repipe to pay for the rodding. What they say in their response is incorrect. Coming out on Sunday is a lie. **** told me if he had a crew available in the area on Sunday, he would send them over (no one mentioned rates at all). But probably Monday. I agreed at the time to cover my options. Let's not forget the patch job that left a leaking pipe and broke my cabinet door. I STILL HAVE NO EXPLANATION TO WHY ALL THIS HAPPENED. One drain clog okay, two maybe, all of them NO!!!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/02/05) */

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

17 Customer Reviews on Repipe Specialists of Illinois, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart