Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

M/R Plumbing Mart, Inc.

Phone: (708) 385-8607 Fax: (708) 385-8637 View Additional Phone Numbers 14024 South Cicero Avenue, Crestwood, IL 60445 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.mrplumbing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that M/R Plumbing Mart, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for M/R Plumbing Mart, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

12 Customer Reviews on M/R Plumbing Mart, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 12
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 12

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 25, 1994 Business started: 04/01/1979 Business started locally: 04/01/1979 Business incorporated 08/07/1980 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
http://www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Smith, General Manager Mr. Robert E. Smith, President.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Smith, General Manager
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Contractors Kitchen Remodeling Contractors - General Drainage Contractors Pipe Hangers Pipe Inspection Pipe Sealing - Industrial Pipe Thawing Piping Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
Mr. Plumbing

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

M/R Plumbing Mart, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 14024 South Cicero Avenue

    Crestwood, IL 60445 (708) 385-8607 (708) 752-4981

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Wednesday, January 29th I contacted M/R Plumbing to request a plumber as my water service was frozen. I explained the problem and it was understood what the problem was. A plumber was sent to my residence at 1:30pm. He did not have a water key to turn my service on and off at the buffalo box and he did not have the thaw machine needed. He then had to call another plumber over to bring these items that it was understood would be needed based on the initial call for service. After assessing the problem, the plumber informed me that the thaw box was not going to be strong enough to thaw the water service and a welding machine would be needed. He called his boss to inform him of the situation and request that they get a welder. He hooked the thaw box up anyway, all the while telling me that it would not be strong enough to do the job. The other plumber was in my driveway this whole time. The plumber disconnected the thaw box and left at 3:30pm, telling me that they would return the following morning with the welder to thaw my service. Both plumbers returned at 9am and used the welder to thaw the service and were gone by 10:30am. Prior to leaving, I was presented with a bill of $1,370. The bill simply said, "labor, thaw water service to house, 1 welder, 1 thaw machine" (#XXXXX). The bill was not itemized. I called to request an itemized bill and explanation of charges and my call was not returned. I was able to ascertain that labor is billed at a rate of $140/hr., however I do not know how many hours I was charged for. I strongly feel that I was overcharged for labor.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting an itemized bill and that 2 hours of labor ($140x2)be refunded to me as the second plumber that arrived to my house on Wednesday, January 29th brought equipment that should have been brought by the first plumber.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/03/05) */ Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/03/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) MR Plumbing refunded the amount I was seeking in full. I am satisfied with their response and thank the BBB for their assistance in this matter.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

12 Customer Reviews on M/R Plumbing Mart, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart