Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Lifeline Plumbing, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 468-0069 Fax: (630) 206-2848 296 Williams Pl, East Dundee, IL 60118

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lifeline Plumbing, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on Lifeline Plumbing, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 8
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 12, 2011 Business started: 08/30/2010 in IL Business started locally: 08/30/2010 Business incorporated 08/30/2010 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Chicago Department of Public Health
333 S. State Street, Chicago IL 60604
Phone Number: (312) 747-9884

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Tyler Diciolla, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tyler Diciolla, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing Bathroom Remodeling Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish Water Heater - Tankless Baths Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Drainage Contractors Sump Pump Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
Drain Doctor Lifeline Home Services Lifeline Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lifeline Plumbing, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1760 Britannia Dr STE 7

    Elgin, IL 60124

  • 296 Williams Pl

    East Dundee, IL 60118


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** **** came out was 9/22/14. Looked around property. Said he needed to find where the stub to sewer was. Said he would call village. We paid 95.00 for estimate. Said he would call us back with estimate and never did. We have made multiple attempts to solve the issue but we have gotten no response. We have asked for manager and he is never there. They say he will call back but does not.

Desired Settlement: We want the 95.00 back for the estimate we never got.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/05) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************************** We are very sorry for the misunderstanding. We do have record of you calling and have returned your calls, but received no answer back. It sounds like there has been a miscommunication somewhere along the line. We will issue a refund promptly. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you ***** ******** President Lifeline Plumbing XXX-XXX-XXXX

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Lifeline Plumbing to request an annual furnace cleaning.***** came out to clean our furnace and told us a crack was forming in our furnace that could lead to CO2 poisoning. He said our only options were to repair the furnace for a cost of 2,000.00 to 10,000.00 dollars or we could replace the furnace for 2,500.00 to 10,500.00 dollars. He said he normally would shut a house down for the problem we had and showed us the price list and asked us to choose one. We told him we needed to think about it and he seemed surprised we said this. I then had another company serviceman inspect our furnace a few days later and he stated that we had nothing wrong with our furnace and we did not have any cracks or cracks forming. He said we did not need to replace our furnace. He also then said the burners needed to be cleaned and the flame sensor replaced which should have been done by***** for the annual furnace cleaning.***** was dishonest to us and did not clean and inspect our furnace honestly. We are appalled that this situation occurred. We are speaking out so other customers won't go through our situation and purchase or repair a furnace that isn't needed. -------------------------------------------------- 12/4/13 info from consumer: I meant to say carbon monoxide poisoning could occur instead of CO2 poisoning in my original complaint.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $69.00 for the furnace cleaning that was not performed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/01/22) */ Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2014/01/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I do want to point out that the second opinion on the condition of our furnace was not from our "handyman", it was from a reputable heating and a/c company in the area. He stated we did not have any cracks or cracks ready to emerge.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

8 Customer Reviews on Lifeline Plumbing, Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart