Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

J&B Plumbing, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (708) 372-6291 Fax: (708) 594-9565 View Additional Phone Numbers 2405 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, IL 60614


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that J&B Plumbing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for J&B Plumbing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on J&B Plumbing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 06, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1999 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 01/22/2013 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
http://www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Bates, President/Owner Ms. Karen Bates, Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Bates, President/Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing Ejectors Garbage Disposals - Household Water Heaters - Dealers Backflow Testing Backflow Prevention Devices & Services Contractors-Water & Sewer Drainage Contractors Sump Pump Contractors Pipe Inspection Pipe Thawing Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
J&B Plumbing & Sewer Repair, Inc.
Products & Services

This business offers: Installations, Water Heaters, Sump Pumps, Ejector Pumps, Garbage Disposals, Backflows/RPZ's (Certified to IL State Code & Repaired), Video Inspection, Frozen Pipes Defrosted, Drain Rodding.


Additional Locations

  • 2405 N Sheffield Ave

    Chicago, IL 60614

  • 7719 W 62nd St

    Summit, IL 60501 (708) 372-6291 (866) 775-5774

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/19 **** installed my faucet. I emailed him after he left telling him that it was loose. He responded that this was the way it was supposed to be. I telephoned the office of 2/24 and left a message that the whole faucet was rocking. On 2/26 I called his cell and left the same message. I have received no response to either call.

Desired Settlement: To come and tighten the faucet.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/13) */ Good morning: This is ***** from J&B Plumbing. Sorry for the delay but we had changed our email and don't use aol any longer. We are cancelling aol. Please change our email to ***********@gmail.com effective immmediately. As for the complaint for Ms. ******, we had gone back and satisfied her with the service. She said she would state this when she talks with the BBB again. We had set up a time to go back and take care of the original issue however, I, have been going through some serious health issues and both ****, the plumber, and I, were caught up in hospitals. I know our customers are a priority and without them we wouldn't in business. I did explain this to Ms. ****** and she said she understood and would change her review after we came back out to correct the issue. Please cc us when you do get in contact with her so I can make sure she did in fact change her review for J&B Plumbing. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on J&B Plumbing, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)