Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning, Electrical, Sewer Repair, Water Treatment.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Amy Plumbing & Heating Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Amy Plumbing & Heating Co. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Amy Plumbing & Heating Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 10, 1991 Business started: 08/01/1984 in IL Business started locally: 11/10/1991 Business incorporated 01/23/1998 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
http://www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Krenz, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Krenz, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Heating & Air Conditioning Pipe Lining & Coating Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Boilers - New & Used Electric Heating Elements Contractors-Water & Sewer Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Electricians – Residential Heating Contractors Home Improvements Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Products & Services

Amy Plumbing & Heating Co. sells the following brand(s): Aprilaire, Bradford White, Honeywell, Rheem, Ruud

Amy Plumbing & Heating Co. offers the following product(s): Air Conditioners, Boilers, Furnaces, Tankless Water Heaters, Water Heaters, Water Treatment

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Credit Card, We also offer financing.
Alternate Business Names
Amy Home Services AMY Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Amy Plumbing & Heating Co. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 129 Phelps

    Rockford, IL 61108

  • 39 N. Western Ave.

    Carpentersville, IL 60110 (847) 742-6523 (847) 888-2693 (847) 426-3511 (815) 544-3810

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We notified this company by sending the first letter to the Elgin address on the service contract, that letter was returned by the post office due to an incorrect address. We sent the second and third letters to the Carpentersville address and each time they call to schedule a service appointment (annually) we request cancellation. Our most recent request was in july of 2015 when a guy called to set up a service appointment and still ANOTHER deduction this month. WE MOVED AT THE END OF 2011 from the address that the service contract was for!!

Desired Settlement: Primarily we want this deduction ceased! Although we did not send our request with proof of delivery we have phone records that document the calls received and made to their company. We have documents that show proof that we moved to another city in October 2011!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/18) */ Contact Name and Title: **** K President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@amyhomeservices.com After looking at the records It looks like we sent you out a check for $240 on 8/3/15. This was to refund you for 1 year of the Amy Club. We had left 4 messages a year trying to get a hold of you but never received a call back to say you wanted to cancel. We would not know that you had moved if you don't call to let us know. You had stated you were happy with the $240 check we sent out for the last year. And you understood it was a perpetual agreement that continues until you come in to our office to cancel as it says on the form. It has been canceled in our system and there will be no more charges.

10/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We met our minimum years of required membership to the Amy Club program in which they deducted $20.00 a month from our checking account. We called to cancel the membership two months ago and they said the manager would call me back which never happened. Last July I saw they debited our account again so I called again and they showed our service cancelled in their system but they still debited us so they would have the manager call again which never happened again. August came around and they debited another $20.00 so I called again and they said the same thing that they owe us the refunds for two months and would have the manager call. I e-mailed them today on the contact us section of their website and still have not heard from anyone and have received no refund.

Desired Settlement: I need my automatic deductions stopped and need to be refunded $40.00 for the deductions in July & August that were deducted after I already canceled service with them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/10/21) */ Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2013/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Yes, we just wanted the refund for what was owed to us and to make sure we get no future charges and happy they apologized and refunded extra for the inconvenience of the matter.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Amy Plumbing & Heating Co.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart