This business is not BBB accredited.

Boston Medical Group, P.C.

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 337-7555 Fax: (312) 443-1461 View Additional Phone Numbers 30 N Michigan Ave  Ste 706, Chicago, IL 60602 http://www.bostonmedicalgroup.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Boston Medical Group, P.C. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Boston Medical Group, P.C.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 24, 2002 Business started: 09/13/2001 Business started locally: 09/13/2001 Business incorporated 09/13/2001 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Justin Reding, Manager of Patient Resolution Mr. Chris Reis, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Justin Reding, Manager of Patient Resolution
Business Category

Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D. Physicians - Specialists Health & Medical - General Offices of Physicians (except Mental Health Specialists) (NAICS: 621111)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    23275 S Pointe Dr Ste 100

    Laguna Hills, CA 92653

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    30 N Michigan Ave
    Ste 706

    Chicago, IL 60602 (800) 337-7555 (312) 443-1373

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 16, 2014, I went to Boston Medical Group, the city of Chicago Clinic, for a free consultation seeking help for a personal medical service they provide. After careful consideration of my purpose at **** I decided that I would put its proprietary treatment program on hold and instead concentrate on a more urgent life supporting medical procedure I needed. As a result on June 13th, I had sent a registered-returned-signature letter to *** requesting the return of my money to my account. But it was not until July 16 (more than a month later) that I received a telephone message from ****** at *** saying that it would take four to eight weeks before they would return my money. Today, December 17th, is definitely five months since ****** had called and it is absolutely the last time that anyone at *** has contacted me. Since no medical supplies or treatment nor service of any kind was received by me from **** I need my money returned to me immediately. Since they have not done so, I cannot understand why Boston Medical Group, a world-wide, mega medical entity has not behaved business like and done the right thing. I feel that *** is taking advantage of me by being in possession of my money and not returning it, that *** is punishing me for cancelling a service which needed to wait while I attended to a more pressing medical care. That to me is a failure on its part of doing good and fair business. The amount of my money *** is holding hostage instead of returning it to my account at ************** is the sum of $2,280 an interest bearing account. From all indications, it seems that Boston Medical group has stolen my money and I am upset. I am an hourly factory worker making just $13.00 an hourChicagos new minimum wageand at age 67, I am forced to work in excess of 50 hours a week so that after taxes, insurance and other deductions I am able to bring home some money to live on. I am feeling betrayed by Boston Medical Group and I am hoping that they will immediately do what is morally right and return the original amount of $2,280.00 to me. Better Business Bureau, I am stressed out on this problem and need serious help with it. Please help me. Account_Number: CHIXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund full refund/total recovery of my money.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/31) */ Mr. *****' account has been credited in the full amount of $2280 as of today, 12/31/2014. Regards, ****** ****** Clinic Operations Mgr.

6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Boston Medical Group, agreed to a refund, stated on a letter dated 03/20/2014, after I sign a confidentiality agreement. The letter of agreement was sign and mailed 0n 03/31/2014.According to the terms of the letter I was to receive the settlement check after a 2-3 weeks. I tried in different opportunities to make contact by phone with Mr. ****** *******,Manager Clinical Operations, leaving messages in his voice mail or with his assistant that were unsuccessful. Mr. ******* phon number is XXX XXX-XXXX.

Desired Settlement: A refund of $ 1,695.00.-

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/12) */ Mr. ********'s settlement check ***** for $1695 was mailed to his home at **** *** ***** *** ********* ** XXXXX on 6/11/2014. He should receive it in the mail within 1-3 business days. Best Regards Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Consumer Response /* (450, 8, 2014/06/13) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: BBB obtained in one day what I could not do in 2 months

3/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Presented to BMG in the summer 2013.Given program details.Asked for Medicare Opt Out letter and information on medications. Called our insurance carrier who told me that the office visits and medications should be a covered benefit.Paid BMG in full.Attempted to get proper documentation to bill insurance. Very difficult to get through to office.Given ****, I believe the regional managers name and cell. Spoke to ****. He emailed e something that looked more documentation oriented. Faxed all to BCBS. they need some additional information. they have tried calling BMG both office and ****'s cell with no results. **** has bent over backwards to assist me but BMG is not responding to requests.

Desired Settlement: I need BMG to give **** all the information they need or I would like to be reimbursed for our visit $1500.00(medications and visit).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/27) */ Unfortunately Boston Medical Group has no record of ***** **** in our data base. Please provide patient information only, so that we can better assist in this matter. Regards Boston Medical Group Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The patients name is ******* ****. Please review the information initially sent in the complaint under this patients name. ******* has either signed a 3rd party consent or gave verbal consent that I have access to his records. If need be, I do have power of attorney that I can provide. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/02/18) */ Boston Medical Group cannot help Mr. **** submit information if we do not know what information is needed. I have emailed Mr. ****, as well as left him a voice mail to obtain more information, but I have not heard back. If names and numbers can be provided, why haven't they been provided? We cannot help Mr. **** with the information that is being given to us. We have done all we can to assist with the info we have been given. I request that Mr. **** contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX, so that I can be given specific information that **** is asking for. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/02/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is basically the same information that a previous employee gave us to submit to ***** I will forward it on to **** but I can almost guarantee they want additional information. I want BMG to speak directly with **** of IL (I can provide names and numbers) to get this resolved in an expedient manner.

4/1/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues