BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

DH Cameras

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues3
Problems with Product / Service13
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Total Closed Complaints17

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (17)
09/23/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I received a "new" screen for my cell phone, it was already cracked, and the screen was none-responsive most of the time. Contacted this company, they send a replacement screen that was also scratched up and randomly none-responsive. Upon contacting the company yet again, they have ignored my emails. They stated online that these products were new and they defiantly were not.

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive a refund for not only the product but for shipping and handling also.

Business Response
Hello. Please return the part to following address. We will send you full refund. Thank you.

DHcameras
***********************************

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We have sent the screens back yet they still have not sent us a refund.

Final Business Response
Hello. We sent you full refund to your ****** account. Could you please confirm that you recieved full refund? Thank you.

08/05/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order on 7/22 Order number ***** I paid for Priority Shipping. The company sent me a tracking number the next day but there is no info on where my order is. I have attempted to contact this company five times now. They do not have a phone number that I can find.
Nobody is responding to my emails so I believe I have been ripped off. I will be filing a complaint with the Consumer Protection Office, conducting a charge back on my credit card and contacting the postal service for mail fraud.
I just want my order or someone to contact me and let me know what is going on. If they can't fulfill my order then I want a refund.

Desired Settlement
I want to know when I will receive my product or I want a refund.

Business Response
Hello. The tracking number show the package had been delivered. The tracking number is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Carrier is****** Thank you.

01/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Order ***** on XX-X-XXXX came via US Mail on 12/14/2013 without the camera lens cap ordered. Instead I got a receipt saying the lens cap, and a light guard for taking shots in bright sunshine. Emailing the vendor resulted in no response through 12/17/2013. No phone numberr on either website or receipt given. Whois of vendor reveals a nonworking number, and Google reveals you have already rated them an F. All I want is a return paid box and the item I ordered for my Canon SX 10 IS. A phone number for the company that works would help with a time they are open.

Desired Settlement
The lenscap I ordered, a phone number and time I can reach them, or a refund.

Business Response
Hello. We sent you full refund. Thank you.

Final Consumer Response
The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:
While it took a month and a half, finally the business has credited my account for the amount withdrawn. They haven't even asked for the wrong product back.

Final Business Response
Hello. We sent you full refund. Thank you .

09/27/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Camera sent for repair, they could not do it. On 6/17/13 they promised in writing, by email a "full refund." After many requests they have sent nothing, and totally ignored every single request for my refund.

Copies of all email are available, including their email promise.

Desired Settlement
A full refund of $ 20.94.

Final Consumer Response
The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:
The business did refund my Paypal account last week. Thank you for your assistance.

09/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order for Nikon S3200 LCD Display assembly online at the DHCamera website. When I received the display it was for Fuji camera instead. I have tried contacting the company for a exchange as the current LCD display is useless. I have not receieved any response from the company.

Desired Settlement
I would like the business to send me the Nikon Display instead and I will mail the current LCD display back to the vendor

Business Response
Hello.We will send you full refund. Thank you.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Page 1 of 2
03/16/2015Problems with Product / Service
12/08/2014Problems with Product / Service
09/25/2014Problems with Product / Service
08/22/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/30/2014Delivery Issues
Page 1 of 2
09/17/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a repair service for my iPad 2 16 GB device. The instructions were for me to ship them the device and pay 59.99 for repair. Never Returned. This was an eBay transaction and the seller refunded the price of the repair but never shipped my item back to me. This has been over two months. The company does not respond to my messages to return my iPad. the terms of the contract are as follows..


Ipad Repair service
Welcome to D&H Cameras! This is a Ipad service listing.
What is included with this service?
*Band new, genuine, replacement part for the specific model Ipad and labor to install the part.
*Cleaning
*90 Day Warranty on Parts and Labor.
*Return shipping cost.
*Fast Turnaround Time.

Why choose us?

Free professional technicians install the Part for you! Free of charge! If you purchase the service from our company, you can simply send us your ipod and we will send your ipod back with our newly installed Part! Please send us a note after you purchase the service, we will hold the shipment and send you more information about how to send in the ipad.

Question?

If you want to speak with our customer service representative about how to send us your camera for free installation or general question about this item, feel free to contact us by leaving your name, phone number, and question to our Email address DHcameras. Our customer service department will contact you within 48 hours.

Wholesale?

If you are a digital repair center looking for a strong supplier or if you desire to purchase our items in large quantities, you can contact us directly. Email address DHcameras. You can specify your desired amount of items and the specific brand and model number. Then, our customer service department will contact you within 48 hours.

About Us

Our technicians have more than ten years of experience in the digital camera repair industry. We have provided our customers with a high level of satisfaction for our products and satisfaction. We require our services to be fast, so we ensure our repairs take no longer than 48 hours, and our products to be shipped within 24 hours of purchase. Our products are quality assured! They are shipped to our customers in brand-new condition! Most importantly, the cost for our products and services are set at reasonable prices! Our goal is to provide the best service for our customers and to achieve 100% satisfaction from all our customers.

President of DHcamera RongJuan xie:

"D&H Cameras ensures the best quality for our products and services. Our technicians have accumulated over 10 years of experience in repairs for cameras. Our goal is to provide the best service for our customers and to achieve 100% satisfaction from all our customers."

Testimonial

"My appreciation goes out to you, once again, for your prompt and efficient support since my camera was received at your business. I received it yesterday! You are a most professional and well-run organization. My compliments to you all. Thank you!" -John A.

"I want to say that your team has done an excellent job in repairing and returning my camera to me. I want to thank you for providing excellent service. The camera has been functioning very well with no issues at all."-- Mandy H

AWESOME DEAL, GREAT LCD SCREEN, AMAZING PACKAGING / HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FAST S/H

Buyer: legalay

Sent camera and received it repaired! Very recommended seller!

Buyer: ********

Payment, Checkout

We accept many payment methods, including PayPal and Credit Card.

Why choose us?
Why Choose Us?

-Great experience

-Fast Service

-Quality Assurance

-Reasonable Costs

Guarantee

We offer our customers with 3 months of guarantee for our repair services. These are the following conditions that we do not cover:

Liquid damage

Sand damage

Physical damage (such as dropping the product)

Returns Policy

We provide our customers with quality assured products and fast services. Our products are guaranteed for up to three months after purchase

Desired Settlement
either send me my iPad to my address or buy me a new iPad and ship it to me. My address is **** ****************************** XXXXX

04/15/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Photographic Equipment & Supplies - Retail

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.