Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Fred Fox Studios, Ltd.

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 278-1050 Fax: (847) 498-9977 View Additional Phone Numbers 1944 Raymond Drive, Northbrook, IL 60062 http://www.fredfox.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fred Fox Studios, Ltd. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fred Fox Studios, Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1919 Business started locally: 01/01/1919
Business Management
Mr. Edward Fox, President Luci Capobianco Keith Kokuros Terry Terchin, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward Fox, President
Business Category

Photographers - Portrait Photographers - Wedding Wedding Supplies & Services Photographers Photographers - Commercial Photography Studios, Portrait (NAICS: 541921)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1944 Raymond Dr.
    Corporate Office

    Northbrook, IL 60062

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1944 Raymond Drive

    Northbrook, IL 60062 (847) 498-2277

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    905 E. Ogden Ave.

    Naperville, IL 60563

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9557 W. 144th St.

    Orland Park, IL 60457

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We signed a contract with Fred Fox on 8/7/12 at their Aurora, IL location. That location was closed and our information was sent to their corporate office in Northbrook, IL. No one ever communicated to us that the Aurora location had closed until we called and asked a question three months prior to our wedding date. That is when they asked us what location to send our contract to. Since changing locations we have had horrible customer service and lack of communication. Our wedding date was 9/1/13. We made the final payment August 2, 13 and I was billed 2x for this money. When I called they resolved the issue, but it took several days to get my money back. I emailed the VP of the company, Terry, about the trouble with the double payment and he never responded. Then when I called to talk to them in October about the wedding picture disc I was told that I still owe the final payment of $500. Initial posting of pictures on the website was not complete (not all pictures uploaded) and had to notify studio to complete. Moments album final proof still outstanding with many errors, 12x18 print outsourced because of broken equipment (still don't have), video was supposed to be completed 12/24/13 per message left on my phone, still have not received. Numerous emails and phone calls sent with no responses. Tried calling corporate office today, but there was no answer. They do not have a voicemail to leave a message either. Also called another location and they did not know if corporate was in. I am very disappointed with this business. Extremely frustrated with the empty promises they make and dates they give us when we should receive our products. A friend of mine used their services and got married a month after we did. They had the same experience we have had, but were given half of their money back for all they had been through with this business.

Desired Settlement: We have paid this business $3,621.06 per contract number *****. I would like to be compensated for the items I have not received and for the trouble we have been through. We are asking for half of our money back ($1,810.53) just like my friend received. They also contacted the BBB about this business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/03/20) */ Hello ****** This complaint is closed online, but we had until 3/22 to respond, so please keep this file opened until you review... We will respond within the complaint... We signed a contract with Fred *** on 8/7/12 at their Aurora, IL location. That location was closed and our information was sent to their corporate office in Northbrook, IL. No one ever communicated to us that the Aurora location had closed until we called and asked a question three months prior to our wedding date. THIS IS PROBABLY CORRECT, THERE WERE SEVERAL CONTRACTS THAT MAY HAVE SLIPPED THROUGH THE CRACKS AND WE WILL TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THAT. That is when they asked us what location to send our contract to. Since changing locations we have had horrible customer service and lack of communication. Our wedding date was 9/1/13. We made the final payment August 2, 13 and I was billed 2x for this money. When I called they resolved the issue, but it took several days to get my money back. THIS IS ALSO CORRECT. THERE WAS AN ACCIDENTAL DOUBLE BILLING AND THE CUSTOMER WAS TOLD THAT CREDIT CARD REVERSALS MAY TAKE SEVERAL DAYS AS IT IS UP TO THE CREDIT CARD COMPANY TO DO THE REVERSAL. I emailed the VP of the company, Terry, about the trouble with the double payment and he never responded. Then when I called to talk to them in October about the wedding picture disc I was told that I still owe the final payment of $500. AGAIN, THIS WAS A MISTAKE ON OUR PART. IT WAS NEVER MEANT TO BE INTENTIONAL AND WE DID APOLOGIZE FOR OUR ERROR. Initial posting of pictures on the website was not complete (not all pictures uploaded) and had to notify studio to complete. Moments album final proof still outstanding with many errors, 12x18 print outsourced because of broken equipment (still don't have), video was supposed to be completed 12/24/13 per message left on my phone, still have not received. Numerous emails and phone calls sent with no responses. Tried calling corporate office today, but there was no answer. They do not have a voicemail to leave a message either. Also called another location and they did not know if corporate was in. I am very disappointed with this business. Extremely frustrated with the empty promises they make and dates they give us when we should receive our products. A friend of mine used their services and got married a month after we did. They had the same experience we have had, but were given half of their money back for all they had been through with this business. CLEARLY MISTAKES WERE MADE ON OUR PART, WE TAKE FULL RESPONSIBILITY FOR THAT. WITH REGARDS TO THE ALBUM THE DATE WAS INCORRECTLY STAMPED AND WE TOLD THE CLIENT TO KEEP THE ALBUM (WHICH SELLS FOR $375) AND WE WOULD PRODUCE ANOTER ONE WITH THE CORRECT DATE. WE ALSO HAD A CUSTOM NAMPLATE MADE TO COVER THE INCORRECT DATE ON THE ALBUM THEY KEPT. ALBUM AND 12X18 MOUNT BEING MAILED ON THURSDAY 3/20. IT SEEMS TO US THE ISSUES WERE NOT WITH THE QUALITY OF THE ULTIMATE PRODUCT, BUT WITH OUR SERVICE, WHICH ADMITTEDLY COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. Consumer's Desired Resolution: We have paid this business $3,621.06 per contract number ****** I would like to be compensated for the items I have not received and for the trouble we have been through. We are asking for half of our money back ($1,810.53) just like my friend received. They also contacted the BBB about this business. From:*********************************************** Sent: Wednesday, March 12, 2014 2:27 PM To: info@fredfox.com Subject: Fred *** Studios Mr. *** Per request by ************** I am forwarding you two complaints regarding ************* and Don ********. Please send your business responses to me via e-mail and I will forward them to the consumer. If you have questions you can contact me. Thanks ************* Dispute Resolution Specialist ********************************************************************* BBB Chicago and Northern Illinois 330 N. Wabash Ave. Suite 3120 Chicago, Illinois 60611


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fred Fox Studios, Ltd.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)