BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Chicago and Northern Illinois

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1933

Walgreens (Headquarters)

Phone: (866) 614-9814Fax: (847) 964-8531

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

643 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 182 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues90
Billing / Collection Issues60
Delivery Issues20
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service471
Total Closed Complaints643

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (643)BBB Closure Definitions
11/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 8/30/13 I placed an order at Walgreens'.com online ordering website. The order was for $50.36, which I chose to pay through my ****** account. The bill was paid by ****** on 8/31/13 in the amount of $50.36. The bill was also debited to my ********* Bank account on 8/31/13 at 7:30 AM for the same amount of $50.36. Upon contacting ****** and *********, both said that they paid the bill as it was submitted to them by Walgreen's. ********* gave me an authorization of payment number that they gave to Walgreen's when they paid the bill. I have been doubled by Walgreen's or ********* is taking my disability money and I have no recourse. I need what to do to recover my money. I tried to cancel my order, but it has already been filled. I want a settlement!
Product_Or_Service: health and beauty products
Order_Number: XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want to be refunded one of my $50.36, and compensated for my pain and suffering. The customer service people at all three places said there is nothing I can do, as ********'s only has record of the ****** payment, not the ********* payment. But I was doubled billed. Please help as I am on a fixed income and disabled. I am a widow, my husband was in the army.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting our company in regards to this complaint. Our Consumer Relations department has sent this case to the Issue ******** ******** for handling. The following information was provided as the resolution details.

Customer's complaint is they were double charged on order XXXXXXXXXX from 8-31-13. According to the notes on the order our Payments and Risk team confirmed only one charge and advised the customer check with ******. I called and left a message for the customer to call me back so ** could discuss this further.


Thanks,

Be Well.

********
Issue Resolver

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,

********
Consumer Relations Specialist
***********************************************
Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX

11/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The wrong credit was charged, after I had told them to use a certain credit card. Now I have a negative account balance in my checking, and now I do not know how I will buy food for me and my family this week
Product_Or_Service: Medicine

Desired Settlement
Credit my debit account and charge the correct card.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting our company in regards to this complaint. Our Consumer Relations department has ** did not receive enough information for handling. The following information was provided as the resolution details.

Dear Mr. ****,

** apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. In order to have this further investigated ** will need more information. Please explain who charged the wrong card, was it a store location and if so please provide the address, what date did this take place and any other information you feel will allow us to further investigate and provide a resolution.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,

***** *.
Consumer Relations Specialist
***************************
**** ******* XXXXX
Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Final Consumer Response
5/8/2014
Yes, I have already contacted this company, but they are telling me that their records do not match what i am telling them.


10/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I went to the local Walgreens, store 6623 which across the street from where I live on 9/15/2014 @ 8:53 PM. My perception is that the cashier was in some sort of training as he had some difficulty with the customers request just before me and his frustration level was high. My experience went as follows: the cashier processed the items I purchased. When that was completed, I attempted to hand him my rewards card but instead he directed me to key in my telephone number via the keypad to look up the rewards option. I got the first three numbers of my telephone number into the keypad when the screen jumped over to the prompt to pay the charges. Some of the items I purchased had a discount if you had a rewards card.I shared with the cashier that the lookup didnt work and we needed to fix that. His response was that I just would should perhaps just live without getting points today. At that point there were several people in line, his mentor was running another cash register lane, and it was too late at night for me to abandon the purchase and go to Target to buy the items. I succumbed to pressure and paid for the purchase no discount, no points.As I walked home I found myself growing angry for allowing myself to be taken advantage of. Then I looked at the receipt and it has printed on it YOU COULD HAVE SAVED ON YOUR PURCHASE AND EARNED 1000 POINTS BY USING YOUR BALANCE REWARDS CARD TODAY I chose to send a complaint online. That occurred on September 15th, 2014.I set a follow-up for September 22nd. As of that date I had not received any response to my inquiry. I connected with a representative online who assured me that 1) the department that handles those complaints was backed up and 2) I would receive a response within a few days. I set another follow-up for September 29th. As of September 29th I have yet to receive any response, or even an acknowledgement that an issue was recorded. I also sent a letter to Walgreens Corporate.As of 10/9/2014, I have no status.

Desired Settlement
Credit back to my debit card for the overpayment.Points applied to my Rewards account for the purchase.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting our company in regards to this complaint. Our Consumer Relations department has sent this case to the store manager ***** ******* for handling. The following information was provided as the resolution details.


1. Was the customer contacted? If so, in what form? (i.e. email, phone or letter) Yes, store manager spoke with customer via phone.
2. Was the customer satisfied? Yes.
3. Was compensation provided? (if gift card, the gift card number and amount) Yes. $35 gift card #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Main complaint was length of time to have concern resolved.
4. What actions were taken to prevent reoccurrence? Training for employees.


If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,

***** **
Consumer Relations Specialist
**** **** **** *** *** ****
Deerfield IL XXXXX
Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX

10/14/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My prescription for Sotalol 80MG Tablets has always been $14.45 and on 9/4/2014, prescription XXXXXXX-XXXXX, I was charged $65.49, a $51.00 increase. I first contacted the online pharmacy by email with no resolution. I just spoke online with the online pharmacy (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) with no resolution. It was stated that "It looks like corporate has raised the price. We don't know why they do that sometimes but there is nothing I can do about it." I can understand a price increase but not but not over 450% since I last filled the prescription in June. I have a Walgreens prescription savings club card, XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Also this medication, Sotalol is listed on your value priced medication list.

Desired Settlement
Refund to my debit card on record with Walgreens

Business Response
Thank you for contacting our company in regards to this complaint. Our Consumer Relations department has sent this case to the E-Comm Issue Resolver Rosemary Guzman for handling. The following information was provided as the resolution details.

1. Was the customer contacted? If so, in what form? (i.e. email, phone or letter) - I called Mr. ****** ****. I explained that Sotalol 80mg tablets are not on the WCARD formulary, thus the price increase. I informed him that Sotalol 120mg and 160mg tablets remain on WCARD formulary.
2. Was the customer satisfied? - Mr. **** was satisfied with explanation.
3. Was compensation provided? (if gift card, the gift card number and amount) - Mr. **** accepted the $51.00 refund to his **** credit card on file.
4. What actions were taken to prevent reoccurrence? - Mr. **** will be picking up his medication locally.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,

***** **
Consumer Relations Specialist
**** **** **** *** *** ****
Deerfield IL XXXXX
Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX

10/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On September 28, 2014. I proceeded to try to pick up a prescription wired from a local urgent care prior to their opening today.Upon arrival, I was in the drive-thru first, yet they proceeded to assist another customer who drove up. (*1st issue)She got the prescription and told me I owed $28.56. I said I was on Badgercare thru the state and the perscription should only be $1.00. (*2nd issue). Pharmacy tech claimed they have NO affiliation wit the state and the records for people on Badgercare through Wisconsin. Only other Walgreens everywhere in the world. (*3rd issue)...even the local free clinics have this affiliation with the states records on who has what coverage.I then preceded to give them my medical card to make a copy or check the records through internet records. I finally got the prescription, paid my fee, and drove away. They forgot to give me my medial card back. This would not be a big issue except they lied about it. Walgreen pharmacist tech. Claimed they put it in the box for the drive thru. They never did, there was nothing in the box. It SHOULD HAVE BEEN PLACED IN THE BAG OR PAPER CLIPPED TO THE TOP OF THE PERSCRIPTION BAG. This in turn made me make a special trip back from home (totally ill) for a reason I feel was just pure negligence. I am a pharmacy tech myself and have NEVER had such poor service in all my life. I had them retrieve a manager so I could speak to them about the numerous mistakes and very poor customer service I had just experienced.After wasting yet MORE of my valuable time (being totally sick), I was told She had no authority to make this transaction right by giving me a $20 gift card as I had requested after such poor service. I worked at this same Walgreens 15 years earlier at a different location, and had this experience happened when I worked there this would have been easily resolved by complying to a customers REASONABLE demand after such horrible service. I will not ever shop there or go to this store until this issue is resolved.
Product_Or_Service: Mediaction
Order_Number: Rx # XXXXXXX-XXXXX
Account_Number: Forward Health Id #

Desired Settlement
*Requesting a $30 courtesy gift card for the hassles making an extra trip, being lied to, being over charged, neglecting to return med. card.ANY pharmacy would need to have affiliation with the states records. A persons coverage could stop at any given date. They would still possess the medical card, yet it would be no good had coverage stopped due to gainful employment. This whole transaction was ridiculous from the minute it started. I am a pharmacy tech myself-this service was deplorable!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ********* RxS
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **************@walgreens.com
Our assistant manager ***** spoke with ***** and apologized. She also offered her a $30 gift card which she accepted and was satisfied. The pharmacy staff will be trained on proper extraordinary customer care procedures.

Page 1 of 118
10/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am filing this same complaint with both companies involved because each company says it is the others policy and because when I tried to file on line complaints at the web sites of both companies involved there were "Errors" that would not allow my complaint to be filed. I went into Walgreens to reload my ***** *** prepaid debit card and for the first time I was asked for my I.D. The clerk took my I.D. and began typing my personal information into the register. This register had a nice big monitor so everybody that walked behind me had a bird's eye view of my personal data. When I complained about the all of my information being typed in I was told that it was a new ***** *** policy. I asked the clerk if I would have to do this every time I wanted to make a deposit to my ***** *** Prepaid Debit Card and was told that I would. So when I got home I called ***** *** and was told that it was a new ********'s policy and that there was nothing they could do. It is obvious that I am not being told the truth.

Desired Settlement
I do not want to have to submit an I.D. when reloading my prepaid debit card. I am concerned about my personal information getting into the hands of people that should not have it.

Business Response
Please have customer to provide the store number or location where this matter took place at.

Thank you
Consumer Relations


Case #: XXXXXXXX
Consumer: ****** *****

Please understand that the complaint content and your response will be publicly posted on the BBB web site (BBB reserves the right to not post in accordance with BBB policy). Please do not include any information that personally identifies your customer. By submitting your response, you are representing that it is a truthful account of your experience with this consumer. BBB may redact the complaint or your response to protect privacy rights and to remove inappropriate language.

The BBB has received the above-referenced case from a consumer. The details of the consumer's concerns are available by clicking here. Please review this matter and advise us of your position.

Case #: XXXXXXXX
Consumer: ****** *****
Case Opened: XXXX-XX-XX

The BBB takes no position as to the validity of the case. Our goal is to help you and the consumer resolve this issue in a mutually satisfactory manner.

In accordance with your BBB Accredited Business agreement, the Bureau is requesting a written response to this case by September 20, 2014. If we are unable to satisfactorily resolve the dispute, we will proceed with arbitration as per your Accredited Business agreement. Please note that your response and any additional documentation that you provide in addressing this complaint may be forwarded to the complainant. Your prompt response greatly enhances the chance for a successful resolution.

As this case progresses, you may also consider using BBB alternative dispute resolution services such as binding arbitration. For more details about arbitration, please visit: ****************************

We encourage you to use our ONLINE COMPLAINT system to respond to this case. Please do not reply to this e-mail as this is a general e-mail address, please use the ONLINE COMPLAINT system.

Clicking here will take you directly to this case and you will be able to enter your response directly on our website. Be advised that there may be an attached scanned document that you need to open in order to view the case. If the above link does not work for you, please copy and paste this URL into your browser:
*****************************************/XXXXXXXX/b/7b4deXXXXX

** look forward to your prompt attention to this matter. Thank you for your continued support of the BBB as well as your efforts in voluntary self-regulation.



Sincerely,

********* ********
Dispute Resolution Specialist - Personal Services
*********@chicago.bbb.org

Consumer Response
Unfortunately I have no knowledge of how Walgreens assigns store numbers. The street address is as follows: **** ***** **** **** ********** **** XXXXX.

Final Business Response
We have not heard back from the customer after attempting to get a hold of him. It is company policy to ask for ID when purchased

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I've been following this case closely and have answered every email sent from the BBB concerning this case. I have received no direct communication from Walgreens. In my most recent reply to the BBB I've provided the address of the store that I filed a complaint about. If they wish I can provided that again. Secondly, based on the information that I have obtained through my BBB complaint against ***** Dot, I am now aware that this is a Walgreens Company policy and not a ***** Dot policy like the clerk at Walgreens told me. I am disappointed that I wasn't told the truth about this. WHAT I AM CONCERNED ABOUT (as I mentioned in my complaint) is my personal information being made visible to whomever should happen walk by, which is why I do not want to submit my ID when reloading my card. If my ID is going to be required whenever I reload my ***** Dot card I want to know what is going to be done to make sure other people do not see my personal information when that information is being entered into the system over and over again. I want my privacy protected. FYI I feel so strongly about this I have stopped filling the prescriptions for me an my family at Walgreens and if nothing is going to be done I will stop shopping there completely and share my experiences with family, friends and on social media. This is a VERY SERIOUS matter to me.

08/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a Readybroadband refill card from walgreens and the card states no refunds, no transfers so I am not the least bit happy that I've paid out $50+ dollars and cannot obtain a refund of my purchase cost. Yes this is a scratch off card, but Walgreens should stand behind their products or at least inform the community that they don't/won't do so. I did not purchase the item with ill intent so I should be able to receive a full refund of the purchased price of the item(s).
Product_Or_Service: Readybroadband refill card
Account_Number: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement
I expect a full refund of all of the purchased price including tax of the item upon purchasing it.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting our company in regards to this complaint.

I am sorry it is our policy there are no refunds on gift cards. We apologize for any disappointment this may have caused.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,

***** **
Consumer Relations Specialist
**** **** **** *** *** ****
********* ** XXXXX
Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Not a gift card. It's. an internet use card and this policy causes me to rethink. all walgreen transactions as I have been a customer for at least 33 years and I am appalled that the merchandise purchased was not marked" NOT COMPATIBLE WITH TABLETS" I only found that out afte . Purchasing an attempting to use the product. This policy might need to be reviewed and revised as the consumer is important to the continued success of the business and $50+ is no small amount of money to forfeit due to incompatibility.

Final Business Response
Thank you for contacting our company in regards to this complaint. Our Consumer Relations department has provided our Policy below. The following information was provided as the resolution details.

*Gift cards, pre-paid cards and phone cards cannot be returned" (This includes Non-Walgreens gift cards/ Internet cards). Once the customer leaves the store, a Walgreens Phonecard Plus cannot be voided, exchanged, or returned.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,

***** **
Consumer Relations Specialist
**** **** **** *** *** ****
********* ** XXXXX
Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX

04/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I just left Walgreens trying to do an exchange on about 50.00 worth of over the counter medicine that I purchased about a week ago.( about 10 box's ) I tried one of the packages that I purchased and I need a different kind. Needed Alegra D so that I can breathe better. I took the mdse to the pharmacy since you have the get the "D" from them. She said since I didnt have my receipt that I could not exchange it. I ask her to pull it up from my card and she said she couldnt do that either per the mgr ******. I ask to see the mrg ****** and ****** told the pharmacy that she could not come and help me that she was unloading the truck. ????? What has happended to customer service ? I even showed the pharmacy WALGREEN"Spolicy about returns- it states that you can return any item without a receipt and receive a gift card. I could have used that gift card and purchased the medicine that was needed. The girl behind the counter said it was the mgr that said no. ??? I would like to know what the qualifacations are to being a mgr- must not have anything to do with customer service !
Product_Or_Service: ******* Allergy 5 count

Transferred from WALGREENS
**** ******* **
********, ** XXXXX
Phone: XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want to do the exchage like I went in there to do- I used my lunch hr to do the exchage and so now I have no medicine and no lunch !And I want something for my time and for the humilation of looking like I was doing something wrong in front of customers.

Initial Business R* esponse
Thank you for contacting our company in regards to this complaint. Our Consumer Relations department has sent this case to the A************/District********** for handling. The following information was provided as the resolution details.

1. Date resolved: 3/31/2014
2. Who resolved: ****** *************** 316 *****
3. How resolved: Called customer and offered her a $50 W Card to compensate her return. Customer will be going to store and returning 8 boxes of ******* and getting the W Card tomorrow 4/1/14 at 11:00 am from Store Manager, ****** *****.
4. Customer satisfaction: Satisfied with being able to return/exchange ******* and get W card
5. Compensation given: $50

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,

***** **
Consumer Relations Specialist
**** **** **** *** ******
********* ** XXXXX
Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was allowed to return the mdse which went on a w gift card which should have been done on my first visit. So NO I was not conpensated anything for my time, my embarrasment,rudness from employees or multiple trips to the store.

01/27/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Walgreens has advertised that they would assist the new Obama Care insurance customers that they would allow a 30 day supply at no cost and would bill the insurance when the information was available. I have attempted for 3 days to have my sons prescription filled through the Walgreens in Festus MO and been told they know nothing about this agreement nor will they assist me in anyway to fill his prescription. At one time I was told "we don't have the time."Our insurance company has also called and the request was handled in the same negative manner. Basically this is false advertisement reaching out to people in need but then refusing to do as advertised. I was told by Walgreens though that I could pay for the prescription.
Product_Or_Service: prescription

Desired Settlement
Walgreens should not falsely advertise to get customers to come to them when in need.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting our company in regards to this complaint. Our Consumer Relations department has sent this case for handling.

The following information was provided as the resolution details.
****** ********* District Pharmacy Supervisor addressed the customer's concern with the manager of store 7070. The store manager advised Ms. Marshall that the pharmacy staff tried to get it filled on that Saturday before all the snow was coming. The pharmacy staff did not say that we don't have the time to look into it. I know my staff would never say that. Likely what was said is that we do not have time to look it up at that moment but can later. Everyone in our pharmacy knows about the ACC and what our part consists of in helping the customer. That day was extremely busy for all of us. Our pharmacy manager verified that the customer got it filled from Store 5624 on that same day.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
yes we did get the prescription filled from another Walgreens store on that day. Please keep in mind this was the 4th day I had been trying to get the prescription filled and wasn't able to until I called another Walgreens. I made several calls each of the 4 days to Walgreens in Festus and each day was told they were not aware of any of this.
On Friday, January 24th I went to the Walgreens in Festus with our new insurance cards so they could put the information in the computer so I could pay the co-pays. On Friday I was told by the person working the drive through window, after she went and asked someone about me paying this co-pay she returned and stated "I don't know what you are talking about you will have to go back to the Walgreens you had the prescription filled at." So, are you sure your staff would never state "I don't have time? or I don't know what you are talking about?" All I was asking was to have the prescription filled. it was obvious when I went to Festus Walgreens and the lady at the window went and asked whomever she asked was familiar with the complaint because they were not going to help me so basically I have to drive an hour away, again to get this completed when a Walgreens is 10 minutes from my house.

09/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On Saturday, August 24, 2013, I, ******* **** ********, went to Walgreens Pharmacy to pick up a medication, Ortho Tri-Cyclen. Upon arriving at the Walgreens Pharmacy, and asking for the prescription, I was told by the Pharmacist, ***** that my prescription was closed out and that nothing could be done until the following week. However, I needed this prescription for Sunday August 25, 2013, and **** did could not explain to me why it was closed out, or what could be done about it. Thus, I took my prescription to the nearest CVS, on Hiatus Road and Pines Blvd in Pembroke Pines, FL. The Pharmacist there, ***** *********** stated that she would handle the situation for me. When she called Walgreens to have the prescription transferred, she was told that it was closed. She then proceeded to explain that my prescription had seven more refills until 2/16/14. Walgreens then proceeded to give her the information, and she then attempted to process the medication by calling my healthcare provider, CIGNA. CIGNA then told ***** that Walgreens had already billed for my prescription and if I wanted the medication, Walgreens had to return the amount dispersed to them. ***** then decided to call the Walgreens to inform them what was going, and to ask for them to reverse it. When **** picked up the phone, he listened to ***** and then stated that Walgreens did not bill for the prescription. He then asked her if she would hold and proceeded to place her on hold. Thirty minutes later, ***** was still on hold, without response from anyone. I then decided to show up to the Walgreens, but the pharmacy was closed and no one was present. I and the CVS pharmacist, ****** had been on hold for thirty minutes while the Walgreens Pharmacist packed up and left. Thus, I am claiming that not only did Walgreens commit fraud, and negligence, but they have provided me and CVS pharmacist ***** ********** disgraceful service!
Product_Or_Service: Ortho Tri-Cyclen

Desired Settlement
I would like for Walgreens Pharmacy to not only reimburse my healthcare provider for a medication I did not receive, but I also want something to be done about the healthcare fraud occurring at Walgreens, where employees are billing for medicine clients are not receiving!

Business Response
Thank you for contacting our company in regards to this complaint. Our Consumer Relations department has sent this case to the Pharmacy Supervisor for handling. The following information was provided as the resolution details.

Pharmacy Supervisor spoke with the customer. She explained she had already spoken with the store manager. I explained I was making a follow up call and wanted to ensure her situation was addressed. She explained that it had been addressed but by going to CVS. She stated that the pharmacist on duty had told her initially that she didn't have any refills on her prescriptions and it couldn't be filled because of that. She told him that it did have a refill.

She then went to CVS and the pharmacist contacted the insurance because they were getting a reject on their side and they were told that a refill had been processed at a Walgreens. The CVS pharmacist contacted our store and was still told that wasn't so.

In my research I found that the prescription had indeed been processed at Walgreens but it had been processed at store 4766, not XXXXX but the pharmacy staff apparently did not do a Central search in order to identify this. They only looked at the local store's database.

I explained this to the customer and apologized for the inconvenience and for the pharmacy not looking at the Central Database to identify that her prescription was ready for her at another location. I also asked her to consider coming back to us as we would hate to lose her as a customer. I asked her to think of all previous experiences she had had at our store and urged her to come back. She seemed agreeable to this by saying ok. She thanked me for calling her and hung up.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,

***** **
Consumer Relations Specialist
**** **** **** Rd. *** ****
********* ** XXXXX
Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The statement from ***** ** is correct. She did contact me to follow up on the incident. However, I will not be returning to Walgreens. During my conversation with *****, she stated "The store manager contacted you...". However, the store manager never contacted me. I sent an email to the store manager and it was neglected. I then had to show up to the Walgreens store in order for my situation to be handled. I do hope that further actions will be taken on Walgreens' part in order to assure that an incident like this one does not occur again. As of this point forward, I will be giving my business to CVS Pharmacy. I am not satisfied with how my local Walgreens handled this matter. Therefore, I have selected "No" to the question, "Do you accept the response from the business?" because, I feel nothing has been done to assure that an incident such as this one will not happen again.

Page 1 of 12

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pharmacies, Photo Finishing - Retail, Clinics, Vitamins & Food Supplements, Sundries Stores, Novelties - Retail, Liquor Stores, Health & Diet Products - Retail, Greeting Cards - Retail, Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers, Cosmetics & Perfumes - Retail

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.