Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

LaGrange Road Pharmacy

Phone: (708) 226-7100 Fax: (708) 226-7178 17495 S LaGrange Rd., Tinley Park, IL 60487


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for LaGrange Road Pharmacy include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LaGrange Road Pharmacy
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 29, 2005 Business started: 04/01/1980 Business started locally: 04/01/1980 Business incorporated 01/15/1973 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department Of Financial And Professi...
320 W Washington St Fl 3, Springfield IL 62701
Phone Number: (800) 560-6420

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sean Tragesser, Pharmacy Director Mr. Robert Blaesing, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sean Tragesser, Pharmacy Director
Business Category

Pharmacies Medical Equipment & Supplies Pharmacies and Drug Stores (NAICS: 446110)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17495 S LaGrange Rd.

    Tinley Park, IL 60487

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/30/15 I received the rest of a prescription medication. I was to receive the rest of a 2 week free trial which was 13 pills and a months supply of 60 pills (2 pills a day). The pills were placed in the bag and no one explained how the medication was to be taken. I did not check the bottles trusting that the staff filled the prescription correctly and I signed the receipt and left. 2 weeks later I noticed I was running low on the pills and read the bottle and saw that is was only 13 pills which is the rest of my 2 week free trial and not my months worth of pills. Due to the holidays and intense work schedule I was unable to contact the pharmacy until 12/2/15. I spoke with staff Bernie and explained the situation. I informed him that I would be willing to bring the bottles in with the documents they provided to show that I did not get the right amount of pills. I also asked if they had the medication in house so that I could get the rest of my prescription when I came in. At that times Bernie placed me the phone with the manager Mr. Sean *********. I explained the situation to the manager and he cut me off and stated "you signed for 60 pills so that was you received". I stated that yes I paid and signed for it by I did not receive the correct amount of pills and this was the issues. ********* stated " you signed for a months worth of pills and that's what you got", when I told him I had proof that I did not receive a months worth of pills he stated "it's December 2nd its been over a month and that's why you are out of pills, I will contact your doctor and ask for a refill and you can pay for it". Again I stated I did not want to pay for more pills when I did not get the original amount I was owed. ********* stated "yes you did, I am not giving you any more pills, I'm done talking". I asked who else I could speak to and ********* said "there is no one else" and replied "yes" when asked did he own the pharmacy. ********* was dishonest and confrontational.

Desired Settlement: As the manager Mr. ********* displayed the worst customer service I have received, and was dishonest as I see that listed as the CEO on this site (BBB) is Robert ********* there fore Mr. ********* does not "own" the business. I was not provided with the opportunity to bring my bottles in and prove what I did not receive I would like to get my prescription filled for a month which is 60 pills because I paid the pharmacy for it and did not receive it in fact I only received the 2 week free trial. After that I will choose to never use the pharmacy again.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

The patient brought in 2 prescriptions for the same medication on 10/23/2015. One prescription was for a free trial supply of #30 and the other prescription was for #60. The directions for both prescriptions were for the patient to take 1 tablet by mouth twice a day. We only had a partial quantity (#17) for her on 10/23 and we explained that we would have the remaining #13 for her 15 day supply as well as the #60 for her 30 day supply on 10/24/15. The patient verbalized her understanding at the time and said that she would return for the remaining 73 tablets due to her.  The patient returned on 10/31/2015 and picked up the remaining 73 tablets.

The patient called on 12/2/2015 and stated that she has two bottles at home. One bottle has #13 written on it and the other bottle has #17 written on it. This is correct for the split quantity of #30 that was the patient's free trial supply. I explained to the patient that we have signatures for her pick ups that have the exact time that she picked up the medications. The patient was adamant that she did not receive the #60. I explained to her that the medication is a controlled substance and that we have reports for how many that we purchase and how many that we dispense. Our balance on hand matches exactly what we should have if the patient picked up her quantity of #60. The patient accused me of trying to cheat her and stated that she did not believe that I had proof of her picking up the medications. I assured her that I did have that information.

However, the patient continued to make accusations regarding the integrity of this business and stated that she only had 4 tablets remaining on 12/2/15 which means that she never received the quantity of 60 tablets. I then explained to her that since she picked up her initial quantity of medication on 10/23/15 at 2:25pm she should have taken 1 dose on 10/23 and then twice a day thereafter with her taking her morning dose on 12/2 before she contacted me in the late afternoon. That would lend itself to 80 of the 90 tablets being taken between 10/23 and 12/2 prior to our conversation. Therefore, she received the #60 or she would have been out of medication long ago (11/7/2015). 

I stated that I would be glad to contact her physician to get a refill authorization since her prescription did not have any refills. The patient was not pleased with this response and wanted to speak to my manager. I explained that I was the manager and that I would be happy to speak with her physician, but she did receive the medication. She continued to make accusations and derogatory comments about my ethics and I explained to her that since it did not seem as though we were going to be able to move past that point that I was going to end our conversation so that I could help my other patients, but if she decided that she wanted me to contact her physician to give me a call and I would be happy to help her. The conversation ended at that point.

Sincerely,

Sean *********


Consumer Response:


Complaint:

I am rejecting this response because: 

Mr. ********** is not being honest, no one explained how to take the medication except for my doctor. I asked him if he had proof because I have the bottles and wanted to bring them in and he said I have your signature and you paid for it. I also requested documents of how many pills where placed in the bottle and he said "no one keeps copy of whats on the bottle ". He is very dishonest and did not  try to come to a resolution. When I originally got my prescription filled the staff at is pharmacy did not explain that I was only receiving half or part of the two week trial I was told I received the full two weeks which I did not. So from the get go this pharmacy communication regarding this medication was extremely poor. I have never had an issues with any other pharmacy and have never seen someone in this field be so dishonest and offensive. Also NEVER did Mr. ********** nor his staff explain that the medication is a controlled substance. In fact his staff Bernie said he did not to order the medication because no one uses it and he does not want to order something and have it sit on the shelf. I actually hope that this is a business that's records their phone calls because of the level of dishonesty Mr. ********** displayed. 

Sincerely,

Matisha ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on LaGrange Road Pharmacy
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)