This business is not BBB accredited.

Dog Collar Boutique

Phone: (877) 800-8181 2112 W Galena Blvd STE 8, Aurora, IL 60506

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dog Collar Boutique include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dog Collar Boutique
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 03, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 12/20/2005 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Robert Taylor, President Mr. Scott Forler, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Taylor, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Pet Shops Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail Pet Clothing Designer Internet Shopping Pet Jewelery Pet and Pet Supplies Stores (NAICS: 453910)

Additional Locations


    2112 W Galena Blvd STE 8

    Aurora, IL 60506


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: A leather rolled dog collar was purchased on line on 05-03-2014 02:01:28 PM for $39 + $3.22 Tax = $42.22 Order id: #XXXXX Product ordered: SKU Product 1AL-XXXXX Color: Red Size: 1" x 20" Subtotal: $39.00 Shipping cost: $0.00 Illinois Sales Tax 8.25%: $3.22 Order Total: $42.22 After 5-6 months, the collar's red finish had deteriorated severely so, after 9 months, I requested an exchange via e-mail on 2/11/2015. I requested a burgundy collar, hoping that a dye for this more traditional color would have penetrated more deeply into the leather than had the bright red dye. Incidentally, since the 1" x 20" red collar had proved to be a bit large, I also reqested that the burgundy collar in the exchange would be only 1" x 18" long. On 2/12/2015, an exchange was denied, citing the company's 60 day returns policy. I was offered ac10% discount on any future purchase. Of course, evidence of the defective process/workmanship, required a little more time to manifest than the 60 days of their policy. The notion that a dog collar might maintain its integrity for less than a year or, in this case, about only 6 months, is patently absurd.

Desired Settlement: Given their inflexible adherence to a returns policy that does not fit this situation, I now would like a total refund of $42.22 with return shipping of the red collar paid by Dog Collar Boutique.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *** We are simply a retailer of this item. We do not have the ability to resize, recolor or remake items we sell. The manufacturer of this product may be able to assist. An exchange was denied, referencing our 60 day returns policy. We offered a 10% discount on the on the purchase of a new order. Any manufacturer defects in the product would need to be reported with in that 60 day period. We would like to help if possible. The customer did not attempt to resolve this concern before opening this case. The manufacturer is often very accommodating and stand by their product. If the customer would like we can connect them to see if they would be able to assist in resolving his concerns.

7/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have received neither the two collars I ordered nor any shipping information. It has been about two weeks since placing the order.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to ship me the two dog collars I ordered from them and provide tracking information as proof that they have done so.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/04) */ Customer opened this complaint after trying to reach us on an off day (Saturday). We spoke to her Monday and she told us not to worry about this case, and that she would contact you to close it. Can you please confirm with her that this case should be closed. **** ************ - cell phone