Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rose Pest Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rose Pest Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rose Pest Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 31, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1860 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1860 Business incorporated 11/29/1954 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
http://www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Janelle Iaccino, Marketing Director Ms. Judith Dold, President Mr. Robert Dold, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Janelle Iaccino, Marketing Director
Business Category

Pest Control Services Fumigation Services Building Maintenance Bird Barriers, Repellents & Controls Building Inspection Building Inspection - Commercial Food Facilities Consultants Health & Wellness House Cleaning Insect Control Devices Home Inspection Service Exterminating and Pest Control Services (NAICS: 561710)

Service Area
North and northwest suburbs of Chicago
Alternate Business Names
Harris Pest Control Harris Scientific Pest Control Rose Exterminator Co.

Additional Locations

  • 1809 W North Ave

    Chicago, IL 60622

  • 19w050 North Ave

    Lombard, IL 60148 (800) 468-7378

  • 414 Frontage Rd

    Northfield, IL 60093 (847) 441-8300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August 2013 Rose Pest Control telephoned our home to inform that they would have a service representative in the neighborhood/area. In the past I would have this company come to our home for service (4 times per year) by appointment with rep. tech. ***** Another representative came to our home without an appointment/blind service call. We were not home, I understand the tech. rep did replaced rodent bait in two holder. This was followed by a bill. I telephoned the company with my complaint and said that I would pay the bill following interior home prearranged service, and then wanted the service discontinued in the future for two reasons: first the product that they use for silver fish/spiders has spotted our hard wood floors. Second I do not appreciate any blind service calls. I spoke with a mature woman at the Northfield office who informed me that I actually did not have a annual contract and it was not necessary to cancel future service. This followed with another bill w/late charges. Once again I telephoned the office and was referred to a manager named *******. He very politely telephoned me and said he would like to completed the interior service himself and wanted to see for himself the wood floor spots in question as the chemical company would want to know about this outcome. I explained that I was only available on Saturdays, he explained that we was not available on Saturdays so we agreed on 7am Tuesday morning of this week. ******* telephoned me Tuesday morning and said he was not able to come and we arranged for the next day, Wednesday. On Wednesday morning ******* telephoned me that his neighbor had a stroke and he was not able to come as arranged. I offered Friday morning for 8am and took a half day off from work to make the time easier for him. He informed me that he would be coming from Northfield and it would be a better time. Today is Friday, at 9:30am I telephoned Rose Pest control and spoke with a ********. I explained the situation and added that I did not want anymore contact from the company and would not be paying the $120. for the service call as I have in the past and was willing to do so. This was a waste of my time and a poor service experience with what used to be a reputable company.

Desired Settlement: No further contact with the company and no further bills for the August 2013 blind service that was not mutually arranged. I have met the owners of this company, they seem to be very nice folks, but this is not a positive way to run a service company with clients that also work M-F full time.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/04) */ Mrs. ******, We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your service experience with us not being up to par. Customer feedback is the only way we're able to improve our professionalism. After reviewing the chain of events you had mentioned with the involved members from our team, we shamefully admit that you were quite accurate as to how things had occurred. Although the last service call mishap was an honest mistake on our behalf, we realize this does not erase the impression we've left with you. We deeply regret that things had occurred in this manner and apologize. We can promise that we've learned from our errors and are using this as an opportunity to improve our customer service as well as communication within our team. This will be addressed with all team members here at Rose Pest Solutions in Northfield at our next meeting. We completely respect your request for us to not make any more contact with you. If there is anything at all we can do to restore your confidence with Rose, please let me know. I will make it happen. Once again, we apologize for how things happened. It was not our intention to lose your business or make you feel unappreciated as our customer. Respectfully, ***** ***** Branch Manager Rose Pest Solutions Northfield Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The buisness response was very thoughtful and respectful, yet I still received a bill/statement dated on 11/4/13 for the amount of $125 plus finance charges for a total of $130.86. My only conclusion is the thoughtful response from the branch manager (***** ******** Rose Pest Solutions in Northfield was not shared with the entire team. The business response was dated 11/5/13. Very disappointing and a further example of a reputable company/business that continues to be a disappointment. My account # on the invoice is XXXXXXXX. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/15) */ Ms. ******, I believe this was a matter of timing. Our statements were run on 11/4/13. At that point, we were still reviewing your account and preparing our response to the complaint you had submitted. Our response was submitted through the BBB on 11/5/13. In our response, we communicated we would write off the amount on your account, which went through on 11/7/13. We apologize for the cross in the chain of events. Our team is very aware of what had gone on as well as what I had communicated to you. This statement was simply generated before our response and resolution was submitted to the BBB. Attached, you will find your account's billing history report to show you that the credit has been made and your account is at a zero balance. Please disregard the statement that came to you in the mail. Sincerely, ***** ***** Branch Manager Rose Pest Solutions, Northfield


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rose Pest Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)