Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Paylocity Corporation

Phone: (847) 640-4400 Fax: (847) 956-1926 View Additional Phone Numbers 3850 N Wilke Rd Ste 100, Arlington Heights, IL 60004 http://www.paylocity.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Paylocity Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Paylocity Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Paylocity Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2001 Business started: 05/01/1997 Business started locally: 05/01/1997 Business incorporated 05/06/1998 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Rebecca Everding, Marketing Mr. Steve Beauchamp, President & CEO Ed Fortune, IT Director Grant Garris, Director of Client Services Mr. Mario Krecun, Billikng Team Lead Mr. Dan Miller, Vice President Mr. Steve Sarowitz
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Steve Beauchamp, President & CEO
Principal: Ms. Rebecca Everding, Marketing
Business Category

Payroll Service Human Resources Payroll Services (NAICS: 541214)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Paylocity Corporation has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3850 N Wilke Rd Ste 100

    Arlington Heights, IL 60004 (847) 640-4400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has incorrectly stated my 2013 W2 and the *** *ent a letter of payment which was due 10/2015. A copy of the document was sent in 9/2015. The company has not resolved this issue. The company is $8262.18 off on line 1 of my 2013 W2 from line 2 and 3. I NEED this corrected ASAP. It takes forever to get a hold of anyone in this company by phone. I need this corrected

Desired Settlement: i need a correct 2013 W2 or a written explanation of what the amount is for.

Business Response:

Misunderstandings may occur between individual taxpayers and taxing authorities that result in correspondence from a tax agency. Usually these can be quickly resolved once all the relevant facts are known. In this case the employee was calling us directly for assistance and due to our obligations around confidentiality we can only speak with contacts that are authorized by our customers.  Once our customer requested that Paylocity prepare amendments and Form W-2c for their employee, we promptly delivered the corrections.

We have confirmed with our customer that they have no outstanding issues with Paylocity related to this employee. Regardless, we stand ready to support our customer and their employee if they need assistance understanding or navigating this process.

***** ********

VP Tax & Compliance

Paylocity

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I reached out twice before anyone in sales contacted me. ***** ****** did finally respond; responses were curt and unprofessional. Eventually, ***** handed our inquiry to **** ****** It was made explicitly clear that (1) PTO accruals were a major factor in our choice of payroll service provider, and (2) that we were interested in pre-tax HSA deductions and corresponding deposits. He assured me there would be no complications with either. We then transitioned to implementation; ****** ******* was our Implementation Consultant. **** sold Paylocity as 'a technology company', but there were technology issues right from the start. **** sent me a secured email message that allowed me use the ********************** Portal to transmit sensitive information. He and I used this form of communication multiple times without any problems. Then, I needed to send ****** our implementation spreadsheet. Not only was he unfamiliar with the technology, he was unable to retrieve the spreadsheet (I sent myself a copy of the message, and had no trouble). He even asked that I just email it to him regularly, without any protection. I take data security very seriously, especially when it contains sensitive information (full names, addresses, dates of birth, and social security numbers). It would be assumed that, as a payroll company, Paylocity and their employees should also. Eventually, our implementation was underway. Prior to our first payroll, I inquired as to why our PTO accruals were not prepared. ****** informed me, for the first time, that accruals aren't typically prepared until after the first payroll. While his reasoning was scattered, I begrudgingly accepted this fact and confirmed that they would be ready by the next payroll. He assured me they would and I disseminated that information to my employees. On the day of submittal for our first payroll, I received numerous calls (at least 5), from three different individuals. Two of which I had never spoken to. The first person literally just called to ask if I had any questions for my implementation manager. I did, and when I asked them, the only response was 'I'll let your implementation manager know'. What a waste of my time. I would have contacted ****** myself. Two more calls were from a woman asking how the first payroll was going. I had to tell her both times that I would not know until I began processing it, and that wouldn't occur until 1p my time. She called a third time, at 1p HER time (we are an hour behind), and left a message to again ask how it was going. These calls were very disruptive to my day and completely futile. I made it through our first payroll just fine. The interface is very intuitive and easy to use. This aspect of Paylocity is the ONLY one that I am satisfied with. After processing the first payroll, I noticed that our SUI rates are inaccurate. I explicitly stated, on the implementation paperwork, both the 2014 and 2015 rates. Again, ******'s reasoning as to why this was incorrect was scattered. It should be noted that there were other, less significant, data entry errors that I also had to correct. By the time of submittal of our 2nd payroll, our PTO accruals, 4 weeks after providing the necessary information, were still NOT prepared; despite (1) being told they would be, and (2) having paid $200 for the Time Off Accruals on our first invoice, paid by direct debit on 1/5/2015, invoice #XXXXXXXXX. It is now 2½ months since we began our relationship with Paylocity. Our PTO accruals are still NOT prepared. I continue to send emails to multiple people in the company, without any response or resolution. I have requested a refund for payment of services not rendered, but have received no resolution or response. Further, I have sent multiple requests for assistance is setting up HSA deductions and deposits, without any response or resolution. I am now taking a last-resort escalation avenue of having my concerns heard and issues addressed by filing a complaint with BBB.

Desired Settlement: Provide a refund for services paid for but not rendered. Revise your billing processes such that services are paid for after received, not before. Provide assistance as requested for HSA deductions and deposits. Train your employees to be professional, competent, responsive, and accurate. If you already have an employee that meets all of these criteria, please transfer my account to them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/09) */ Contacted client regarding concerns. Client is satisfied with solution and will close the complaint.

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm not able to get a copy of my paycheck stub. I've called ********* about 30 times in two days to resolve the issue. Their Customer Service refuse to fix the problem. A Customer Service Manage lied to me. He told me he would call me back in 20 min & he did. Yet he said then he can't resolve the problem until he talks to someone around lunch time. Three days later he has refused to call me back. HE LIED!

Desired Settlement: I just want my paycheck stub.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* Sr Client Svc M Contact Phone: (************* Contact Email: ******************** We at ********* strive to provide the best customer service available in the industry. We manage very sensitive information and as such have agreements with our clients to only speak to approved company contacts. The gentlemen in question is an employee for a valued client of ours and is not one of the approved company contacts that we are allowed to speak with. Although we were sympathetic to the concerns of the gentlemen, we followed protocol and reported the problem to our client in an attempt to resolve. We have this protocol in place to protect the data that we manage and are confident that we took the appropriate steps to resolving the gentlemen's concerns. Our valued client appreciated us taking these measures to protect their data. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/09/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did finally get my paycheck stub 4 days later. Late but thank you. On that issue it is resolved. The customer Service Manager with ********* has yet to keep his word by calling me back. Integrity in a business means keeping your word. If you say you are going to call someone back. Call them back even if your not able to help them. On that issue ********* has poor customer service. The ********* website forced me to change my password that I didn't request to be changed. My employer had my password reset. 1. I tried the new password & it didn't work. 2. So I tried my own password & again the ********* website locked me out. 3. I tried resetting my own password & it worked. 4. Doing what ********* said didn't work. Having my employer rest the password didn't work. Somehow I was able to get through on my own which I still don't understand. On that issue: CONFUSED? I was told by the owner of the company I work for that ********* threatened to drop them as a client. I was then threatened to be fired as a result. On that issue threats by ********* is unprofessional. Threats never solve problems. To solve problems you find out what is wrong and fix it. No one from ********* has showed us how to use their website to get our paycheck stubs. I was told by another sales rep. from *********: They the sales rep. is to train ALL Administrators, HR director, & managers. So that the company can train the employees how to use the ********* website. My manager was NEVER trained by a ********* Sales Rep. Therefore as a result we have this problem. Please have someone from ********* to show up in person to explain by showing us first hand how to use their website. Thank you for your time. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/07) */ ********* takes our clients privacy very seriously and we are working with our client to address their employee so that they understand the importance of data sensitivity. We complied with Mr. Smith as best we could without exposing sensitive information. This is going to be addressed between the client and their employee. Our client is in complete agreement in the manner in which we handled this situation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Paylocity Corporation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart