BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Chicago and Northern Illinois

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

USA PayDayLoan.com

(866) 442-7710View Additional Phone Numbers1608 S Ashland Ave # 65155, ChicagoIL 60608-2013http://www.usapaydayloan.com/contact-us/ ! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

USA PayDayLoan.com is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered USA PayDayLoan.com's rating include:

  • BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates.
  • 10 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 9 complaints filed against business.
  • BBB does not have sufficient information to determine how long this business has been operating.
  • BBB does not have sufficient background information on this business. BBB made two or more requests for background information from the business. BBB has not received a response from this business and/or has not been able to verify information received from this business.
  • BBB does not have sufficient information to determine size of business. BBB evaluation of business is based on rating formula's smallest size classification.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Problems with Product / Service7
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 10

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (10)BBB Closure Definitions
12/17/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This Company contacted me to provide me with a loan, they informed me I needed to show good faith by giving them a prepaid credit card loaded with the amount equal to what my monthly payments would be ($180.00). They stated after receiving the card they would wire $2180.00 into my checking account within an hour. I called them back with the reload # of a vanilla reload pak with 180.00 loaded onto it. I never received the wire. I called them back the next day and they stated that $4 of my $180 was taken out for processing fees and that I needed to get them another $180 in order to get the money wired into my account. I refused to send them another $180 and asked them to refund my $180. The person I spoke with was **** ****** He told me they have a $400 cancellation fee and they will be deducting that from my checking account. He said his Company was based out of ***** ******* yet his phone # is from ******** ***
Product_Or_Service: Loan
Order_Number: Ink
Account_Number: Ink

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

07/04/2014Problems with Product / Service
09/16/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/20/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/13/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
02/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: 04/27/2014 They called me at after 4:00 yesterday afternoon saying that i was approve upto $10,000. I said i don't need $10,000 all i need is $1,000 he said ok your monthly payment is $155 a month i said that, that was too high he said i much can you pay $110 a month he said ok he ask me what dated i can make the payment i said on the 28th of each month. He told me to go an purchase a moneypak green card and put $99 on the card for verification fee after you put the money on their we would will put the $1,000 on the card in 20mins. He was asking my business asking me what am i going to use the money for i said do you need to know he said yes so i told him and he said that those people are scam not realizing that they were scammer also so i was arguing with him over the telephone an indian man. I told him to send the money to my actnow card he said that, that will be
$300 i said that i want my money back he said the law enforcement officer are going to come and arrest you if you don't give them $300 so i did not give it to them yet, but i still want my refund back he said we can't give you a refund.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Payday Loans, Advance Fee Loan

Additional Information

top

Advance Fee Loans

The advance fee loan scam is a simple one. In the United States, per Federal law it is illegal for any business to request up front fees for loans. These fees are often referred to by a host of different names, such as taxes, processing fees, insurance, or collateral. Regardless of what they are called, these fees are illegal. The Chicago BBB is aware of many victims of this scam paying their requested advance fee to the scammer. However to date the Chicago and Northern Illinois BBB does now know of a single circumstance where 1) consumers have received their loan, or 2) consumers received their advance fee refunded back to them.

BBB file opened: 07/27/2012
Business Category

Payday Loans, Advance Fee Loan

Industry Tips
Payday loans
Advance Fee Loans
BBB Issues International Alert: Advance Fee Loan Scams Blanketing U.S.
BBBTips on Business Credit
BBB Warns that Advance Fee Loan Scams are Proliferating
BBB Warns College-Bound Students and Parents to Beware of Financial Aid Schemes
Congressional Activities Affecting You and Your Credit Card Use
High Cost Payday Lenders Advertise Everywhere
Improving Your Credit Score
Schemes Against Business

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for USA PayDayLoan.com

1608 S Ashland Ave # 65155

Chicago, IL 60608-2013

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1608 S Ashland Ave # 65155 

    Chicago, IL 60608-2013(845) 787-2792

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*USA PayDayLoan.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (845) 787-2792
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

Advance Fee Loans

The advance fee loan scam is a simple one. In the United States, per Federal law it is illegal for any business to request up front fees for loans. These fees are often referred to by a host of different names, such as taxes, processing fees, insurance, or collateral. Regardless of what they are called, these fees are illegal. The Chicago BBB is aware of many victims of this scam paying their requested advance fee to the scammer. However to date the Chicago and Northern Illinois BBB does now know of a single circumstance where 1) consumers have received their loan, or 2) consumers received their advance fee refunded back to them.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.