This business is not BBB accredited.


Phone: (866) 442-7710 View Additional Phone Numbers 1608 S Ashland Ave # 65155, Chicago, IL 60608

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for USA include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on USA
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 27, 2012
Business Category

Payday Loans Advance Fee Loan Brokers Consumer Lending (NAICS: 522291)

Additional Information

Advance Fee Loans

The advance fee loan scam is a simple one. In the United States, per Federal law it is illegal for any business to request up front fees for loans. These fees are often referred to by a host of different names, such as taxes, processing fees, insurance, or collateral. Regardless of what they are called, these fees are illegal. The Chicago BBB is aware of many victims of this scam paying their requested advance fee to the scammer. However to date the Chicago and Northern Illinois BBB does now know of a single circumstance where 1) consumers have received their loan, or 2) consumers received their advance fee refunded back to them.

Additional Locations


    1608 S Ashland Ave # 65155

    Chicago, IL 60608 (845) 787-2792


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied for a loan on . I was approved for a $5,000 loan. I was told that I had to make a good faith payment of $300 in order to get the loan. I was instructed to purchase 3 ****** $100 cards and to provide the pin codes. I stupidly complied and afterwards I was told that I wasn't able to recieved my loan unless I provide another $492 . I asked for a refund and told them I didn't want the loan. they told me they were going to file charges against me and freeze my account and still debit my account $300 a month until the $5000 was repaid. I then tried to transfer money from my accountand wasn't able to do so. I immediately called my bank and closed the account and made an complaint about this. But in the mean time I am still out of $300 in which they have the ****** pin numbers. I don't know what to do from this point forward and hope to gain some help from the Better Business Bureau. I feel so stupid to have Fallin for this but I did and now I want to do all I can to keep someone else from falling for this and if some how some way being suit against the people running this scam.

Desired Settlement: I want either a refund and or a lawsuit brought against the people running this scam

1/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: After applying for a loan I was told to send a ********* for a certain amount for first months payment insurance and taxes. I did as requested, because I was told after they received this ********* the funds I requested would be wired to my bank, they were not. I spoke with the loan officer and asked why I had not gotten the funds he said that I would have to send another $1000.00 but this time I would have to go to *************. I did not send this money. I then realized that I probably was scammed. Again I asked why the funds were not deposited in my bank and I was told that my bank was on computer down time, which I know was not true. The name of the person I dealt with is ************ if that is his real name. The phone number that was used for all communications is ************, the confirmation number of the loan is ***********. I am a widow on a fixed income and battling lymphoma the money I so stupidly sent was all I had. I would appreciate any help you can give me. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: So other the funds promised or a refund of the monies I sent them.

12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had to get the money pay and give them the numbers so they can take my money,800.dallors is what they owe me

Desired Settlement: Pay back all my money

7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 04/27/2014 They called me at after 4:00 yesterday afternoon saying that i was approve upto $10,000. I said i don't need $10,000 all i need is $1,000 he said ok your monthly payment is $155 a month i said that, that was too high he said i much can you pay $110 a month he said ok he ask me what dated i can make the payment i said on the 28th of each month. He told me to go an purchase a moneypak green card and put $99 on the card for verification fee after you put the money on their we would will put the $1,000 on the card in 20mins. He was asking my business asking me what am i going to use the money for i said do you need to know he said yes so i told him and he said that those people are scam not realizing that they were scammer also so i was arguing with him over the telephone an indian man. I told him to send the money to my actnow card he said that, that will be $300 i said that i want my money back he said the law enforcement officer are going to come and arrest you if you don't give them $300 so i did not give it to them yet, but i still want my refund back he said we can't give you a refund.

Desired Settlement: All i just want is my $99.00 verification fee back that is all i have ask for and he told me no i can't get that back he did not tell me the reason why i couldn't get it back.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on USA
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)