This business is not BBB accredited.

USA Payday Loans

Phone: (708) 614-1175 15943 Harlem Ave, Tinley Park, IL 60477 http://www.aaa1autotitleloan.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for USA Payday Loans include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on USA Payday Loans
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 15, 2009 Business started: 06/01/1999 Business started locally: 06/01/1999
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Cathy Klein, Manager Luis A Garza, Senior Accountant
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Cathy Klein, Manager
Business Category

Payday Loans Consumer Lending (NAICS: 522291)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15943 Harlem Ave

    Tinley Park, IL 60477 (708) 614-1175

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: so i called back and ask for the manager inwhich it took awhile for him to get on the phone and i asked him what was going on. he said we will need to put another 305.00 on a green dot money card in order to release the funds.

Desired Settlement: the 365.00 we put on the green dot money card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/11) */ We do not require and will not request any type of payment prior to and/or as a stipulation for loan approval. However it has been brought to our attention that our company name and address is being used fraudulently. We have filed a formal complaint with the CFPB, FBI Online Fraud Complaint Center, ******** Law Enforcement Department and various local Police Departments and Attorney Generals Offices. We have contacted the victim of the fraudulent activity and provided the contact information for the above agencies and requested she also make a formal complaint with each agency. Due to the fact we did not receive any money, a refund is not applicable.

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/10/2014 I applied for an online payday loan,the next day I would contract by USA Payday Loan saying that I had been approved for a personal loan and it was better than a payday loan.the representative by the name of *** ******** atXXX-XXX-XXXX.He talk me though the process and assurance me that was real and it was approved by the government and **** and the company have a flat rate of 10%he also told me that I could could get up to 7000 for 4yrs at 160 a month.I still scared but kept telling me that I had nothing to worried about,I want to pay off some bills and move to a new place.I finally gave him my information such as bank routing number and checking account number so he could the money into my account but at that time he did not say anything about any fees.A few hours later *** ******** call me back request that I get a ********* pack for $360 on the 9/12/2014 to cover some fee but I would get it back on the card so I could use it for something else.I told him that I did not have the money right now and I still scared to do it.The next day I went to *** and got ********* pack and call him with the number off the card.He state that he had a problem with the card but it was on ********* part.*** ******** still assurance me that everything was fine and he was put the money into my account about 15 min so I waiting on the phone later he came back and said that he could not get my account to transfer the money and that he had ran it several times and the company could not lose any more money tried to run it and ask me to call my bank to see what was going on so I did call my bank and they said that there was not any active on my account.I called him and told him what the bank said and he said that he would try it again in the morning but in the mean time 9/12/2014 he needed me to get addition ********* pack for $340 on 9/12/201 for insurance fees and it was be returned also to the account and I send that with a lot question on my mind and scared to death to do this.On 9/16/2014 another representative by the name of *** ******* call me saying that he was the manager and he would be finished my paper work but they could not transfer the money into my account.*** ******* told me that he could sent it by ************* and I could get it about 5 min but it was 125 fee for the service I did not send it then but on 9/16/2014 I did because I needed the loan so I could pay back the money that I had got from my sister which was $825.After I gave *** ******* the ********* number he ask me to hold on while he process to money to ************* but never came back on the phone so I end the call and I call him back at XXX-XXX-XXXX no answer so I left a message for *** ******** or *** *******.

Desired Settlement: I just want to get my money back and get these people put in jail so they want hurt anyone else.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@usanfsc.com There is a fraudulent company using our name. They are targeting the payday loan industry nationwide. We are the real USA Payday Loans, we do not offer online payday loans. We do not require and will not request any type of payment prior to and/or as a stipulation for loan approval. However it has been brought to our attention that our company name and address is being used fraudulently. We have filed a formal complaint with the **** *** Online Fraud Complaint Center, ******** Law Enforcement Department and various local Police Departments and Attorney Generals Offices. We have contacted ******** ***** and provided the contact information for the above agencies and requested she also make a formal complaint with each agency. Due to the fact we did not receive any money from ********, a refund is not applicable.

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/9/2014 I applied for an online payday loan in the amount of $2000 from Payday Loans USA. During the application process, I worked with a representative by the name of ***** ***** (XXX)XXX-XXXX who promised the loan approval if we purchased a greendot card in the amount of $200 as a first payment and funds would be deposited on 4/10/2014. On 4/10/2014 ***** requested an additional $175 because he said that our bank couldn't receive the transfer and that fee would be paid to *************** to transfer funds to my account. After paying the $175 I was transferred to the company's lawyer, **** ****** (he gave the same number as ***** *****

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund in the amount of $375 that I paid to USA Payday Loans via two different greendot cards. The greendot cards that were used in this transaction have the following Money Pack numbers: ************** ************** One of the cards had the amount of $200 & the other $175.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/30) */ We are the real USA Payday Loans, we do not offer online payday loans. We do not require and will not request any type of payment prior to and/or as a stipulation for loan approval. However it has been brought to our attention that our company name and address is being used fraudulently. We have filed a formal complaint with the FTC, FBI Online Fraud Complaint Center, GreenDot Law Enforcement Department and various local Police Departments and Attorney Generals Offices. We have contacted ******* and provided the contact information for the above agencies and requested she also make a formal complaint with each agency. Due to the fact we did not receive any money from *******, a refund is not applicable.

12/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: USA Pay Day Loans is a scam They approved me for 1500 dollars all i had to do was show them that i could pay the loan every month by show them proof of payment on a money green dot card the one that they use for amazon and pay-pal. they will then ask you for the number on the card. once you give them that number they will tell you that you are approved and someone from the financial department will contact you shortly. when they call back they will tell you that you have to pay 300.00 more dollars before they can release the funds to you because the IRS has a hold on your loan. then they don't pick up the phone when you call them back. Also it has been more than 1 1/2 months and they are still calling me asking me if i want a loan like they didn't already scam me!!!!! Product_Or_Service: Loan

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund i would like for them to refund me the money that i put on the card 220.00 dollars!!!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/12/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@usanfsc.com We are the real USA Payday Loans, we do not offer online payday loans. We do not require and will not request any type of payment prior to and/or as a stipulation for loan approval. However it has been brought to our attention that our company name and address is being used fraudulently. We have filed a formal complaint with the FTC, FBI Online Fraud Complaint Center, ******** Law Enforcement Department and various local Police Departments and Attorney Generals Offices. We have contacted ********* *** ******** and provided the contact information for the above agencies and requested she also make a formal complaint with each agency. Due to the fact we did not receive any money from ********* *** ********, a refund is not applicable.

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Now they want $250 bc the $1000 is on hold bc of ny credit and he said that IRS has a hold on the money until I pay the other money and I told him I dont have no extra money he said I must pay it bc they r going to lose out, but thing about it I never receive the money but they got my $130 from a ********* pack, I never sign any papers so how am I responsible for a $1000 so I told him im going to call the better business bureau and he hung the phone up but he calling its a scam and fraud date date 9/24/13

Desired Settlement: My $130 back and my 4.95 from my ********* pack

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@usanfsc.com We are the real USA Payday Loans, we do not offer online payday loans. We do not require and will not request any type of payment prior to and/or as a stipulation for loan approval. However it has been brought to our attention that our company name and address is being used fraudulently. We have filed a formal complaint with the FTC, CFPB, FBI Online Fraud Complaint Center, GreenDot Law Enforcement Department and various local Police Departments and Attorney Generals Offices. We have also mailed a written response to ****** ******* and provided the contact information for the above agencies with a request that ****** also make a formal complaint with each agency. Due to the fact we did not receive any money a refund is not applicable.

11/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied for a USA payday loan. I was contacted and told I was approved for a $1000 loan. I was told that I needed to purchase a ***** *** card and deposit $139.00 on the card this was to verify that I would be able to make my monthly payments. I was assured over and over again that this was not a payment and that they would not take this money off my card. I was to call and give them the activation number and as soon as they verified that I had deposited the money on the card they would deposit $1000 in my checking account within 30-45 minutes. I could then go and use my card for purchases. When a hour was up and I hadn't heard from them telling me the money had been deposited in my account, they said the woman I talked to ****** ****** would call me in 10 minutes. She called 20 minutes later and said someone would call. I got a call form a gentlemen saying there was some problem with the IRS that I owed some taxes or something and they could not process my loan at this time until I paid the IRS taxes I assured him I didn't owe nor I was going to pay. I had seen on the back of the Money ***** *** card warning of this scam unfortunately after I had gave them my card number. I called the Money ***** Back card and reported the fraud and theft. I told USA payday loans they need to put my money back on my card because I did not authorize them to take it off and they assured me numerous times they would not. Money ***** *** is putting a trace on who took my money off my card and I will be filing a criminal complaint tomorrow at my local police station for fraud and theft. This happened at 1:00 p.m. CST October 17th 2013. I purchased the Money ***** *** card at *-**** store XXXX XXXX S. ***** ****************** XXXXX. The ***** *** card # is XXX-XXX-XXXX-XXXX, I paid for it with a credit card #XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX Exp. 09/16 *****t Receipt# XXX-XXXXXX-XXX-XXXXX.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund of the $150.00 USA payday loans took off my Money ********* card with my permission or authorization.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/30) */ Contact Name and Title: *******/Director of Admin Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@usanfsc.com We are the real USA Payday Loans, we do not offer online payday loans. We do not require and will not request any type of payment prior to and/or as a stipulation for loan approval. However it has been brought to our attention that our company name and address are being used fraudulently. We have filed a formal complaint with the FTC, FBI Online Fraud Complaint Center, ******** Law Enforcement Department and various local Police Departments and Attorney Generals Offices. We have contacted ******* **** and offered to provide the contact information for the above agencies and requested she also make a formal complaint with each agency. Due to the fact we did not receive any money from ******* ****, a refund is not applicable.

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: IN MAY OF 2013 I WENT ONLINE SEARCHING FOR A LENDER FOR POOR CREDIT. WHEN THIS COMPANY CALLED ME TO TELL ME I HAD GOTTEN APPROVED, MIND YOU IM ALREADY THINKING THIS IS A SCAM BECAUSE THEY ARE FOREIGNERS THAT CANT SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH,SO HE PROCEEDS TO TELL ME ABOUT MY PAYMENTS,ETC.THAT REALLY THREW ME OFF SO THAT TIME HE TRANSFERED TO SOMEONE NAME ******.****** TELLS ME FOR ME TO GET THE LOAN I HAD TO SEND THEM 160 THAT DAY I DO WHAT IM TOLD. I WAS TOLD TO WAIT 45MINUTES AND THEN CALL MY BANK TO SEE IF THE MONEY IS IN MY ACCOUNT AGAIN I DO WHAT IM TOLD. BY NOW IM UPSET CALL THEM BACK TO SEE WHATS GOING ON. WAS TOLD A BUNCH OF **** ABOUT SENDING MORE MONEY ($199) YOU KNOW THATS NOT HAPPENING. ASK FOR A REFUND THREATEN TO CONTACT THE BBB AND OR SUE THEM ****** TOLD ME I HAVE TO WAIT 90 DAYS TOGET A REFUND. 90 DAYS HAS COME AND GONE CALLED ON 9/12 WAS TOLDTHAT ****** LIEDTOME.I

Desired Settlement: MY MONEY BACK AS STATED BY THE FINCIAL ADVISOR ******.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/10/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* / DOA Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@usanfsc.com USA Payday Loans does not offer online payday loans. USA Payday Loans does not require and will not request any type of payment prior to and/or as a stipulation for loan approval. However it has been brought to our attention that someone is using our company name and address fraudulently. We have filed a formal complaint with the FTC, FBI Online Fraud Complaint Center, GreenDot Law Enforcement Department and various local Police Departments and Attorney Generals Offices. We have attempted to contact ****** via telephone but the number supplied is no longer her/his number per the answering recipient. We have mailed a response containing this information and requested she/he also make a formal complaint with each agency. Due to the fact we did not receive any money from ****** ******, a refund is not applicable.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on USA Payday Loans
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)