Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The Paver Doctor Inc

Phone: (847) 494-8883 Fax: (847) 497-8873 117 S Cook St Ste 199, Barrington, IL 60010

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Paver Doctor Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for The Paver Doctor Inc include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on The Paver Doctor Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 14, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2005 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated 11/01/2006 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Andrew Nevler, President/Owner Ms. Ellen Faber, Office Manager Mr. Ernesto Villeagas, Forman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Nevler, President/Owner
Related Businesses
Custom Outdoor Designs, Inc.
Business Category

Brick Pavers Asphalt Wall Coatings Contractors - Retaining Wall Outdoor Kitchens Walkway Design Patio Design Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction (NAICS: 237310)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The Paver Doctor Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 117 S Cook St Ste 199

    Barrington, IL 60010


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2016 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Owner is angry that we didn't take the job and shut up. He wants his payment now and is threatening to send a lawyer next week for non-payment. The job was not done satisfactorily. They fixed 'some' of the sloppiness issues when they came back once. But the huge crack across our drive is of great concern considering that a car has not yet even driven on this driveway. The owner is hostile and when he came out to answer my concerns, he didn't. Rather he insulted me and refused to answer the questions I had. He was very defensive. I just want our new driveway done the way it should have been done and the 2-3 minor cosmetic issues fixed. Also want the crack in the drive to 'go away' or be patched over or something!!

Desired Settlement: want the driveway fixed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/15) */ We as always didn't take a deposit ,infact we even put out Money for her permit.We installed gravel as per contract and Installed 3 inches plus of asphault Beautiful job as alway I talked to the women two time and both times she acted wild And angry which I found out later was because she said and I quote that she had lost her job.we were hired to install a 550 square foot drive which had settle 8 inches and took here sidewalk to front door with it. She was mad that I wasn't fixing walk,She was very mad that a coupon she had didn't work job was to small and then started this No Crack Texture change From one load to another. Once seal coated in a year or drive on it for a week it will look like a driveway. Wanted to send us a credit card number in mail. Once I asked her not to because it wasn't safe all this started. Job completed and I did send men back 4 hours after job completed to pick up a few pebbles I have pictures If there is a problem it's with ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There was no pleasant communication with the owner, not once. He was loud and insulting on multiple occasions. The foreman was very affable and explained the perceived defect. The true test will be when we seal coat the drive for the first time in 12 months to see if this flaw disappears. They didn't order 'enough' pavement for our job so when they added more later after the first part of the laid payment was cooled it resulted in a blemish on the surface that may (or may not) go away. I would like to leave this case open until that time. I do not have a lot of trust for this company for a variety of reasons. Foremost is the manner in which they choose to conduct business and present themselves. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/09/17) */ 31 years and over 10,000 jobs I have the chance to meet a lot of people and in this case I never had a chance to meet of talk To this woman because she was to busy or no time and it was All done by mail and thru email with the office.All I will say is that if I had met her in person I would have never given her a quote .let me say I have talked with her husband and he is one of the nicest person to talk to .there was no mistake on the loads as in almost all jobs you can only put so much weight in truck at a time so all jobs have multiloads Nothing cold ever goes In and we have torches to insure solid and good jobs I am The paver Doctor inc not a people Doctor and I wish her and her family the best No more will I go back and forward with this woman she paid and the job is great. God help her

1/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on The Paver Doctor Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart