Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

My New Stores Inc.

Phone: (800) 670-5849 Fax: (773) 840-7912 View Additional Phone Numbers 4334 N Hazel St STE 108, Chicago, IL 60613 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.furnitureforpatio.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for My New Stores Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on My New Stores Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 19, 2009 Business started: 12/17/2007 Business started locally: 12/17/2007
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jonathan Freeman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jonathan Freeman, President
Business Category

Patio Equipment & Supplies Fireplaces Furniture - Outdoor Furniture - Retail Furniture Stores (NAICS: 442110)

Products & Services

This business offers patio furniture: sets, chairs, tables, sofas, sectionals, accessories, umbrellas, several brand names.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4334 N Hazel St STE 108

    Chicago, IL 60613 (866) 573-5897 (800) 670-5849

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order # XXXXXX. This set was ordered 3/30 and finally arrived 5/1 with the wrong table. I contacted the company and asked for a refund if the correct table could not be delivered by 5/15. On 5/5 the company told me a new table would be shipped and told me the wrong table would be picked up. That was the last I have heard from the company. No new table has been sent and the wrong table has not been picked up...and 5/15 passed. I have sent 2 additional emails requesting a refund to my credit card account and those emails have been ignored.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund to my credit account in the amount of $444.60 and that the wrong table be picked up.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/01) */ A replacement table top is on order with the manufacturer to get the issue resolved. We filed a claim on 5/5/15 with the manufacturer to rectify the situation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I asked for a refund and this is what I am seeking. I ordered this table March 30th and a consumer should not be expected to wait close to 3 months to receive an item for which the company received payment. I am told the wait for the replacement table is yet another 2-3 weeks and this is not acceptable. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2015/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received a full refund as requested. Thanks for your help. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/06/03) */ The refund was processed via ****** on 6/3/15.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on My New Stores Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)