Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Foryourparty.com, Inc.

Phone: (866) 383-8957 Fax: (866) 679-1552 3416 Oakton Ave, Skokie, IL 60076 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.foryourparty.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Personalized party accessories. We manufacture and retail personalized party accessories and invitations.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Foryourparty.com, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Foryourparty.com, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Foryourparty.com, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 03, 2011 Business started: 06/01/2004 Business started locally: 06/01/2004 Business incorporated 04/17/2008 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Sari Mintz, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sari Mintz, President
Business Category

Party Supplies Party Plans - In-Home Party Planning Gift, Novelty, and Souvenir Stores (NAICS: 453220)

Products & Services

Foryourparty.com, Inc. sells the following brand(s): ForYourParty

Foryourparty.com, Inc. offers the following product(s): Bags, Cups, Favor Boxes, Invitations, Koozies, Matches, Menu Cards, Napkin, Place cards, Ribbon, Save the Dates, Social Stationary, Table Numbers, Twine

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Master Card, America Express, Discover Card and Paypal.
Refund and Exchange Policy

Personalized product is not returnable or exchangeable as it is being custom made. If we make an error on a customers order we will remake the order at no charge but this is limited to any mistake we make not a customer not liking what they designed and ordered or thinking they told us something or changed something. Any and all changes to orders must be received in writing and all invoices must be reviewed by customers if we take an order over the phone.

 

Products & Services

This company manufactures and sells personalized party accessories and favors via the internet.


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/12/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 19, 2013 I placed order # XXXXXX with For Your Party. I ordered personalized napkins and coasters for my daughter's wedding on October 19th. The guaranteed delivery date was October 14th. The product6 was not delivered until November 5, 2013. I returned it to For Your Party on November 11th by****** receipt # XXXXXXXXXXXX. I called that day and spoke with an agent to tell them I had returned the product and requested a refund. They told me they would follow up once product received and advised it might take a few weeks. In December I called and spoke with********* who looked at my file and told me it would need to be discussed with the owner who was away. I stated very clearly that I wanted a full refund. She told me that their investigation showed that my order had been held at a ********* for one month - and that they were following up with *** (their delivery service). Today, February 3, I called again. It has been 3 months and they have not taken one step to resolve this or to contact me. The owner is "not there" and they will ahve to speak with her. I suspect the owner is never there! Today I spoke with*******, who at first told me no one there had any record of this matter. When I told I spoke with ********* she discussed with ******** "who had just arrived" and they now recalled the matter. I am being given the run around - I request and expecta full refund of my $130.97 paid for item plus shipping and handling. I also paid $18.94 to return the product to them . I would like it credited to the credit card I used for the purchase.Thank you very much for your help.

Desired Settlement: I wish a full refund of $130.97 for product and shipping and handling. I also paid******* customs for the product which I am writing off as I do not have the receipt. I would also like to be rimbursed for the $18.94 I spent to return the package to the company.

Business Response: ***Initial Business Response******************************** **************************************************************************************************** This order of personalized product was made and shipped on time to arrive to the customer however the ************* shut down caused a delay which resulted in the customer not receiving the product on time. The package was sent using the******************* Even though it is not our policy to refund for personalize product, a full refund including shipping was given to the customer ****** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Foryourparty.com, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)