BBB Accredited Business since

Pump IT UP of Orland Park

Phone: (708) 479-2220 Fax: (630) 213-4611 11411 W 183rd St Ste G, Orland Park, IL 60467 http://www.pumpitupparty.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pump IT UP of Orland Park meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pump IT UP of Orland Park include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pump IT UP of Orland Park
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2008 Business started: 05/15/2005 Business started locally: 05/15/2005 Business incorporated 02/28/2008 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Jennifer Mayoski, Owner Ms. Angelique Herrera, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jennifer Mayoski, Owner
Business Category

Party Planning Party Facilities Party Supplies Restaurants Amusement Devices All Other Personal Services (NAICS: 812990)

Alternate Business Names
H & M LLC Pump It Up Party Zone

Additional Locations

  • 11411 W 183rd St Ste G

    Orland Park, IL 60467 (708) 479-2220

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday, March 28th, 2015, my wife and I had a birthday party for my two sons. The party was from 2:15 pm to 6:35 pm (double booking). During the play/jump time for the children we noticed that some of the inflatable items in the play area were not properly inflated. The staff was notified about this. The biggest problem was during the last hour of the party when my sons were presented their birthday cakes. There were two cakes, one with superman on it and the other with batman. I and my wife noticed that when the top on the box the cake was in was removed for the batman cake; the B in birthday was missing and there was a finger smudge on the side of the cake. I and my wife both viewed the cake at the bakery and ok'd the cake prior to bringing to the boys birthday party. The way the cake boxes are made by the bakery prevent someone from touching or damaging the cake. Not only was the cake damaged, but my wife had to assist the staff person with giving out the cake because she was by herself and overwhelmed. When we went to file a complaint to the supervisor on duty, she informed us that she could not provide any discount to our bill or compensation for the damaged cake. She stated that she would have to forward the information to her Manager, ********, who would handle it on his return on Tuesday, March 31st 2015. She gave my wife and myself his contact information and advised us to call him on Tuesday. I called him on Tuesday, March 31st 2015 and spoke with him about what happened to my son's cake and about the lack of customer service; he informed me that he would need to view the cameras to see who handled our cake and would call me back in the morning on Wednesday April 1st, 2015. When the morning passed on April 1st and I did not receive a call from ********, I decided to call him. When I called him he informed me that he had not viewed the camera footage because he was trying to download it to a drive to view on his personal computer. He stated that the computers at Pump it up were too slow. So he assured me that he would call me back on April 2nd, 2015 after he viewed the footage. Today, April 2nd, 2015-I received a call from ********, he informed me that he viewed the camera footage and didn't see where the cake was damaged. He said that he did notice that B was missing from the word birthday on one of the cakes. He also suggested that the bakery may have left it off the cake, because it didn't look like someone took it off. I informed him that both my wife and me viewed the cake prior to coming to Pump it Up and there was no damage to the cake and all letters were on the cake when we approved it at the bakery. He stated that he was sorry for the damage and offered 4 free jump passes to Pump it up. I informed him that we did not want the passes and would like to be compensated for the damage to the cake and the poor customer service. He stated that he could not make the decision to compensate me for the cake. He stated that he would have to contact the owner in regards to this. I requested to speak to the owner and he refused to give me their contact information. He informed me that he would call the owners and tell them what happened and would also have to send them footage of how the cake was handled. He informed me that he would call me back, but I have not heard from him.

Desired Settlement: My wife and I would like to be partially compensated for the damage to the cake and poor customer service. We would like that in form of a partial refund on our payment for the party or a partial payment toward the over total of the cake.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/20) */ Mr. ********* We are sorry to hear about your recent experience at Pump It Up. Pump It Up takes pride in making our customers happy and want nothing but smiles when celebrating at our facility. We would like to offer you a $50 gift certificate for future use at our facility, and a $25 credit back to your account for the mishap with the B missing from your birthday cake. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/04/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2015/05/27) */ On 4/20/15, we received a response that $25.00 would be credited back the original card and we would receive a $50.00 gift certificate. My wife and I have not received the $25.00 credit to the card and we have not received the $50.00 gift certificate. Today is 5/27/15, a whole month later. We would like this complaint re-opened. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (1000, 27, 2015/09/25) */ Contact Name and Title:********** General Manager Contact Phone: ************************************************* Hello ****** Sorry for such the delay. I am sending the gift certificate in the mail today (9/25/15), so you should receive that by next week. As for the refund, I will need to give you a call to have the credit card that you would like the refund to go back on. If you have any questions or concerns feel free to give us a call.

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was originally told that I could decorate my party area on date that I booked the party. I agreed to having 6 pizzas and some sandwiches. On the date of my part 2-22-14 I arrived with my decorations and was told that the workers would take the decorations and cake/cupcakes while my party was in first play area and then once my party got into 2nd play area the party host would get me to decorate and set up my cupcakes. I was also told at the door that the karaoke machine had been broke since the previous Wednesday. However no one called to inform me of that. When the party host got me some more employees had already began decorating my party area. They opened my decorations without asking me. I then noticed my cupcakes were damaged. While addressing my party host about my damaged cake he stated "We did not do that but we need to hurry up and bring the children in this room so the next party will have this area". They then brought out the pizzas which were cold and not freshly made.After the pizzas were brought out I demanded to talk to a manager and was told there was no manager on sight until Tuesday February 25th 2014. After that my party host brought all of my guest coats from off hangers hanging in the coat area into the party area and put our belongings into a bucket. I also noticed as my guest were leaving that I never received the sub sandwich that I ordered with my party.I attempted calling to speak with on February 24,25 and 26th. On February 26th I noticed that the organization was ignoring my calls after attempting to call several times and getting the voice mail I called from another number and staff answered.

Desired Settlement: My daughter's cake was damaged and I paid $200 for her custom cake. My food was not fresh and I did not get everything I ordered with my party. I think I should be refunded the amount of my damaged cake.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/03/28) */ Dear ******** Your comments regarding the service you received at our store are very important to us. We want customers to enjoy their experience with us, and want you to know we take our customers feedback very serious. We have spoken to staff regarding your party and explained the importance of customer satisfaction. We would like to express our deepest apologies, you deserve only the best service, especially when you visit Pump It Up and celebrate your event with us. I hope your experience will not keep you from visiting us in the future. You will be receiving via mail, a $50 gift certificate to be used toward your next visit at Pump It Up of Orland Park, and also several free open jump passes. Thank you for reporting this incident and have a great day!!