Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

CertaPro Painters of Libertyville

Phone: (847) 740-2599 View Additional Phone Numbers 872 S. Milwaukee #255, Libertyville, IL 60048 http://libertyville.certapro.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

CertaPro Painters of Libertyville is a painting contractor which provides painting and decorating services for residential and commercial customers. This company serves the northern suburbs of Chicago, including Green Oaks, Mundelein, Vernon Hills, Lake Forest, Lake Bluff, North Chicago, Waukegan, Park City, Highwood, Bannockburn, Forest Lake, Hawthorn Woods, Grayslake, Hainesville, Lincolnshire, Round Lake, Grandwood Park, Wauconda, Beach Park, Lindenhurst, Wheeling, Deer Park, Long Grove, Forest Lake, Northbrook, and Gurnee. Services available from this company include interior painting, exterior painting, drywall and plaster carpentry, siding painting, and metal painting.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CertaPro Painters of Libertyville meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for CertaPro Painters of Libertyville include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CertaPro Painters of Libertyville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 15, 2010 Business started: 12/15/2009 Business started locally: 12/15/2009
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert James, Owner/CEO Ms. Gina Newsome, Production Mgr
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert James, Owner/CEO
Business Category

Painting Contractors Painting - Faux Finishing Commercial Painting Contractor Painters - Commercial or Residential Wallpaper Removing Wallpaper Hangers Painting and Wall Covering Contractors (NAICS: 238320)

Products & Services

CertaPro Painters of Libertyville sells the following brand(s): Benjamin Moore, Sherwin Williams

Method(s) of Payment
Check, Credit Card
Alternate Business Names
CertaPro Painters of Waukegan

Additional Locations

  • 872 S. Milwaukee #255

    Libertyville, IL 60048 (800) 462-3782 (847) 740-2599

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a direct mail piece from this organization addressed to my 13 year-old son. I have made repeated calls to their customer support center. They have refused to allow me to speak with a supervisor or with someone in their marketing department. The closest I could get is someone named "***" but there are ",many ***s here so they need me to provide the last name." I would like to know how they obtained the name of a minor child.

Desired Settlement: Identification of the source for the information on how they received my minor son's information.

Business Response: This was never a customer of ours.  They did receive  direct mail piece from us that apparently was addressed to a child.  Once he contacted us, we immediately called our Direct Mail company to try and find out how this happened and where they got the information.  Our direct mail company forwarded us the information of the data company that had given the data to our Direct Mail company.  We immediately forwarded the information for that company on to Mr. ***** so he could get answers as to where they got his child's information.  Seeing that the information could be sensitive in nature, we were advised to have Mr ***** contact them directly instead of them giving us the answers.  

Business Response:

I have investigated as far as I can and the responses I have gotten are below.  We have put the childs name of the "Never mail again" list through Axiom, but like they say below, this does not mean other Data companies do not have it.  They most likely do, as they get their information in the same way.

Below is what I have gotten from the data company about how they got the name.

I will send the name and address over to ****** to have it added to the suppression file.  You will also want the Parent to contact the *** to have the name removed from all lists (we can only do it for ******) .  If he is showing up on this file something triggered it and he p***ably will be on other vendors files.  www.the-***.org/consumers/offmailinglist.

 Even though there are several steps within the Consumer List build process that identify and drop records of individuals under 18 years old, some minor names still get onto the file.  All minor names reported to ****** whether from the consumer or from ******’s customer complaints are immediately added to the appropriate ****** suppression file.

 

Where did this record come from?

 The primary sources are:

Internet websites

Contests

Surveys

Warranty registration

Subscriptions

Phone books (if the child has a listed number in their own name)

How did my child’s record get on your file?

 

•The child’s name gets into ******’s files from one or more contributors via the sources listed above without any age or date of birth data.  As a result, there is no information to identify that this record belongs to someone younger than 18 years old.

 

•The child’s name has an incorrect age or date of birth information attached to it from one or more ****** contributors and therefore the child’s record appears to be that of an adult.  This can happen for a few reasons:

 

•Due to a typographical error in the source data entry process.  

 

•As a result of a child creating a fictitious age or date of birth in order to qualify for a contest, free giveaway offer, etc. (This has become more prevalent as more children are accessing the Internet.)



•If an adult (parent, grandparent, etc.) registers that child’s name with their own age or date of birth information. (e.g. warranties, contests, etc.)

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** *****

10/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July of this year I returned two signed contracts for the painting of the interior and exterior of my home. With these contracts I included a $100 deposit per contract, for a total of $200. The exterior painting was contracted to begin sometime during the summer months after July 7th. I reached out in mid-August when I had not heard anything from the company and was advised that I was scheduled for September. The first week of September or so I received an email indicating the weather had been a problem and that the exterior job was being pushed back to the week of October 6th. Approximately a week ago I received a confirmation email indicating that the exterior process would begin on October 7th with the company power washing the exterior of the house and notification within 24-48 hours of their time of arrival on October 7th. Today, October 6th at approximately 415pm I sent an email to the company requesting a time of arrival since they were now outside their 24-48 hour window. Approximately 4 hours and 15 minutes later I received an email apologizing for my receipt of the email indicating the work would begin tomorrow and that I was scheduled for the following week. I cannot keep rearranging my work schedule and taking vacation time in order to accommodate this company's disregard for my time and I am requesting my deposit be refunded so I can seek out a more reliable company to complete the job in a timely manner.

Desired Settlement: $200 deposit refunded for the headaches and spent vacation time to accommodate a company that cannot live up to its promises.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/17) */ Contact Name and Title: *** *****/Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@certapro.com I reached out to Mrs. ******* and explained that I had just bought the company and apologized for how she had been treated. We met at her home and she understood our situation. We have worked out the problem and will be painting her home very soon. I am keeping in contact with her to let her know when we will be out there.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on CertaPro Painters of Libertyville
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)