Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Azul Painting

Phone: (847) 729-0731 Fax: (847) 729-6608 View Additional Phone Numbers 1944 Lehigh Ave STE C, Glenview, IL 60026 http://www.azulpainting.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Azul Painting meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Azul Painting include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Azul Painting
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 07, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 01/01/1998 in IL
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Marco Martinez, Owner Ms. Diana Sandobal, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marco Martinez, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Diana Sandobal, Office Manager
Business Category

Painting Contractors House Cleaning Contractors-Drywall / Plastering Painting and Wall Covering Contractors (NAICS: 238320)

Alternate Business Names
MARCO MARTINEZ PLEASE REMOVE DIANA SANDOBAL

Additional Locations

  • 1944 Lehigh Ave STE C

    Glenview, IL 60026

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Check mailed 6/30. We purchased paint. He was to come 7/14 and never showed up and never called. We called numerous times with only a voice mail and he did not return any calls. After almost 3 weeks he returned one of my calls and said he would be here on 7/31. Never came, never called. Numerous calls to him not returned. His mailbox is now full. I told him on my last call if he did not call me back I would report him to BBB. I have also called the Lake County Sheriff to file a report and am waiting to hear from them.

Desired Settlement: I would like my downpayment refunded as well as the cost of the paint (don't have receipt now to provide exact amount).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** owner Contact Phone: XXX XXX XX XX Contact Email: *************@gmail.com money is being reimbursed owner apologizes for any missed communication Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/08/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We have received our refund of the deposit and waived the cost of the paint as we were able to secure another painter. We will no longer use this painter as we feel he did not perform the duties as outlined in his proposal nor did he handle our inquiries in a professional manner.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Azul Painting
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)