Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Elite Renovation Systems, LLC is a painting and general contractor for residential and commercial businesses. This company is located in Schaumburg, IL, and serves the north-western Chicago suburbs including Schaumburg, Elgin, Streamwood, Hanover Park, Bartlett, South Elgin, Roselle, Bloomingdale, Elk Grove Village, Des Plaines, Mt Prospect, Naperville, Prospect Heights, Arlington Heights, Palatine, Carpentersville, Crystal Lake, St Charles, Campton Hills, Pingree Grove, Hampshire, Burlington, Harmony, Huntley, Algonquin, Genoa, Sycamore, Buffalo Grove, Wheaton, Geneva, and Carol Stream. This business offers painting and general contracting and their services include interior and exterior painting, outdoor deck sealing and repair, metal protection, exterior building surfaces, siding, cement protection, acoustical ceiling contracting, textured walling, drywall contracting, plastering, and faux finishing.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Elite Renovation Systems, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Elite Renovation Systems, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 15, 2005 Business started: 06/01/1995 in IL Business started locally: 06/01/1995 Business incorporated 07/27/2012 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chuck Blatt, Vice President Mr. Randy Sevcik, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chuck Blatt, Vice President
Business Category

Painters - Commercial or Residential Industrial Painting Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builders Deck - Repair Vinyl Decking Plastering Contractors Siding Contractors Wallpaper Removing Wallpaper Hangers Waterproofing Contractors Waterproofing Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Cabinet Refinishers Floor Sealing Metal Cleaning Metal Finishers Equipment & Supplies Rust Preventatives & Removers Rustproofing - Industrial Bathroom Accessories Cabinets Cabinet Refacing Countertops Doors Doors - Installation Fence Staining Intercoms Systems & Services Kitchen Accessories Siding Materials Vertical Blinds Blinds Window Shades Windows Pressure Washing Window Cleaning Windows - Repairing Metal Finishers Fences - Wood Seal Coating Contractor - Interior Trim Deck Cleaning and Waterproofing Deck Cleaning & Sealing Contractors-Drywall / Plastering Basement Waterproofing Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Carpenters Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning Basement - Finishing Doors - Repair Drywall Contractors Floors - Garage Gutter Cleaning Hand Painting & Decorating Paint Removing Painting Contractors Painting - Faux Finishing Painting and Wall Covering Contractors (NAICS: 238320)

Method(s) of Payment
Checks and Credit Cards

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Elite Renovation Systems, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1821 Walden Office Sq Fl 4

    Schaumburg, IL 60173 (847) 907-4571


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased & paid for an more expense door. They changed door, so I should have received a credit for the cost of the door. They offered me 2 sheets plywood instead and never delivered them. I paid for a 3rd sheet and they did not ever cash the check or deliver the two sheets as they promised they would do the following week. It has been more than 1 year and they won't call me back when I contact them about this.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a refund for the door cost difference of approx. $200.00 or the 3 panels put up & painted as promised. I will pay them for the 3rd panel because they did not cash the check.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/23) */ We did the work in accordance to our contract with the home owner and the condo association. All of the work has been inspected multiple times by the association and has been approved. This issue should be turned over to the association for resolution. We are not interested in doing any further work on the project and since we did not cash his check for the additional work we are not coming back for anything. We have wrapped up the project many months ago and still have an outstanding balance with the association even though their inspectors have approved the work. We have gone above and beyond for all of the unit owners and have considered the project complete. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/01/22) */ 1/21/15 Case #XXXXXXXX Don **** vs. Elite Renovation Systems, LLC. Both the Raintree Condo Assn & I have contacted Elite regarding my $295 payment for a steel door to be installed the summer of 2014. Elite installed a wood door instead & gave me a credit on the invoice, but never refunded the $295 difference I had paid $1,307 for balcony work & the steel door. I have the invoice indicating the $295 credit, if you need a copy. Their response to the BBB was that balcony work was completed, but that was not relevant to the door issue. Please re-open this complaint & contact Elite again. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2015/02/06) */ After this new evidence and explanation we are treating this as a new complaint since the first complaint was not explained well. We have discussed the issue with our carpentry department and have determined we did not replace the siding and will refund the money for the siding and the door. A check in the amount of $635.50 will be mailed to the customer during this month as checks are issued from our accounting department. We are now considering this issue closed. Final Consumer Response /* (2001, 32, 2015/03/09) */

8/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Elite Renovation Systems, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart