Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ace Painting and Restoration Corp.

Phone: (847) 587-4400 Fax: (847) 232-3168 View Additional Phone Numbers 32 Elm Ave, Fox Lake, IL 60020 http://www.aceprc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

FAMILY OWNED SINCE 1994.  COMPANY YOU CAN TRUST ,
WECLOME TO ACE PAINTING & RESTORATION. WE PROVIDE THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF PAINTING, WATER DAMAGE, AND MOLD REMEDATION. WE HANDLE ALL INSURANCE CLAIMS IF NEEDED.FULLY INSURED , A + RATING BBB / CONTRACTOR OF 2015 FROM HOMEADVISOR AWARD


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ace Painting and Restoration Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Ace Painting and Restoration Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ace Painting and Restoration Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 28, 2003 Business started: 06/01/1995 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 12/09/2010 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Richard Brondi, President Mr. RICHARD BRONDI, OWNER
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. RICHARD BRONDI, OWNER
Principal: Mr. Richard Brondi, President
Business Category

Painters - Commercial or Residential Deodorizing & Disinfecting Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Mold & Mildew Remediation Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Paint Removing Painting Contractors Commercial Painting Contractor Painting and Wall Covering Contractors (NAICS: 238320)

Products & Services

Ace Painting and Restoration Corp. offers the following product(s): Behr Process Corporation, Benjamin Moore & Co., FIBERLOCK ,MOLD CONTROL, The Sherwin-Williams Company, SHERWIN WILLIAMS PAINT ,BJ MOORE PAINT ,,,

Method(s) of Payment
Credit Cards Accepted ,CASH ,CHECKS
Service Area
Ace Painting and Restoration Corp. provides their services in COOK County IL, LAKE County IL, MC HENRY County IL.Ace Painting and Restoration Corp. provides their services in KENOSHA, PLEASANT PR & PLEASANT PRAIRIE, WI.Ace Painting and Restoration Corp. provides their services in KENOVA, WV.

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
6/10/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 6/3/14 **** ****** from Ace came out to seal our decks (6 condo units) On 6/6 i emailed him to say there was some staining left behind on one of the landings. I sent pictures and he assured me over email it would go away over time. we spoke on the phone and he also assured me if it didnt go away he would come back and fix it. (powerwash and reseal) I paid him in full. $1500. After numerous emails and calls starting in July asking him to come fix it - dates of emails: 7/16 7/20 8/16 9/24 he never emailed me back but i would call and if i got him on the phone he continually promised to "get me in the schedule" and never did. I spoke to him in the fall of 2013 and was very upset. he said he'd come back and fix in 2014. Again in April i started to ask when he could come out. Again i received no response to any emails and had to call him. I am now realizing he has no intention of fixing our deck. I look at this ugly stain every day and am beyond frustrated. The final straw was today 6/2/14 when he hung up on me.

Desired Settlement: I wand some type of refund - at least $500 so i can have another company come and fix the staining.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/02) */ WE NEVER STATED THAT WE ARE NOT GOING TO FIX THIS MINOR PROBLEM ,ITS A 4X3 SPOTS ON DECK ,AND WE WILL OFFER YOU 250.00 FOR A REFUND ,NOT 500 ,THATS 1/3 OF THE TOTAL JOB AND PRICE ,WILL SEND OUT CHECK ,PRIOR TO THEM SIGNING A RELEASE OF ALL LIABILITY OF THIS JOB AND NO FURTHER ACTIONS OR ANY SLANDER WE POWEWASH AND SEALED 3 STORYS OF DECKS FOR A GREAT PRICE ,AND WE DID MESSUP IN ONE VERY SMALL AREA Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/06/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ace Painting and Restoration Corp.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)