Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

AAABR Service Company

Phone: (847) 494-2378 Fax: (847) 443-4334 38 Elm Ave, Fox Lake, IL 60020 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.aaabrservicecompany.com/



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

AAABR Service Company is a painting contractor which also provides maid and house cleaning services, as well as carpet cleaning, for residential and commercial customers. Located in Fox Lake, IL, this company serves the northern suburbs of Chicago, including Spring Grove, Antioch, Fox Lake Hills, Ingleside, Lake Villa, Johnsburg, Venetian Village, Lindenhurst, Long Lake, Round Lake, Round Lake Beach, Lakemoor, McHenry, Wonder Lake, Grayslake, Gages Lake, Island Lake, Wauconda, Wadsworth, Gurnee, Mundelein, and Crystal Lake. The company has been in business since 2007 and offers free estimates on their services. Weekend and evening hours are available for the convenience of their customers, and the company is fully insured.

Services available include home maid cleaning, pressure washing, residential or commercial painting, and deck staining. For cleaning services, the maids will bring their own cleaning supplies or use any special cleansers or devices that the job requires, and perform scheduled cleaning of seasonal rooms, outdoor areas, or special linens as requested. They can also provide pressure washing services, which range from low to high pressure and provide a quick and simple way to rejuvenate the look of a home by clearing dirt, grime, mold, rust, and mud from the exterior of a home. Pressure washing can be used on siding, roofs, gutters, decks, driveways, and decks, and the company has a full range of materials that pressure washing can be used on, including wood and concrete.

Visit the website for AAABR Service Company to learn more about the services available from this company, read testimonials from their customers, and contact the company to request their services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAABR Service Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AAABR Service Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AAABR Service Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 2008 Business started: 05/16/2007 in IL Business started locally: 05/16/2007 Business incorporated 05/16/2007 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ronald Pecorini, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald Pecorini, President
Business Category

Painters - Commercial or Residential Remodeling Services House Cleaning Pressure Washing Deck Cleaning & Sealing Contractor - Remodel & Repair Hand Painting & Decorating Painting Contractors Commercial Painting Contractor Painting and Wall Covering Contractors (NAICS: 238320)


Additional Locations

  • 38 Elm Ave

    Fox Lake, IL 60020 (847) 494-2378

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In early January 2015 there was water damage in our home and because of mold issues our insurance housed us in a hotel. AAABR was to remove and replace the rotten ceiling in our living room. Ceiling removal was performed on January 9. Crew chief Mark requested payment on the same day, although the work was not complete. On her way to work, the next morning, my wife left a check with full payment ($550.00) at the hotel front desk. We then returned in the evening of January 10 to *** NE ****************** IL to assess the work. Outside the AAABR crew left a mess in the driveway. Inside our home, in the living, the ceiling plaster was removed, but 100s of nails remained attached on the beams. The basement, main and upstairs floors and every surface was under a thick layer of dust. Clearly, during removal of the ceiling, no precautions was taken to contain dust to the living room. Woodwork (shelves, chimney mantle and window sills sustained damage from falling debris. Base board radiators had been stepped on and 2 radiator end caps were broken. There was even dust in the closed kitchen cabinets, on our coats, bed, shoes, etc. We called ***, the owner of AABR Service Company tel:(XXX) XXX-XXXX to see the damage. There was no reply to our multiple calls until we left a message saying we would place a complaint. *** came days later to see the damage and collected the broken radiator end caps ( which we had replaced at our own expense) saw the damage. He agreed to reimburse us but 2 weeks later, we had not been reimbursed. We called multiple times and again, he only responded when we threatened to complain at the BBB. *** requested an extension to March 23 to reimburse us, which, to is date, he has not done. He never attempted to call to mediate. We are requesting full repayment of $590.00 ($ 550.00 & $40.00 for the radiator end caps).

Desired Settlement: In early January 2015 there was water damage in our home and because of mold issues our insurance housed us in a hotel. AAABR was to remove and replace the rotten ceiling in our living room. Ceiling removal was performed on January 9. Crew chief Mark requested payment on the same day, although the work was not complete. On her way to work, the next morning, my wife left a check with full payment ($550.00) at the hotel front desk. We then returned in the evening of January 10 to *** NE ****************** IL to assess the work. Outside the AAABR crew left a mess in the driveway. Inside our home, in the living, the ceiling plaster was removed, but 100s of nails remained attached on the beams. The basement, main and upstairs floors and every surface was under a thick layer of dust. Clearly, during removal of the ceiling, no precautions was taken to contain dust to the living room. Woodwork (shelves, chimney mantle and window sills sustained damage from falling debris. Base board radiators had been stepped on and 2 radiator end caps were broken. There was even dust in the closed kitchen cabinets, on our coats, bed, shoes, etc. We called ***, the owner of AABR Service Company tel:(XXX) XXX-XXXX to see the damage. There was no reply to our multiple calls until we left a message saying we would place a complaint. *** came days later to see the damage and collected the broken radiator end caps ( which we had replaced at our own expense) saw the damage. He agreed to reimburse us but 2 weeks later, we had not been reimbursed. We called multiple times and again, he only responded when we threatened to complain at the BBB. *** requested an extension to March 23 to reimburse us, which, to is date, he has not done. *** never attempted to call to mediate. We are requesting full repayment of $590.00 ($ 550.00 & $40.00 for the radiator end caps).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/05) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******** owner Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ************@aol.com my cell phone died and lost all info on ***** , He called me and talked , I got his info and hand delivered refund check case closed .

11/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AAABR was paid $1083.88 for materials, and then they came to collect for the labor. The owner *** issued an invoice for labor AND materials. Both times they were paid with a check. He was paid the full amount for both. There was the idea that the overpayment would be used for upcoming services. We did not end up working together further. I have been requesting my refund for weeks. I am not getting called back. I was informed that they may be having money issues currently, and have had in the past. Had I known the shaky financial situation of this company I would have had the check voided immediately .

Desired Settlement: Very simple, $1083.88.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/08) */ Number 1 I have no finacial difficulties lets get that straight. #2 *** did hire us to help him out of a jam because the first contractor he hired jumped on him so I bailed him out He hired us for 2 PROJECTS at the store , then asked about 2 more projects or basicaly to finish the project(drywall and painting) at first our price was high and my lead guy that was working there got his friend to come in and do the drywall.but he to skiped out on *** to. My lead guy asked me what I can do to help *** .I gave my lead guy the price and he said *** would go for it. When I went back to *** to get my initial money he gave it to me and we talked about the painting *** and I agreed to a price $2400 and his in law was right there with us when the agreement happened. I left and *** called me back and said he gave me extra money and I looked at the check while driving and said yes you did ,and I said why dont you just leave that as the deposit so you dont have to write another check that would be for the deposit for the painting. HE SAID FINE NO PROBLEM. He would call me when to come back and start the work.after a while I passed by the store from the main road and saw my workers van there, upon returning I drove by the door and saw *** along with a painter of mine inside the front door hanging out talking , I just drove away because I was shocked and didnt know what to say at the moment. I went back the following day (Saturday) morning 1020ish am and found my lead guy working in there alone without my knowlge doing work that my company does and then saw the painting done and then finding out that my plumber and other carpenters were working in there They said my lead guy asked them to do it and it was going to help my company with the other work, they did not know that they were working behind my back except for the painter who is very good friends with the lead guy. In my professional opinion I lost out on over $9000 dollars of work that my men stole from my company when *** hired my lead guy. *** renaged on the job but continued to use my men. So that is the whole story and I attest to this responce and all information that I given I will bring in witnesses to attest to this to prove my story .So that is the reason for my not giving back the deposit , he reneged and I felt that was the least amount do the company for being stabbed in the back by *** and my X workers I have attempted to call *** on 10-8-14 at 1154 am to discuss this matter and have not received a call back yet as it is now 150 pm Well as i am writing this *** called back at 151pm 12/8/14 I started the conversation off by asking him straight out about the conversation we had about the job > *** did we not have a verbal agreement in the store in front of you dad (father in law he said )that I was going to do the painting for you for $2400 , YES he said and did you agree that when you called me to tell me you over paid me and I looked at the check for the first time and I said yes, I suggested that instead of writing up a new check I will use this as a deposit for the paint job ? FINE NO PROBLEM he said . Then he twisted and turned words and I went back at him, He said that he hired a drywall company out of elgin to do the work and when they got there they asked who was doing the painting , he replied ( his words ) no one yet it depends on the price > well needles to say he went ahead to gave them the job with out informimg me or giving me the courtesy to ask me to meet if I can match or do better on our agreement. He just gave them the job and then after almost a couple of months (not 100% sure of exact)he calls asking for his deposit back, I am a buisness man and a old fashion moral man I had a verble agreement with *** , He agreed and since we have done the other projects on the property to me it was clear he trusted me and I trusted him to do the job , A deposit shows good faith in my world period . The end of the discusion was left open on my side and I told him I would get back to him ( in no specific time table ) I need to digest this conversation < I feel that he pulled a fast one and I am not confortable with what he did to me . Ilost out on a job that was agreed to by both parties . Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) *** has made this a personal issue. It is a simple business deal. He has repeatedly made remarks as to me " not being a man". Not sure how that is good business. *** feels that we had a contract, and that based on his summation he is able to after 3 days keep my money. I did point out to him, that in order to be a contract it would need to have a start date, end date, and any clauses about not returning any monies paid. He said he's old school and that we had an agreement. I'm sure that there is some miscommunication or misunderstanding. His response is that I should talk to one of his former employees and get my money back? I did point out that my check was made to AaaBR and that any of my dealings should be with him. As for his claims of $9000 worth of work, he is very mistaken. Maybe he needs the $9000 of work that badly. There was never any talk of that kind of work, besides an estimate that was given to me for an absurd amount of money. I declined and had to look elsewhere. *** is attempting to base his story on here say and second or third person information. All of which have nothing to do with the fact that AaaBR was given a check for $1083.99 and work was not performed. I repeatedly called *** on two different phone numbers as well as ****. I did my best to contact him. *** told me that he was unable to return my calls because he was upset. I feel that **** inability to handle his personal emotions has in this case clouded his business decision making. There are a few facts here and those should be used to determine this case: AaaBR / *** was paid $1083.88 He did not perform work He is electing to keep this money He has no claims to this money other than he feels he is owed it. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 21, 2014/11/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The only good faith here is to return the money. If *** can produce an agreement or contract to back up ANYTHING he is saying, then by all means keep my money. *** just doesn't get it, and from the rest of the issues his business is having currently, including owing more people money, I'm not surprised that he is struggling with this basic concept. Let me spell this out ONE MORE TIME for those that didn't get it before. *** and his company AaaBR owe me $1083.88. There is no behind the back nonsense. He was overpaid and I want my money back. He did not do any work for the overpayment. Not asking, and nor do I care about **** good faith. I'm Not budging on this because he owes me $1083.88. There is no in between. He has NO LEGAL claim to my money, in anyway what so ever, and for him to think any different is completely absurd. It's apparent that this venue is a complete waste of time. Consider this complaint unsolved. Final Business Response /* (4000, 23, 2014/11/19) */ AS I WROTE LAST TIME I WAS WILLING TO GIVE BACK A PORTION OF THE MONEY TO SHOW GOOD FAITH THAT *** DIDNT EVEN WANT TO ADDRESS . THE FACT THAT HE KEEPS SLANDERING MY BUSSINESS ABOUT OWEING OTHER PEOPLE MONEY IS GETTING OLD , HEY *** GET THIS I OWN NO MONEY , GET IT !!!! SO HERES THE DEAL ONCE AGAIN I AM WILLING TO GIVE BACK A PORTION OF THE MONEY THAT YOU (***) AGREED TO IN PERSON THAT I WAS GOING TO PAINT THE STORE IN FRONT OF YOUR FATHER IN LAW IN YOUR STORE, THEN AGAIN WHEN I LEFT YOUR STORE AND YOU CALLED ME TO TELL ME ABOUT THE CHECK AND WE AGREED TO USE IT AS THE DEPOSIT TO PAINT YOUR STORE. YES YOU GAVE ME A VERBLE AGREEMENT . DONT LIE ABOUT THAT NOW *** ! WE GONE THROUGH THIS ALREADY.AND STOP LIEING ABOUT ME OWEING PEOPLE MONEY . ITS NOT TRUE AND GET OVER IT .THE FACT THAT I AM STILL OFFEING A PORTION SHOWS YOU THAT I AM NOT THE LOW LIFE YOU THINK I AM AND THAT I HAVE NO MONEY PROBLEMS . NOT MUCH MORE TO SAY .BBB PLEASE ADVISE , THANK YOU


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AAABR Service Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)