Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Phone: (773) 270-3507 Fax: (773) 345-0658 10700 W Higgins Rd.  Suite 350, Rosemont, IL 60018

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Naymz is a social networking site which allows individuals to track their social influence across multiple social networking sites. This company serves a national and international audience as well as customers throughout the Chicagoland area, including Naperville, Schaumburg, St Charles, Aurora, Rockford, DeKalb, Geneva, Batavia, Carpentersville, Bensenville, Bolingbrook, Romeoville, Lake Forest, Crystal Lake, Highland Park, Buffalo Grove, Elk Grove Village, Morton Grove, Downers Grove, Lake Forest, Lake Bluff, Great Lakes, Arlington Heights, Rolling Meadows, Mt Prospect, Prospect Heights, Skokie, Niles, and Tinley Park. The company uses an individual's social media accounts to determine how much influence they have across multiple networks and accounts and allows them to manage their reputation and determine trends related to their brands and social presence, while earning badges and recognition for their social media networking.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 11, 2008 Business started: 01/15/2006 Business started locally: 01/15/2006 Business incorporated 04/10/2006 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tom Drugan, Managing Director Mr. Anthony Czupryna, Managing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Drugan, Managing Director
Business Category

Social Networking Internet Services Search Engine Optimization Services Public Relations Counselors Internet - Web Hosting Internet Publishing and Broadcasting and Web Search Portals (NAICS: 519130)

Alternate Business Names
Naymz Viable Ventures, LLC.
Products & Services

This company offers Online social network and online reputation management platform.

Additional Locations

  • 10700 W Higgins Rd.
    Suite 350

    Rosemont, IL 60018


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Naymz listed my name and personal information on their website without my permission. I'd like it removed

Desired Settlement: I'd like my name and personal information completely removed from the Naymz website and all Naymz databases. Please remove those two addresses and all information associated with them. I"m the only person with my name in the United States.

Business Response:

According to our records, someone created an account on Naymz on June 22nd, 2007 using the name ****** ***** and the email address l*********************. Per your request, the account and all information has been taken offline and removed from Naymz. Please note that it may take Google and other search engines several weeks or longer to remove the listing from their search results as we have no control over the speed of removal of content on their search results. 

For any additional questions or request, please contact us here:




Naymz Support

6/27/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Every so often I get email solicitations from this business -, which incidentally is really a ******** corporation called ****** ********* **** I truly believe that this company is advertising their services incorrectly. Naymz is an identity aggregator. I thought they could help me to determine who ********* me. Instead, what they're trying to do is get me to give them information about others in my social networks. This is not what I want. I don't need to give them information about those in my other networks so they can SPAM those people. I am not satisfied with the limited services they provide and want my account cancelled. I just joined on Friday 5/30 and they have a cancellation period - i.e., if people cancel within that period, their credit cards will not be charged. After I learned more about who's behind Naymz, I decided that that their services were not for me. Please look into their practices because I am not convinced that this company is above-board. In addition, I'm concerned because I just received notification that my request to cancel was being reviewed. ...and I'm not sure what that means. Thank you. Product_Or_Service: reputation management services Order_Number: n/a Account_Number: n/a

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I DO NOT WANT MY CREDIT CARD CHARGED AT I just signed up on Friday and also formally cancelled through their system on Friday - all within a few hours time. This service is not what I expected...and their emails and marketing information do not adequately explain it. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/16) */ ****** ******** is our holding company name. We do business as Naymz. Naymz is a reputation measurement and management platform. Our basic service is free, and has fairly similar offerings as other social networks ********** ******** ********* etc.). At the core of our platform is ********* which is an indicator or the Reputation amongst peers and Social Influence of each member. This is why we ask for connection to social networks. To learn more about ******** and additional benefits of being a Naymz member, go here: Naymz has over 1.5 million members who network with one another. Members have found job opportunities, new clients, new partnerships, etc. via the Naymz community. Also, Naymz profiles that are completed typically rank well in Google. The first place employers, clients, colleagues, etc. go to find information on other's is Google. Naymz allows you to gather and display references, written endorsements, and a reputation score on your public profile. If you have a positive personal brand on ******* it will reflect well on your reputation. We also offer a Premium Subscription, which is completely optional. There is a 14 day premium free trial that ****** *********** signed up for. She requested to cancel on June 2nd during the trial, which we handled within 24 hours. No charges were made.

5/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When one signs up for a service, one expects that those conditions are to be respected, such as payment terms. I used my debit account and was billed $144 vs. $15. Naymz billed me for the entire month vs. the monthly fee. I have contacted them for a refund but I must stress that it was nearly impossible to contact a live person. I was able to send various emails but not talk to a human being.

Desired Settlement: $144

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/06) */ Hi ******, Thanks for contacting us. According to our records, you provided us your credit card information (ending in ***** and upgraded to the Naymz Premium Membership level on April 17th for the following account: *********@**********************XXXXXXX Your 14-day free trial expired on May 2nd and you were subsequently billed for a 12-month subscription. Premium Subscriptions can be canceled at anytime risk-free during the trial by contacting us. Per the membership agreement agreed to upon upgrading, Naymz does have authorization to bill for premium services after the free trial ends: We have gone ahead and downgraded your account to the basic/free level and initiated a full refund of $144.00 which should appear on your credit card statement in the next few business days. If you have any feedback or reason why our Premium service did not meet your expectations, please let us know. We do not provide phone support at this time, but typically respond to all help desk ticket within 24 hours. Thanks for using Naymz and let us know if you have any further questions or feedback about our service. Best regards, *** ****** Naymz Support Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/05/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I would like to caution consumers that the payment disclaimer on the Naymz web site says that you will be charged a $15 monthly fee upon termination of the free trial, however it does not state in clear writing (buried in legal documentation) that they may take out the annual fee in FULL at completion of the free trial. This is what surprised me. It also linked information based on my name and did not sort through the information, matching it to my relevant details. They did refund the amount in full but 6 days later. They did do a good job with the refund.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)