BBB Accredited Business since

eAccess Solutions, Inc.

Phone: (847) 991-7190 Fax: (847) 991-7189 407 N Quentin Rd, Palatine, IL 60067

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that eAccess Solutions, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for eAccess Solutions, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on eAccess Solutions, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 30, 2005 Business started: 06/01/2001 Business started locally: 06/01/2001
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. David Bean, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Bean, President/Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Online Retailer Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies Computer Software Publishers & Developers Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)

Additional Locations

  • 407 N Quentin Rd

    Palatine, IL 60067 (847) 991-7190


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company operates and regularly removes product reviews less than four stars. This leads to deceptive quality of the products. I reviewed their product HT-908 and gave it three stars our of five and a clearly described why it deserves three stars. A few days later my review was removed. I send email asking why they removed it and the representative named ************** asked if had purchased the item at I had not. Then she said "That is the location here so we would have removed your comment since you are not our customer." How would know if I was their customer before removing the review? They wouldn't know because they had no way of knowing if I purchased it at or not unless I told them. This is all the proof needed to show they are selectively deleting reviews.

Desired Settlement: Remove all reviews from their site or give a disclaimer that all negative reviews have been censored.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/12) */ Contact Name and Title:************ Pres Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** Complainant is not a customer of ours and openly admitted that they purchased the product from another company and not us. Because we can not guarantee the authenticity of this persons comments and if they are commenting on the same product that we resell, these comments go into our review pool for human filtering for spam before they are publicly posted. This person's complaint should best be addressed either by contacting the manufacturer of the product or the reseller they purchased it through. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The comment was removed before I freely stated the item was purchased elsewhere. The review process at Mr. ****'s company does not require or request purchase location information. Contrary to Mr ****'s statements, reviews are posted immediately. The review was visibly posted for three days before it was removed and Mr ****'s company had not contacted me to find if I had purchased from EAccess before removing the review. The fact that Mr. ****'s company removed the review before contacting me to find if I was a customer proves they are selectively removing reviews without cause and skewing ratings in favor of their own business. That is not the kind of behavior expected by a BBB A+ rated company. As I stated to Mr. ****'s representative, if he and his company does not like a review he should follow up with the manufacturer. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/14) */ Correct, product comments show immediately at the product level if they do not contain profanity however non-customer comments go into a validation cue to be examined for spam and legitimacy. ******* ****** needs to follow up with the mfz Kaz or return it to the retail location he purchased it from if he wishes to have his issue addressed. We are not the mfg. If he needs contact information we would be happy to forward this to him.

9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an email in the past from and used the "Manage Your Subscription" to remove myself from the email list for However, today I received another email from

Desired Settlement: Please remove my email address which is, *********, from your email list and do not contact me again via email.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** Dear Mr. *******, We are so sorry for the inconvenience. Our system shows that on 09/16/13 at 11:04 PM you clicked the manage subscription link however either the next step of selecting "do not contact" was not completed or there was some kind of a communication error. Either way, I have now manually added you to our do not contact list for all eAccess communications. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for resolving this issue in a timely manner.

8/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 30 july we purchased 6 purifiers ******* we made a wire transfer to there account Bank: ***************************************************************** SWIFT: ******** ABA#: ********* Bank Account: ********** and now they dont recognize it. I need my 6 puriferes to be sent ASAP.

Desired Settlement: I need the prodct to be sent ASAP to my office in Laredo, TX.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/08) */ Contact Name and Title: *********** President Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ***************** Customer entered an order for 6 air purifiers on 7-30-13 with a ship to address of a known freight forwarder (exporter). On 7-30-13 we notified the customer that because of credit card fraud risks, we do not accept orders via credit card that are shipping to freight forwarders. We refunded the amount of the purchase to his **************** card on 7-30-13 and advised that this type of order must be paid via wire transfer. Today (8-8-13) we just received the funds required to process this order and will do so tomorrow 8-9-13. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I acept the response and wait for our order to be shipped.

5/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service