Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Simplyglobo Inc.

Phone: (888) 751-4951 130 E. Hill St., Villa Park, IL 60181 http://www.simplyglobo.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Founded in 2008, SimplyGlobo is a global original equipment manufacturer, distributor, reseller and designer of high quality office equipment and office supplies.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Simplyglobo Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Simplyglobo Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 17, 2010 Business started: 05/01/2008 Business started locally: 05/01/2008 Business incorporated 05/11/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James H. Yu, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James H. Yu, President/Owner
Business Category

Office Furniture & Equipment - Wholesale & Manufacturing Speakers - Wholesale & Manufacturers Beds - Wholesale & Manufacturers Office Equipment Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423420)

Refund and Exchange Policy
We provide warranty and service to everything we sell at the SimplyGlobo warehouse and service center. Unsatisfied with the product:
If for any reason you are not 100% satisfied with a product purchased from us, please contact us via e-mail at sales@simplyglobo.com within 14 days of the date you received your order to receive a Return Merchant Authorization "RMA" number for a full refund. Shipping fees are non-refundable. You are responsible for all return shipping costs (normally $30 for both ways). Returned product must be in original condition and packaging, and the item must be returned to us within 30 days from the date on your purchase order.

Defective / received item damaged:

If the product is defective, please contact us via e-mail at support@simplyglobo.com within 14 days of the date you received your order to receive a Return Merchant Authorization "RMA" number for a free return shipping, repair, refund, or exchange.
Service Area
Chicago, IL
Products & Services

We have globally recognized leading brands such as: SimplyShred®, SimplyOffice®, SimplyVibe®, SimplySleeper®. We offer unique and exclusive brands of paper shredders, air mattresses and portable speakers.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Simplyglobo Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    130 E. Hill St.

    Villa Park, IL 60181 (888) 751-4951

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/30/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Air Bed Pump from this company. When I used the Air Bed Pump, It quit working after 5 minutes. I went out and purchased a new Air Bed, and informed the company that I would like a refund. This was promised when the pump was received back in their whse. Today in the mail I received another Air Bed Pump. I no longer need the pump as I explained to this company. ********** has been notified as well.

Desired Settlement: $23.48

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ********** Contact Phone:************* Contact Email: ********************** To Whom it May concern, the reason the buyer had not received a refund was because we had not received the return of the airbed pump as ************* had promised to send back to us. Therefore, our company had sent this buyer a new pump on 2/18/2015 and still waiting for his return (but never received it). However, the buyer stated he received 3rd pump from us on 3/12/2015 and we believe ****** had mistakenly sent the buyer another pump (as a replacement) instead of refund. We had issued the buyer a full refund of $23.48 and asked ************* to keep the 3 pumps. Please understand we always try our best to serve our customers and please review our ****** customers 100% satisfaction feedback and you would understand that we are a great company which stands by their products and takes care of our customers. With Kind Regards, SimplyGlobo,Inc.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Simplyglobo Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart