BBB Accredited Business since

Supreme Lending

Additional Locations

1001 Warrenville Rd Ste 110, Lisle, IL 60532 http://www.supremelendinghomeloans.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Mortgage Loans, Refinancing, & Debt Consolidation


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Supreme Lending meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Supreme Lending include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

13 Customer Reviews on Supreme Lending
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 13
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 13

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 15, 2003 Business started: 03/22/2000 in IL Business started locally: 03/22/2000 Business incorporated 03/22/2000 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department Of Financial And Professi...
320 W Washington St Fl 3, Springfield IL 62701
Phone Number: (800) 560-6420

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Kocher, Branch Manager Mr. Scott Halvorsen, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Kocher, Branch Manager
Business Category

Loans Mortgage Brokers Financial Services Mortgage Bankers Mortgage and Nonmortgage Loan Brokers (NAICS: 522310)

Products & Services

Supreme Lending offers the following product(s): FHA Mortgage, HARP Mortgage, Jumbo Mortgage, VA Mortgage

Alternate Business Names
C F Funding Corporation (former)
Products & Services

This company offers FHA Loans, VA Loans, 15 or 30-Year Fixed Loans, Jumbo Loans, Cash Out Refinance, HARP Refinance, Construction Loans, Reverse Mortgage, and more.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Supreme Lending has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1001 Warrenville Rd Ste 110

    Lisle, IL 60532

  • 24113 W Lockport St Ste B

    Plainfield, IL 60544

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When we talked to Mr ****** in August he told us we would close on Sept 30, what he didn't tell us was there were problems getting a mortgage. Mr ****** also was changing things with the title and it got to the point where no one else (other lawyers, other realtors or sellers) would work with his attitude and they were only going thru my lawyer. I had to ask my landlord for an extra month because of all this, then ended up asking for another week in November. at this point he already had renters moving in, so me, my husband, my son and our dog had to find a hotel that day. we also had the movers coming in the morning and they now had to wrap everything to go into storage. we stayed at this hotel until our (finally) closing on 11/21/15. So between our actual move, our belonging being moved in and then out of storage, our rented truck for our garage stuff and our hotel stay we were out around $4000. I've saved emails with information and bills

Desired Settlement: $4000.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/03) */ April 3, 2015 Re: BBB Complaint Case # XXXXXXXX Please accept this letter in response to the above mentioned complaint. The borrower's application for a mortgage loan received contingent approval. The underwriter required verification of satisfactory mortgage payments prior to the short sale of a previous property. Neither the borrower, nor the previous mortgage company was able to provide this documentation, thus preventing final approval. The borrower opted to proceed with regard to another loan program. The application was approved, and the loan subsequently closed. The borrower's decision to proceed with another loan program was a factor in the time frame of the loan process, as the application had to be resubmitted and underwritten. In addition, when a borrower(s) presents a higher credit risk due to a prior bankruptcy and short sale, additional documentation required by underwriting may cause an increase in turn time. With respect to purchase transactions, title commitments are ordered by the seller's attorney (and not by CF Funding Corporation). Respectfully, **** ****** President CF Funding Corporation

3/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Me and my wife had called CF Funding based on a refinance letter received in the mail. After almost 6 weeks of going back and forth with them asking for more documentation every couple days we had no choice but to stop dealing with this company. We were supposed to close on a refinance mortgage on our home in the month of February, due to this we were to use our February mortgage payment for closing costs. Due to their lack of competence and knowledge we were told that we needed reserve funds, this was told to us after the deadline to refinance for the month. To make matters worse the broker told us that this is an FHA requirement for a refinance. If this was a requirement set by the FHA then why was this information not disclosed before we gave them all of our banking, retirement, and credit information? Now we have to make our February mortgage payment to the bank and we have been assessed a $73 late payment fee. After repeatedly asking the broker if this was going to go through or if we should pay our mortgage she told us NO, don't pay it we will get this done and you will be fine. This obviously did not happen.

Desired Settlement: I just want the late payment fee of $73 for our current mortgage that we have been assessed due to their complete lack of competence. Again due to their lack of knowledge on what was required to be funded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/07) */ March 7, 2014 Re: Case # XXXXXXXX *****, ***** **** ******** Rd ********* ** XXXXX This letter is in response to the above mentioned complaint. ********* *****'s mortgage application was sent to investor ******** Bank, FSB for underwriting. After receipt and thorough review of the loan application file, Flagstar Bank, FSB issued an approval on February 11th, 2014. As a condition of the loan approval, underwriting required 3 months of reserves, due to the overall credit profile of the borrower. As each borrower's credit profile is unique, it is at the discretion of the underwriter to require additional documentation, such as reserves. Although it is not CF Funding Corporation's policy to reimburse customers for late fees incurred while their loan application is in process, as a good faith measure we are sending Mrs. ***** a check in the amount of $73 as requested. The check will be sent via overnight delivery on March 7th, 2014. Respectfully, **** ****** President, CF Funding Corporation Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The reimbursement requested per their response is being satisfied. Although their time frame of actions is incorrect. The 3 month reserve amount that they do refer to was not told to us until the 24th of February. If we were told on the 11th as they indicate they knew then we would never of have an issue and would have continued with the refinance with them.

1/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were trying to refinance our mortgage and we were advised by ***** ****** that the approval process would take 4-5 days- which was late Oct. When Nov. 15 came around and still no approval we asked him if we should make our mortgage payment so we wouldn't accrue a $59 late fee and he said no don't pay we will reimburse you the late fee and that the process would be completed by the end of Nov. so we shouldn't pay the Nov. payment. He kept saying that there was an issue with our mortgage but we were approved and we would have to bring no more than $3500 to closing. In the middle of December he called us and said that FHA was saying that we would have to bring almost double that amount. He advised us that we should not go through with the refinance but we would get the refund check for the late fee from our Nov. mortgage payment. We have contacted him many times and he is now saying it is a courtesy for them giving us back the late fee because they usually only do it for completed loans. I have contacted him several times regarding this and I have not been given an answer as to when we will receive the check.

Desired Settlement: I want the $59.92 late fee returned that was promised to us when ************ advised us not to make our mortgage payment on time during the approval process

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/22) */ Complaint Activity Report - Case # XXXXXXXX Re: *****, *** **** N ******* Ave ***** **** ****** ** XXXXX This letter is in response to the above mentioned complaint. ****** and *** *****'s refinance application was approved by investor ******* Mortgage Company, Inc. with an initial approved loan amount of $191,269. Due to a previous loan modification with their current mortgage, the investor, after receipt and review of loan documents, reduced the initial loan amount from $191,269 to $188,470.95 in order to comply with FHA guidelines as they relate to previous loan modifications. The reduction in loan amount resulted in a substantial increase in the funds required to close the loan. Although CF Funding Corporation does not refund fees incurred for late payments due to unforeseen and unpreventable circumstances, it is unfortunate Mr. and Mrs. ***** were not able to proceed with closing, and as a good faith measure CF Funding Corporation has mailed a check in the amount of $59.92 as requested (sent via UPS overnight service for delivery 1/23/2014). Respectfully, **** ****** President CF Funding Corporation Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2014/01/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

8/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was refinancing my home mortgage through the company. ********** told me on multiple time to not make a mortgage payment because they thought we would be able to close that month. Then at the end of the month when the closing did not happen he said pay the mortgage and once you close we will refund you all late fees. This happened multiple time adding up to a late fee of $365.84. Once we closed I ask **** when will I get my check he said that they need to wait for my loan to clear and then a check would be cut. I waited and after a couple of weeks still no check. Talk to **** again and asked where my check was and he would tell me let me check the status. I have had many excuses from the company check is in the mail, let me look into it. Around June I called and spoke with **** supervisor ******* and explained I wanted my check. He said he would look into it and asked that I e-mail them proof from my mortgage company of what the late fee was. I sent proof and multiple follow up e-mails to ***** and he never responds. About a week and a half ago I sent another e-mail saying that if this issue was not resolved I would go to the BBB and **** called and said that all he was authorized to refund was half since ***** his supervisor is on vacation. I said fine do that and I want the other half when ***** is back. Once again I was told the check is in the mail and I have received nothing.

Desired Settlement: I want my check cut for above amount and I will come to the office to pick it up so there is no more check is in the mail nonsense.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/15) */ August 15th, 2013 RE: Case #: ******** ************************************************ This information is in response to the above mentioned complaint received August 6th, 2013. Mr. and Mrs. ********** mortgage loan application was submitted to an investor under the *********************************. The national increase in the number of consumers seeking a refinance under this government program has caused substantial delays with investor underwriting. ********************** is not responsible for investor delays; however as a good faith measure, ********************** has refunded the late fees ************* incurred. ********** issued a check in the amount of $365.84, as ************* requested. The check was delivered on August 14th, 2013 via overnight delivery with the ****************************. Respectfully, *********** President ********************** (************ Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I did receive the check from ********** for the full amount but would like to address the comment that ********** is not resposible for the investors taking so long. I was told not to pay my monthly mortgage because ********** thought we would close within the month and was told ********** would pay for all late fees I receive. I have this in multiple e-mails from your loan officer and the fact that I had to ask for it so many times once we did close is bad business. If I would not have gone to the BBB I would still be waiting for my check.