Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Rock N Roll Vintage

Phone: (773) 878-8616 Fax: (773) 878-8615 4727 N Damen Ave, Chicago, IL 60625 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rock N Roll Vintage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rock N Roll Vintage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2007 Business started: 03/31/2004 in IL Business started locally: 03/31/2004 Business incorporated 02/19/2004 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Heith Jensen, President Mr. Robert Sadler, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Heith Jensen, President
Principal: Mr. Robert Sadler, Co-Owner
Business Category

Musical Instruments - Dealers Musical Instruments - Repair Musical Instruments - Supplies & Accessories Internet Shopping Musical Instrument and Supplies Stores (NAICS: 451140)

Alternate Business Names
RockNRoll Vintage, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 4727 N Damen Ave

    Chicago, IL 60625 (773) 878-8616


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/14/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband went there to sell his guitar. They said they would buy the guitar, but didn't have the $4000 cash right then. They said they would send a check by 10/30/13 and wrote up a purchase agreement stating that they would buy the modified ******** for $4000.00 and would get the check on 10/30/2013. We called to follow up several times as we had not received the check. When we finally got ahold of the owner, he said that he would not pay us. We appealed to him, stating that he gave us a binding purchase agreement, that even says "all sales are final" on the bottom. He still would not pay us for the guitar. This business has a dishonest owner and employees. Sold a guitar there and they never sent the check. We are now out $4000 due to their dishonest practices.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be paid our $4000 for the guitar, per the binding purchase contract that the business, Rock N Roll Vintage, Inc., made with us.

Business Response: ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* Customer discussed selling this guitar to me with the verbal agreement that he would provide documented proof of the origin of the instrument as he claimed it was an early fifties ****** that was modified by a well known repairman in ****. I left for a meeting and he returned in my absence and requested a receipt to prove he left the guitar for further inspection and so he would have time to get the documents together. I did not agree to buy the guitar for any price rather he told my employee that he wanted $4000 for it and I said we could not do any kind of deal until the following week. I did knot request that he leave the instrument or agree on the $4000 purchase price. When we spoke a week later he still did not have any providence on the guitar to prove that it was what he said. There is minimal evidence that this instrument is what the customer is claiming it is. He also purchased it from another store in town that told him it was not what he was claiming it is, but rather a********* instrument. I told him upon further inspection of the instrument we would have to pass on it because I could not sell it to someone else with confidence that it was correct. The paperwork was not a buy in contract it was simply a receipt to show we had his property. We have 100% rating on the BBB and intend to keep that, but I am not going to purchase a fake instrument under these or any other circumstances. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We have the guitar's authenticity certified by the person who did the conversion/repair work. Therefore, the claim that we are trying to sell a fake is invalid. While the owner held the guitar for "inspection" he did not return phone calls and only finally told us he would not purchase the guitar after we called repeatedly to get an answer and ultimately, the guitar back. If he had already made up his mind about not buying, he should have reached out earlier so we could get the guitar back, rather than holding onto it. Your worker advised to leave the guitar and that a check would be mailed. You are responsible for the actions of your employees as well as your own actions of not following up with us after the fact when you decided you did not want to purchase. This business made an easy situation very stressful and unpleasant. It's fine that they didn't want to purchase the guitar, but it's the way the business and their employee went about the transaction that was unpleasant. At this point, there doesn't seem to be a resolution to the matter as we no longer wish to work with this business due to their poor business practices. We are already working with another more reputable business that honors their agreements and has made the process smooth and seamless.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rock N Roll Vintage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)