BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/2013

Raise-Rite Concrete Lifting

Phone: (630) 665-1345Fax: (630) 665-1794View Additional Phone Numbers195 Kehoe Blvd, Unit 5, Carol StreamIL 60188-5202 Send email to Raise-Rite Concrete Lifting

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Raise-Rite Concrete Lifting is a mud jacking contractor which provides concrete raising services for residential, municipal, commercial, and industrial customers. This company serves the western suburbs of Chicago, including Glendale Heights, Glen Ellyn, West Chicago, Bartlett, Hanover Park, Bloomingdale Roselle, Medinah, Wayne, Wheaton, Lombard, Villa Park, Itasca, Wood Dale, Addison, St Charles, Geneva, Warrenville, Lisle, Downers Grove, Oakbrook Terrace, Oak Brook, Elmhurst, Bensenville, Elgin, Schaumburg, and Hoffman Estates. Services available from this company include mudjacking for sidewalks, stoops, driveways, pool decks, garage floors, patios, factory floors, office floors, streets, and runways, as well as other concrete structures.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/2013

BBB has determined that Raise-Rite Concrete Lifting meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Raise-Rite Concrete Lifting's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Raise-Rite Concrete Lifting

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
05/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Without a doubt, Raise Rite damaged our brand new front porch when all we asked them to do was mud-jack our back patio. ******* takes no responsibility for his crew's actions and has refused to help us out with damage that we believe Raise Rite is responsible for.

When Raise Rite came by to do the agreed-upon mudjacking of my rear patio, it happened to be one week after our brand new front porch was poured (at a cost of $3200). The Raise Rite receptionist indicated they would need access to a garden hose, which I mentioned would be no problem there was a 100 ft garden hose in the rear of the house immediately next to the patio that was to be mudjacked. Upon arrival to the property the Raise Rite crew helped themselves to a different (disconnected) garden hose box on the side of my house and moved that to my brand new front concrete porch (a porch that was in pristine condition having just been poured one week prior, and had not even been walked on prior to Raise Rite's visit). In the process of doing their work to the rear of the property, they managed to gouge my front porch and cause scrapes right next to the front door! They also stained the new concrete porch and failed to clean up after themselves. Upon discovering this damage when I got home (the crew had already left the job site) I immediately called the Raise Rite office and talked with a friendly receptionist who took my message. The company owner has denied everything yet we have pictures showing just before their visit and immediately after.

Desired Settlement
600.00 to compensate for the front porch damage.

Final Consumer Response
The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:
They worked with me to offer a partial refund ($200) to compensate for the front porch damage. Thanks for the help.

08/07/2013Problems with Product / Service
10/08/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Mud Jacking Contractors, Concrete Breaking, Cutting, Sawing, Concrete Removal, Concrete Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/02/1997Business started: 01/01/1974New Owner Date: 01/01/1974
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 1993, IL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Darrell E. Clay (President)
Business Category

Mud Jacking Contractors, Concrete Breaking, Cutting, Sawing, Concrete Removal, Concrete Contractors

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Raise-Rite Concrete Lifting

195 Kehoe Blvd, Unit 5

Carol Stream, IL 60188-5202

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 195 Kehoe Blvd, Unit 5 

    Carol Stream, IL 60188-5202(630) 665-1345

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Raise-Rite Concrete Lifting is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 353-9090
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Mud Jacking Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.