Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

LifeStorage of Mokena

Phone: (815) 412-3092 Fax: (815) 464-0888 View Additional Phone Numbers 8531 W. 191st Street, Mokena, IL 60448 http://www.lifestorage.com/illinois-self-storage/mokena-storage-units/lifestorage-of-mokena/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LifeStorage of Mokena meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LifeStorage of Mokena include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LifeStorage of Mokena
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 20, 2011 Business started: 02/20/2002 Business started locally: 02/20/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
www.icc.illinois.gov
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Michelle Wight-Sands, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Michelle Wight-Sands, Director of Operations
Business Category

Moving & Storage Company Moving Supplies Storage Units - Household & Commercial Paper & Document Shredding Shredding Services Mail Box Rental & Receiving Office Records Stored Business Services - General Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)


Additional Locations

  • 8531 W. 191st Street

    Mokena, IL 60448 (815) 464-0500 (815) 412-3092

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Extremely poor customer service by the Manager at this location and vindictive practices and billing have had a 24 dollars late fee dispute since Aug prepaid my storage facility for 4 months next payment was do February please note a 24 dollar fee been in dispute since August 2014 do to being in the hospital and unable to get into there office and pay the monthly rent management was informed and was paid in full after leaving the hospital received a call to remind me I was late for February rent I explained to the women that I was busy and out of town for work and would make my February payment along with a late fee do to being late on Feb 13 we received a lien letter via the manager ****** with multiple fees and treating auction of are company contents I have rented here for 3 years alway paid our rent and fees if we were late and also have prepaid several months in advance do to my expression of dissatisfaction in ****** and her extremely poor customer service and poor communication skills I feel this latest incident is purely a vindictive measure based solely on me expressing her incompetence compared to the previous Manger who was terrific

Desired Settlement: Based on my calculation I owe February rent plus a late fee all other fees should be removed

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/23) */ Tenant received a late fee in August due to non-payment.Tenant contacted our office in regards to waiving this fee, however due to past account trends we declined. Tenant has been late for six consecutive month previous to this month. We have also in the past waived fees for him. Tenant was contacted by the District Manager after receiving complaints regarding two managers (one of which is mentioned in the BBB complaint) of which are no longer with the company. Tenant did not know this was the case, but discussed how he was being treated unfairly by them both. He was advised this was the case and that there is no one at the property that is trying to be "vindictive" to him. I also went over his payment history including late fees and rent increase which is why he still saw a balance even after making his payment for a few months. After explaining this to him, he was understanding to the situation. He explained that he was never explained the issue. As a final courtesy, we have waived his fees dating back to 8/7/14 along with a late fee for 1/7/15 due to not making his payment for the increase he received. Tenant was satisfied after courtesy waiver and was advised that when he makes his final payment, he will be up to date. He agreed and said he will make the payment as soon as possible. Received his payment today on on 2/23/15 which brings his account current.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on LifeStorage of Mokena
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)