Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Wolley Movers, Inc.

Phone: (773) 761-8330 View Additional Phone Numbers 3401 W North Shore Ave, Lincolnwood, IL 60712 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.wolleymovers.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wolley Movers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wolley Movers, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Wolley Movers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 20, 2004 Business started: 05/02/2001 in IL Business started locally: 05/02/2001 Business incorporated 06/05/2002 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
http://www.icc.illinois.gov
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Norman Abbas, President
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials Piano & Organ Moving Relocation Service Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Wolley Movers, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3401 W North Shore Ave

    Lincolnwood, IL 60712

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was quoted $800 on phone; charged $1,200 final. Asked movers to pack all possession, cabinets were left stocked at former residence, asked for 6 movers only got 5, charged me for 15 rolls of tape; yet, movers didn't fully use them and as I packed them into my box, they repeatedly removed them and put them back on the truck after I was charged; broke 2 dresser drawers after I told them not to put my furniture upside down, (they did), and scratched furniture, left boxes in the other building by the elevator, and when I spoke to the owner, AFTER 3 WEEKS OF PHONE CALLS AND LETTERS, he asked what I wanted, I said I wanted $400 to cover the damage and lost jewelry strewn about the moving path. He said "that's not possible," and that was it! He made no further efforts to resolve and refused future phone calls.

Desired Settlement: REfund of $1,200.00 for unreasonable charges vs. damage and work done.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************@gmail.com WE MOVED MRS. ******* AND EVERYTHING WAS FINE. AFTER THE MOVE WAS COMPLETED SHE SIGNED OFF ON THE CONTRACT WHICH STATES THAT EVERYTHING WAS RECEIVED AND IN GOOD CONDITION. SHE CALLED (I BELIEVE) ONE WEEK AFTER HER MOVE AND COMPLAINED THAT HER MEDICATION BOX WAS LEFT IN THE ELEVATOR BY THE MOVERS WHICH SHE DISCOVER LATER BUT FOUND IT. MY MOVERS SAID NOTHING WAS LEFT BEHIND AFTER THE MOVE. OUR POLICY IS TO DOUBLE CHECK FOR ANY CUSTOMER BELONGINGS LEFT IN THE TRUCK, HALWAY, ELEVATORS AND ECT...MY MOVERS ARE VERY RESPONSIBLE PEOPLE AND WOULD NEVER LEAVE ANYTHING BEHING. ANYWAY, WHEN SHE CALLED SHE ASK FOR SOME OF THE MONEY BACK BECAUSE SHE CLAIMED THE TROUBLE SHE HAD TO GO THROUGH WITH THAT MEDICATION BOX LEFT IN THE ELEVATOR. AGAIN, WE DIDN'T LEAVE ANYTHING IN THE ELEVATOR SO SHE IS LOOKING TO GET SOME MONEY FOR FREE. ALSO EACH TIME SHE CALLED SHE NEVER MENTION ANY DAMAGES TO ANY OF HER ITEMS. SO, NOW SHE CAME WITH NEW STORY OF DAMAGES TO HER FURNITURE WHICH WAS NEVER MENTION BEFORE. WE DON'T GIVE OUT FREE MONEY FOR NO REASON. SHE ALSO HAVE ASK FOR $300 REFUND FOR THE TROUBLES SHE FACED FOR THE MEDICATION BOX WHICH IS UNHEARD OFF. SHE THREAT US TO EITHER PAY $300 OR SHE WILL TAKE US TO COURT. WE HAVE HER SIGNATURE THAT STATES THAT ALL HER BELONGINGS ARE RECEIVED AND IN GOOD CONDITION. WE DON'T GIVE OUT FREE MONEY TO SOMEONE JUST BECAUSE THEY GIVE US THREATS. WE LIKE TO DO THE RIGHT THINK AND BE FAIR TO BOTH PARTIES. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They claim my signature stated all was received. I found the two boxes in the other building after they left. I founds the two unpacked cabinets after they left. He fails to address the quote given versus what was charged, nor the 15 rolls of tape I was charged for. The drawers broke after they left the next day when I went to use them. I attempted to reach the owner for three weeks consistently leaving messages without his response. I finally drafted a letter, waited 8 more days then called him again. Again, he didn't come to assess the damage, n Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/07/23) */ She is coming with new stories and claimes when was never mention before. Once the move was completed she inspected her items and signed the contract which states " all the items are received in good condition". I can send you a signed contract if you like with her signature. These new allegation are false and untrue. I like to stick to the truth and official contract. Her first original claim was that we charged her for the tape that was not used. Even though it's is not true but I offered her to refund the whole amount for the tape. And I am more than fair to her and will stand with my decision. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/07/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The person Writing the response accuses me of new allegations. He clearly never read the letter I took the time to write as he refused my calls. My letter listed all damages, the two boxes left in the previous building, as well as the trail of jewelry, and the cabinets that were never packed and the tape rolls not completely used and they took out of my boxes. I was never offered a refund for the tape or anything else. He said it was not possible, nor did he offer a damage assessment, nothing.

9/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Wolley movers Inc for the date of June 21.2024. I had them move basically the furniture to my new residence . They scratched up several pieces of furniture. IN stead of sending oyut the insurance company to come to fix the damages, they sent a driver with wood putty and stain to fix it themselves. He didn't do the job right. He then spilled wood stain on the carpet in the bedroom. It splattered all over the carpet as well as a small rug. The stain also hit 2 of my comforters and the box springs on the bed. He didn't tell me about it right away. I walked in the bedroom and saw the wood stain on the floor. He never even made no attempt to clean up the mess.. He just said he would have a carpet scrubber out some time next week. He told that dispatcher at the office he only messed up the carpet, but anyone in their right mind would know it would splatter. I tried to clean it up so it wouldn't be tracked all over the apartment. They have been playing with the furniture repairs for almost 2 months.They are sending the manager out NEXT week or so they say. NOT the insurance company. Seems strange to me

Desired Settlement: They have to replace the carpeting in the bedroom, because the wood stain won't come out. I would like them to replace the two comforters and the small rug. I would also like them to repair the furniture that was scratched or the wood was chipped off on a few things. I have no idea how much it will cost, so I don't know how much to ask for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/08/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************@gmail.com When we finished the move the customer checked all her belongings and sigh the contract that states that all her furniture is a good apparent condition. Then we get a call a week later and said all the furniture pieces are damage. She send us the pics and all of them showed that the damages were old damages. But we still send a repairman out in which he verify that the damages were in fact old but since he was there and the damages were easy fix he end up fixing them anyway. When he was leaving he knocked the stain bottle to the ground. As we told the customer we can probably replace the carper (just that area which is about a foot of carpet. Instead of waiting for us to fix it She put a complain with BBB. And that is where we stand. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/09/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thet did NOT say they would replace the carpet they said that they would give me the value of the carpet by the pound. The damage to the furniture that I pointed out to them on the furniture was done by them. I dusted all my furniture before they came and the marks were not there before I moved. They also ruined a small rug in the bedroom and I have spots on the box spring where the stain splattered. They also ruined a comforter that was on the bed as well. . They kept giving me the run around from the time I called them. The furniture that they say was not their fault was covered with the exception of the TV stand.. That probably happened when the tok the TV off the stand. . The movers were in a rush to get me done because they had another move to make just a couple of hours from the time they started moving me.They complained to my friend about it.. I move most all of the boxes the day before they came so if they did their job right all would have been fine. I did not have the couch and chair in the living room bobble raped and that came here just fine.. The people in the office kept giving me the double run around. Out of frustration I contacted you. They did the damage to the furniture that I said. . Never once did the manager call or contact me to set up a time for them to meet with me, nor did the guy that spilled the stain say he was sorry or help in any way to clean it up other the say he would be out the following week to try to clean it. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/09/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The stain WILL not come out. What about the other things they damaged in the process. Are you going to pay or replace those things? YOU are NOT addressing the whole issue Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2014/09/11) */ We can't replace the whole room carpet but we can replace the section where the we spill the stain or offer her $75. If she want $75 we can sent her the check today or if she want the carpet section replace we would need a sample of the carpet and then we sent out a person to replace it.

8/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Moving company insisted on an upsell to add a fourth mover, despite being told on the phone that three would suffice. They then arrived with 4 people & insisted the fourth help with the move. When we insisted that they stick to the contract, the 4th person became a supervisor & stayed on site directing traffic. When the team became aware that we weren't going to hire an extra person, they began to move far more slowly and took several breaks. The same move was performed two years ago with 3/4 of the furniture (moved from a house to a condo, 1/4 in storage). That move used 3 people & took two hours less.

Desired Settlement: Refund of time delay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/12) */ We charge by hourly only. We used 4 men and charge only for three men. They moved to a 3rd floor apartment and that is why it took longer to unload. Again, we gave them an extra men and didn't charge them anything. So, I don't know what they are complaining about. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/07/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I disagree for the reasons stated in the initial complaint. If the office manager is not able to understand the complaint, perhaps the disconnect is internal? We were not provided with a quoted hourly rate. We were given a telephone quote that amounted to roughly half of the billed amount. The complaint states that, when the request to upcharge & add a 4th person was denied, the laborers slowed their pace of work and maximized the number of hours. The benchmark of our prior move was also from a 3rd floor walk up, and included a full 15ft truck load of items that were subsequently placed in storage. Additionally items were mishandled, left unprotected, & damaged. This was submitted as a separate claim. BBB please confirm. Many thanks Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/08/15) */ Hello ******* How are you doing? I tried to respond to this complain before but for some reason it didn't go through. I don't know what seems to be a problem with this complain. We move a 3 bedrooms apartment from a 3rd floor. We send out a 4 men crew but the customer declined to pay for 4th men so we ONLY CHARGE FOR 3 MEN CREW. SO THE 4TH MEN WORKED ALL DAY FOR FREE. It was a whole day job we had to make two trips. We provided the estimate based on inventory that was provided on the phone by the customer. Once we arrive we told them it will be a whole job but it was O.K by them and agreed and sign the contract. If they didn't agree with the on site quote they could have cancel our services. Again, they had free labor of 1 men for whole day, I don't know why they have a complains in a first place. Last, can we have any future complains go directly to our email: ************@gmail.com Thank you, Wolley Movers

7/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a reservation over a week ago and the movers were due to arrive at 1 pm on Friday, June 20th. They arrived at 4:12pm, gave me a different price than the one I was quoted and demanded $380 in cash BEFORE they would move the truck to the back. The guy told me that it would take FOUR men over three hours to move me from my apartment. I used them to move here and it took three men only TWO hours. I have less furniture now than when I moved in because both my daughter and brother had moved out. Then they also said that they wouldn't move anything that wasn't wrapped in plastic which is $30 per piece. I told them that I had used them previously and paid a deposit by credit card and the balance at the end once the final cost was estimated. The guy told that I had to pay the $380 that was estimated in cash up front. I told them that I didn't have cash and would have to go to the ATM. I sent my daughter to go to the ATM and the movers said that they had to move the truck to the back. I said okay. They told me that I would have to pay for the wrapping and I told them that I had the materials to wrap the couch and would be doing so as they moved the boxes. He went on the complain about the amount of boxes to be moved and I told him that it wasn't an issue as I was paying by the hour. I called the office and spoke to ********* about the cash payment because I used Wolley's before and paid a deposit by credit card and the balance when they were done by credit card with no problem, I even gave each mover a $30 tip. I spoke to the dispatcher ********* and she said that it's the movers decision as to when and how they wanted to be paid. And if they want cash up front then it's their choice. The movers told me that they were going to the back of the building to start loading. Fifteen minutes later, when the mover didn't come to the back of the buiding, I called back to the office and now its five o'clock on a Friday evening . The dispatcher said that they probably had to go down to another street to turn around. She put me on hold then came back to the phone to say that they told her that I refused to pay so they left. I told her that that wasn't true and that they told me that they were moving the truck to the back. I told her that I have to be out of the apartment by the next day as the new owner wants possession and that I was in jeopardy of losing my security deposit. Her response was we're not going to move you. I told her that I was calling the Better Business Bureau and she told me 'go ahead, they don't care". I told her that I would review them on **** and again she said go ahead, I don't care. I was highly upset because I was a repeat customer and I've referred several people to them. I've never heard of workers deciding when and how they wanted to be paid. This was completely different than my previous experience and very disturbing!

Desired Settlement: I want a written apology from management right now I am trying to find movers to move me today on no notice so that I don't lose my security deposit. If my deposit is lost I want Wolley's to pay me the $950 loss I will incur because of their refusal to accept my payment and move me as previously agreed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/12) */ First of all we are sorry that Mrs. ****** ****** had to go through this which is not intentional by any means. We came to move her and there was disagreement with the price of the move. When the movers arrived they gave her the estimate of 4-5 hour move. She said she will only pay for 3 hours. She had a 3 bedrooms apartment and she wanted done in three hours which is impossible. So, by law we have to give her rough estimate before her move began and since she didn't agree with the estimate we had no choice but to cancel her move. Again, we don't work for free and if the customer disagree with our cost we have no choice but to cancel the move which we loose money and our time.

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ********* I hired this company and paid by credit card the amount of $780 for moving services. One of the moving staff consumed alcohol during the move; stole personal property, damaged my furniture; incorrectly disconnected a water line which resulted in large amount of water in my home; and after reporting this matter to the office, the owner of this company never bothered to return my phone call or speak with me regarding this matter. I was totally displeased with my experience with this company.

Desired Settlement: I believe I am due a refund of part of my moving expenses, as well as to be compensated for damages incurred to my furniture as a result of the movers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ******, Vice President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************@gmail.com *** was not very compliant when we offered our service to rectify her moving damages. We offered numerous times to send our manager out to ***** the damages and figure out how to work with her for repair. We let her know that the damage she incurred to her dresser did not look repairable based on the picture she had sent out. When speaking with *** on the phone, she kept insisting on contacting a lawyer. Since she was deeming herself unwilling to work with us, an email was sent out on March *** 2014 following a phone conversation. We let her know we would be happy to abide by the contract where it states $0.30 per pound per article. If she were to have the item weighed we would send out the check for the appropriate amount. We had not heard from her regarding this matter, until the BBB complaint arrived. We will be happy for forward the email we sent her, stating this.

2/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The movers were hired to disassemble furniture and move from *** ******* ave upper floor, ******, il to *** ****** st, ******, il. They were scheduled to arrive at 9am on November 24, 2013. When arranging the move I asked that only 2 men be sent but they insisted that they send 3 men I agreed to a charge of $85/hr for 3 men. The woman estimated the move would take 6 hours but since I have moved before with the help of movers with more items I knew from experience it would only take 2 hours. She said this was only a formality and wouldn't effect billing if I only used 2 hrs I would only be charged for 2. They arrived 20 min late with 4 men and my price went up to $102/hr. I did not want this but the man argued and they seemed unwilling to proceed without all 4 men. I told them I didn't want any Saran Wrap used bc I had already taped drawers shut. They finally started and didn't have any tools screw drivers or other supplies to dissemble furniture. I had to provide my own so while I was looking for this they used Saran Wrap on my furniture. I had already packed and moved all boxes but there were a few odds and ends around like lamps. They told me it's against their policy to move lamps. They put couch cushions in boxes. They did not fully disassemble furniture so they damaged hallway at apartment building moving items. I watched their proceedings and every trip downstairs resulted in a 2-3 minute break. Then when all the furniture was in truck there were some items left like some lamps a decretive bowl some shoes they told me they didn't want to take them and it was against policy to take lamps could I move it in my Mini Cooper. I argued but their response was we will see you at the house then left. I had to drop my daughter and friend off and them make two trips to finish getting the last of the items. While they were moving me into the new house they again used a sort of tag team system where two people would carry things in while the other two waited at the truck for them to return them those two would head in while the other two waited. Since they hadn't completely disassembled anything they couldn't get a lot of items up new homes stairs so they had to disassemble there they were reluctant to do this and banged and scraped my furniture around trying to make things fit. I had floors refinished before moving and they were not careful or considerate of this. They dragged furniture across floors totally disregarding my expensive floor. They couldn't fit the box spring for my bed upstairs and so they decided they didn't have to move any part of my bed upstairs. I had to repeatedly ask them to do it and they didn't want to because they needed a screwdriver to finish taking it apart. When I provided one they roughly took it apart while complaining. I also had to ask that they assemble the dinning room table bc they didn't there was a desk already on site that had to be moved and they refused to carry it bc it was heavy to which I replied I had carried it with the neighbor and I didn't think it was heavy. So again I had to convince them and almost plead with them to take anything upstairs. Then while settling the bill at 12:45 they tried to charge me for 4 hrs. I said but you were late and it's not been 4 hrs. They again were upset and argumentative. They said they wouldn't charge me for the boxes they put my couch cushions in and the Saran Wrap if I gave them a good tip of $25 a person. I refused so they charged me $60 for the wrap and boxes that I had tried to stop them from using. The man then said my credit card did not go through and wanted a different one I said impossible there's plenty of money in there try again he refused and wanted a different card or cash. I asked that he try again and he wanted me to pull up my bank statement on my phone to prove I had the money before trying again I wouldn't. When he finally tried again it did go through. After they left I discovered all the deep scratches and gouges on the stairs f

Desired Settlement: I paid a $90 deposit and was charged $485 on site I would like a refund for at least half the money charged. I shouldn't have to pay for more guys then I agreed on and I shouldn't have to pay for four guys when only two worked at a time. I also shouldn't be charged for things I told them not to use that was not necessary because furniture had been taped already. To use these things when my back was turned because I had to look for tools. They advertise furniture breakdown they should have their own tools not use it as an excuse to get someone out of the room. I have used movers many times before and always suggest them to friends but this men were so slow and rough. I have never seen such unprofessionalism. Also refusing to take things and telling me to take it in my car so that I had to make multiple trips to move things they should have taken. There are many things I could add to this complaint I was very dissatisfied.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/01/23) */ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/01/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business response that we agreed on 3 movers is correct. As I stated before they arrived with 4 movers and seemed unwilling to proceed unless I signed the paper work and agreed to their terms. When I had talked to ***** I had told her how many bedrooms the apartment had but as I explained to her we were only moving two bedrooms. She repeatedly told me this was only an estimate and they always price it very high just in case there's more stuff when they get there. The apartment they moved me from did not have two flights of stairs it was large home converted into two apartments and had 15 steps. They were not winded and did not seem tired from walking down 15 steps. 15 steps is one flight of stairs. When doing the estimate ***** asked how many boxes would be moved and I had told her that I planned on moving the boxes since the homes were not far from each other. I told her I was only concerned about the furniture because I would prefer professionals took it apart and moved it. She included the price of moving the boxes because she said I may change my mind about moving the boxes. When the movers arrived they did not move any boxes because I had already moved the boxes. The only boxes they moved were the boxes they charged me to put my couch cushions in but then would not box other loose items such as lamps. These loose items would have easily fit into one of the boxes that they called a wardrobe. Why I was charged $60 when they did not use these boxes except for my couch cushions and then not use them for the very small amount of other things I don't know. The whole purpose of having them come was to disassemble and reassemble furniture so I never refused this part of the service. I wouldn't have provided them with the screw drivers and Allen wrenches if I didn't want them to take things apart. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/02/21) */ Hello, I don't understand the dispute or complain. We gave her an estimate of $635 based on her inventory and information. We also send her the estimate via email before we made the reservation. She agreed and made the reservation wiht $95 deposit. Again, I don't understand the dispute. My foreman explain to Mrs. ******* before the move started that if we use a four men it will cost more per hour but it will be quicker and cheaper for her. She agreed and signed the contract before the move started. And she only paid $580 rather than $635 which was estimated. So she saved time and money with a four men team. Again, she saved time and money by using a four men team rather then a three men team. So, again I am confused about this complain. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2014/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Why I was charged $60 for packing supplies then told they would not move items that they didn't pack is not acceptable. I should not be charged for packing supplies when they refused to pack lamps. Also, I agreed on three guys. When four guys showed up they not only insisted on using all four guys they displayed hesitation on proceeding unless I signed for four guys on site. One guy sat in the cab of the truck for most the move and not more then two worked at a time. I don't believe they were so winded from walking down one flight of stairs that they needed a 3-4 minute break every trip. I was told the estimate was a formality. I have worked with movers before and knew from prior experience with professionals that it would not take as long as estimated. Also, the estimate included boxes that I had already moved. So they did not have to move as many items as expected.

2/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I moved on ******* and hired Wolley Movers to assist with the job on ********* Per the contract (which a $180 deposit prior to the move solidifies) 3 movers are supposed to assist and the $180 deposit is supposed to be credited toward the move. Only two movers showed up for the job and I was never credited the $180 deposit. The movers per the contract were guaranteed to bring all materials to adequately wrap furniture to ensure furniture would be protected. The movers did not therefore I was forced to spend $150 at **** ***** the morning of the move to compensate for their lack of preparedness. Only one mover actually assisted with the move the majority of time as the other mover refused to leave the moving truck for the first 30 mins and then only carried one small item at a time to the truck (which he handled with absolutely no care at all - in fact he threw many items into our new house through the garage entryway which was witnessed my my father, my boyfriend, and the other mover on several occassions - the other mover admitted to witnessing these events at the time of the move and the other mover's lack of motivation to help to me and to the office manager whom he called several times to request assistance). One of the movers took a 15 minute cigarrette break after every trip to the truck littering my lawn with cigarette buts in my new neighborhood and doing so while on the clock. The movers irrepairably broke my oak futon (I specifically asked them to be careful with) due to their lack of consideration for the job. When the movers left after I paid them (the diligent mover said I owed $475 which did not substract my deposit and I did not realize that I overpaid until the next day, ******** On ******* I contacted the owner, ****** to advise him of my broken furniture and of the negative experience I had on my moving day to request to compensation for the piece of furniture and for a refund of my deposit. Per his request, I emailed him pictures of the broken furniture which he confirmed the same day that he received. He admitted fault to the incident and promised to assist in resolving the issue by close of business that day or the following. After a week passed with no call or resolution, I began calling their office to determine the status of the situation. The receptionist, *****, politely agreed that I should be very unsatisfied with the service and agreed to make sure ****** (the owner) got back to me within the next business day. He of course did not and after several calls to their office and over two weeks of time lapsing - I called the office again on ****** and ****** finally answered the phone (only *****, the office manager answered my calls after my initial compliant made on ********* I calmly explained who I was and again why I was calling. He made no apology for his lack of communication and when I asked for his business address to formally address my complaints to him since he made himself unavailable via telephone throughout the process, he became extremely aggressive (yelling and acting belligent, accussing me of threatening him (asking me if I know what happens to people who threaten him in turn threatening me) and said even though his company was at fault for the broken furniture - he was no longer going to compensate me - he then proceeded to hang up on me and would not respond to a second request made by me via his voicemail to request for his address. I had to spend 2 hours looking for my invoice from his services in order to file this claim due to ******'s lack of consideration for his customers.

Desired Settlement: I would like compensation for the move in its entirety ($475) due to his breach of contract (not sending 3 movers - only 2 and without packing materials as well as for my pain and suffering, I would like to compensated a $1000 for the broken piece of furniture caused by his careless employees. I would also like to be compensated for moving materials I was forced to purchase (movers guaranteed to bring per the contract) in the amount of $150. In total a monetary compensation of $1625.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/12) */ As per our conversation earlier, someone used our company name and our fake contract to perform Mrs. ******** ****. Mrs. **** was contacted by us and knowledged her movers contacted her and set up her move with different phones numbers, name and ripped her off. We have the guys information which we received from Mrs. **** and are reporting to Commerce Commission today. You can contact Mrs. **** to verify this complain and please take the complain off from Wolley Movers record. Thank you and have a wonderful day. -****** *****

11/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************@gmail.com We went to Mrs. ****** apartment few weeks earlier to move her (few weeks before we actually moved her). When my movers arrived at her apartment in **** building they discover illegal drugs laying all over her apartment and had to cancelled her move due to this situation. She later schedule her move again and we didn't know if this was the same customer. So the 2nd time around she cleaned her apartment and got moved. Since she moved from **** building their apartment are furnished and she didn't have any furniture. We moved mainly boxes and bags. she called maybe 7-10 days later and you guys stole my folding table, we asked our workers and they said we never moved any table, there were only boxes and bags. We told her that and she kept calling and calling. In the end she start using bad profanity and we had to hang up and asked her not to call again. We want this complain to be dismiss and out of our profile. One of my worker also make a video of the drugs that were laying all around her apartment to show our company why they had to cancel her job first time around. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2013/09/05) */ Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/08/16) */ Wolley Movers don't want to waste more time going back and forth so we are willing to send $50 check to her.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Wolley Movers, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart