Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Two Men and A Truck

Phone: (815) 633-3600 Fax: (815) 633-3622 7214 N Alpine Rd, Loves Park, IL 61111 http://www.twomenandatruckrockford.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Two Men and A Truck meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Two Men and A Truck include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Two Men and A Truck
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 08, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 04/24/2006 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
www.icc.illinois.gov
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bob Christensen, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Christensen, President
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Supplies Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)

Alternate Business Names
Kevcor Services

Additional Locations

  • 7214 N Alpine Rd

    Loves Park, IL 61111 (815) 633-3600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired Two Men and a Truck in July 2014. I was not pleased with their performance but they completed the job. They did break a lamp, however. I filled out a reimbursement request on the spot, as directed by one of the movers. I had not heard anything by September, so I contacted them via email asking them to please process the reimbursement. They did not fulfill my request. Finally, I called them one more time prior to the end of the year and spoke to an administrative assistant who assured me the check would be in the mail that week, as soon as it was approved by the owner. It is now nearly the end of February 2015 and I still have not received my reimbursement.

Desired Settlement: At this point I am seeking the full replacement amount of a similar lamp ($300). The original was purchased at a home furnishing store in the Chicago suburbs and is no longer available.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/24) */ Unfortunately, this is the first that we have had a chance to communicate with the customer. The phone number that we had for this customer in our computer was the phone number for a customer with the same name. When we called this customer who also had moved with us, she told us that there was no damage and she was really happy with our movers, so we closed the damage report. There is no such thing as a reimbursement request form, what the movers filled out was a damage form. We have contacted the customer and will do our best to either fix the lamp or find a suitable replacement for her. Again, we are sorry over the confusion in us trying to reach out to the customer immediately after the move and talking to the wrong person.

2/2/2015 Delivery Issues
1/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/16/2013 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Two Men and A Truck
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)