Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The Professionals Moving Specialists

Phone: (773) 478-1365 3918 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60618 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.thepromove.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Professionals Moving Specialists meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Professionals Moving Specialists include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

27 Customer Reviews on The Professionals Moving Specialists
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 27
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 27

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 2004 Business started: 03/09/2004 Business started locally: 03/09/2004 Business incorporated 03/09/2004 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
http://www.icc.illinois.gov
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ana Hernandez, Office Manager Ms. Hila Twig, Vice President Mr. Jacob Twig, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ana Hernandez, Office Manager
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Moving Supplies Piano & Organ Moving Relocation Service Travel & Moving Services Moving & Storage Company Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The Professionals Moving Specialists has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Feburary 15, 2016 I contracted with The Professionals Moving Company to move my belongings from my home to the **** ***** Storage Facility 1-mile away. I had purchased 2 storage units in advance of my move. They were side by side. The movers packed the units, stacking one of them as high as they could with no input from me. The manager of the storage facility even asked them before they left if they were going to level out my belongings so I could get to them because the second unit was half empty. The response of the movers was that it would stay as is. The situation with my storage unit has reached the breaking point. My things were only scheduled to remain there for 3 months. It now month 5 and soon will be 6. I must remove my things from this unit. My belongings have been unaccessible to me since Feb. This situation has had the following repercussions: • My company had a very important grant due to fund fiscal year 2017. I had packed the materials for this project in a banker box to access when needed. Due the inaccessibility of these materials, we missed a funding cycle and this will have repercussions on my salary. • I have had to repurchase Spring coats that I have in storage but don't have access to. • There is a trundle bed in storage that was due to be sold to help leverage the cost of the storage unit. Because I don't have access to this item, I've had to assume this cost. • The cost of the unit is unaffordable to me now. When I moved my items into storage I did so under a promotion that gave me 2 units for the price of 1. Because I have not been able to access any of my things to move items out my things have remained in storage past the 3 months intended. The price for these units have doubled from $160 to $320. Lack of access to my belongings have cost me $640, plus $30 in late fees. It has also put me in the position of losing my property because I can no longer afford this. • I have no access to my important papers in my file

Desired Settlement: 1. Refund my money 2. Move my belongings at no cost

Business Response:

Good afternoon,

 

I understand you are under difficult circumstances and we are very sorry to hear about your personal situation.  We moved you into the units as you hired us to do.  We always ask that either you or someone be present to give the movers any specific instructions.  Unfortunately neither you or the office manager of the facility were present to let the movers know that you wanted the items organized a specific way.  You clearly told me you were in the storage's office while the unloading was happening, had you been present at the unit itself we could have avoided all of this from the beginning. They would have stayed of course to rearrange the units on the move day itself but it was my understanding you refused the additional charges as it would take more time.

Despite all of this we have been willing to work with you.  We have even offered to credit the travel charge on your move out which would save you over $225.00 off the move out of the facility.  Please let me know if you would like to accept the offer so I can reserve a crew for you.

10/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The movers in the process of moving my belongings broke my 65 inch Insignia model ********* television. The screen was cracked when they pulled it out of the moving truck. The television was purchased 08/14/2013, the date it was broken by the movers was 05/28/2014. I have filed a complaint form with the company but have not heard anything since. I've tried to call and email and they avoid communicating with me.

Desired Settlement: I want the business to pay for my television, the television was not even a year old.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Attorney Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@yahoo.com The Professionals Moving Specialists takes damage claims very seriously. The matter was referred to The Professionals' attorney, ***** ******* and she was contacted by the attorney for ******* ******. Mr. ****** and Ms. ****** are speaking about the contract, which specifies the limits of liability. All damage claim, per the contract, are subject to a 30 cent per pound to a maximum of $2 per pound liability, per ICC guidelines. Counsel for Mr. ****** was provided a copy of the contract. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not received any compensation for the television being broken, I would tell anybody considering using "The Professionals" moving company to reconsider, they will break your property and will not reimburse you. I have been waiting 3 months to get reimbursed. I filed the claim the next day after the move, when I realized the TV was broken. I think its only fair that the business reimburse me or repair the TV. ********************* reassured me I would be reimbursed or the television would be repaired, it was a flat out lie. Here are the emails I received from her; 05/28/2014-Hi *******, It was a pleasure speaking with you today.I am very sorry to hear about the damage to your tv. Per our phone conversation, I have attached a damage claim form to this email. Please complete it at your earliest convenience, attach photos of the damaged item(s), as well as information about the item(s), such as ( proof of purchase, item number, model number, item description, online link, etc). These documents are required by the insurance company in order to process your claim. We will make every attempt to settle your claim promptly and efficiently. May 31 2014-Hi *******, Thank you for your email. I did receive your claim form. I will forward it to our insurance company on Monday. Please let me know if you have questions in the meantime. Happy to help!Have a great weekend! Jun 11 2014-Hi *******, I wanted to let you know that I spoke with your wife ******* earlier today and informed her that I would follow up you regarding the repair. I sent an email to the tv repair company and called them to follow up today. They will be reaching out to you as soon as they are able to diagnose the unit. Please allow them a few days, as they are very busy. I will follow up with them again on Friday. Let me know if you have any questions. Thank you. I was never contacted by any TV repair company and ****** stop answering my calls and emails. I had to hire an attorney just to get a response from "The Professionals." As of today 8/25/2014 I still have a broken television sitting in my house and have not been reimbursed or compensated for any of the damages even though the contract states I should be. I even paid an extra $50 TV packing fee and they still broke it. Do not hire this company to move your property, they will break it and won't reimburse you. Business Response /* (2000, 19, 2014/10/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Case settled.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

27 Customer Reviews on The Professionals Moving Specialists
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart