Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Reebie Storage & Moving Co., Inc

Phone: (800) 223-0120 Fax: (847) 288-0278 View Additional Phone Numbers 10423 Franklin Ave  Suite 100, Franklin Park, IL 60131

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Reebie Storage & Moving Co., Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 7

Additional Complaint Information

Reebie Storage & Moving is a charter agent for Allied Van Lines.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Reebie Storage & Moving Co., Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1982 Business started: 01/01/1880 Business started locally: 01/01/1880 Business incorporated 01/12/1898 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Federal Trade Commission
55 E Monroe St STE 1860, Chicago IL 60603
Phone Number: (312) 960-5634

Type of Entity


Business Management
Sal Manso, President
Contact Information
Principal: Sal Manso, President
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Supplies Piano & Organ Moving Office Records Stored Moving & Storage Company Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)

Alternate Business Names
Reebie Storage & Moving Reebie/Allied Van Lines Agent

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Reebie Storage & Moving Co., Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10423 Franklin Ave
    Suite 100

    Franklin Park, IL 60131 (800) 223-0120


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired ReebieAllied to handle my move from IL to SD. I did my homework, I got my 3 estimates, I studied them to understand all the differences between them. I paid over $6000 for this move. I chose ReebieAllied over the other companies because the estimate was more detailed, the delivery window was shorter, and they had a greater discount per 100lb. I was given a delivery window of 9/8 and 9/12. My stuff was loaded on 9/1. After I closed on my new home, I called to see when my delivery would be and I was given a tentative date of 9/14. My husband and I had made plans based on that window in good faith. I was given a claim form to submit receipts to prove additional expenses due to the delay. I find that unacceptable. Everyone should be given the same discount for delays. I was told there is a bed allowance but no chair allowance. In the end they gave me $200 credit for 2 nights in a hotel since I bought a chair and there is no chair allowance. I brought a blow up bed with me and I was never told what a bed allowance is. $200 does not even begin to cover it. Not all costs can be tracked with receipts, the chair was the only thing I had a receipt for. I asked the sales person and he said the driver was delayed. The driver said he was not delayed and the sales people often don't allow enough days in the window and that causes these problems. So seems there is a problem with ReebieAllied. Either the shorter windows are given to make the sales even though they are not honest, or there is a process problem that needs to be remedied. I asked for an explanation for the delay and was given none. I asked what the bed allowance was and was not told. This seems like unfair retributions. Punish people for planning ahead and those who don't have receipts for their increased costs. My husband had to re-work his work schedule, etc.

Desired Settlement: I would like ReebieAllied to do a root cause analysis on my move and give me an explanation of what caused the problem. And I would like them to revise their practices to make sure this is less likely to happen to other customers. I would also like them to be fair about retribution to customers for delays and instead of giving preferential treatment to people who buy a bed over a chair. Everyone should be given equal retribution for delays. As I said all costs cannot be tracked with receipts. $200 does not even cover the cost of a decent hotel for 2 nights let alone a decent bed. A business with that high of a BBB rating should give explanations for the delays when customers ask. Moving is a very stressful thing, and customers would rather be told the truth so they can plan for reality rather than be given unrealistic delivery windows and have to re-arrange their lives when things are delayed.

Business Response:

BBB thank you for sharing this complaint with us,I reached out to the claimant and called her and I agree that she wasn't treated fairly so we are going to send her an additional $ 200.00 to compensate her for her delay

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I was told that an internal investigation will be done to determine if process changes are required to clear up misunderstandings between drivers & salesmen to prevent delays for future customers.


****** ********

8/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired to company to assist us in our move from Chicago, Illinois to Niles, Illinois. During the move our electronic bed was damaged and no longer functioned. Many boxes that were moved were crushed, items were broken and boxes were unloaded upside down at the new property. I was told by the company that if something breaks inside a box it is not their problem. They are offering to send us a $60 check for damages to the bed. That would not even cover the repairs. I did file a claim with the company and no one responded. Over a week later I called the company and later that day I received an email response.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to either pay for the new bed that we had to purchase or refund the price of the move. I still have not unfinished packing but anticipate many more broken items because the moving crew was very rough with everything they moved.

Business Response:

Dear Mr *******

I tried talking to you and left 2 messages but no return call.I'm sorry your moving experience with us did not meet your expectations.It appears you have filed a claim and rightfully so our Claims department will be contacting you on next steps.


Business Response:

Mr *******


You were given the option of declared value coverage which would of cost you some $ 100.00 or free coverage which you elected to take please look at the bill of lading you signed for 30 cents per Lb per article which is why the claims people are offering you $ 60.00

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because: we were not offered any type of coverage. If we had been we would have taken it.  The guys just said sign but did not explain anything or offer anything.  This was also not offered by the original sales person.


******* *******

8/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had an awful experience with Reebie Allied moving. Prior to our move, customer service was responsive. It is clear this was just a tactic to win business because once items were loaded onto the truck, customer service was very difficult to get ahold of and when we finally received a response, they were dismissive of our concerns and frankly, they were rude. If we had wanted bottom-barrel service, we would have selected the least expensive moving option - which Reebie Allied certainly is not. Also, Reebie Allied provided a booklet outlining 'what to expect on moving day.' The booklet includes information about movers protecting our home with floor runners and padding banisters and doorways. None of this occurred in our home which was especially disconcerting as we have an infant and do not appreciate additional germs tracked in by shoes stomping throughout my home. Lastly, when our items arrived at their destination, several boxes - including boxes clearly marked FRAGILE - were crushed. We are extremely unsatisfied with the service provided by Reebie Allied and suggest those looking for a moving company seek alternatives.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking a billing adjustment as Reebie Allied did not provide the services as promised. In addition to sub par customer service, the 'Move Guide' provided by Allied states the following "Before loading, the driver will protect your home and its contents by laying floor runners over carpets and flooring and by padding banisters and doorways." The 'Move Guide' also states the moving team is responsible for "Delivering your belongings to your new home safe and sound." These actions did not occur.

Business Response:

First of all we are all so sorry that the relocation did not go well,the driver should of placed protective padding in the home to ensure no damage to the residence and if that wasn't done shame on him but I understand no damage occurred to the residence and we are thankfull for that.Regarding the crushed cartons again we apologize we hope that even with those cartons apparently damaged that the contents were intact.I wish that you would have reached out to me before you decided to post with others as I pride myself in resolving complaints or service failures myself and feel free to still contact me if you wish ************


*** *****



5/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Reebie move was disaster. Underestimated time/space (required additional unplanned day). Too few movers (boxes of belongings left open/unattended on street). Poor packing (boxes mislabelled, property mistreated and mixed up) Claimed for 9 seriously damaged / destroyed items. This included a pair of nightstands - one seriously damaged (back smashed, drawers broken etc.) the other less so. I claimed for one because a) at time second had only minor crack b) was part of matching set and with previous Allied moves had covered cost to replace pair as one useless without other. Since move cracking of second nightstand worsened. Reebie’s inspector viewed in March, noted damage, said they could be repaired or I could donate to charity Now: -Reebie’s refusing to reimburse for both nightstands as originally only claimed for one (asked if I can submit supplemental claim for second but question ignored) -Reebie claims inspector says only saw one damaged nightstand (he refuses to answer my calls / emails) -Following Reebie’s reps instructions to donate items to charity (documented in writing) I have no physical evidence of the damage anymore -Their response to previous Allied policy of replacing a pair when one of the items is damaged: "there is no such coverage on a local move” no further explanation. This was not indicated to me before the move Complaint esclated to Reebie's president Sal Manso - Initial response: because of "our circumstances especially with comments by the repair/adjuster I am authorizing the other night stand to be covered" - His adjustor confirmed she would pay $250 to cover the second nightstand - I asked for clarification as, they were paying $500 for the first, so why only $250 for second - Mr Manso then changed his mind saying that the $250 was not to cover the cost of the second nightstand, rather a goodwill gesture - When I challenged, said I would making formal complaint Mr Manso rescinded offer completely, instructed adjustor not to pay out

Desired Settlement: $500 to replace second nightstand that Reebie Allied destroyed

Business Response: The claim originally filed was for numerous items all taken care of except the claimant then wished to claim an additional night stand for $ 500 as a good will gesture i offered him $ 250 instead of accepting that he stated he was going to file a complaint regardless so i reneged on the good will gesture as the claim was originally denied 

Business Response: Mr ****** originally never filed a claim for a 2nd night stand and then it became a he said she said so i really dont know what the truth is as the repair service has denied a conversation like he stated as a token of good will we reinstate the offer of paying him an additional $ 250.00 to close this matter 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

- The only reason I have no proof of the damage to the second side table is because your representative instructed me to dispose of it,

- I have email confirmation from your representative confirming this.

- I don't understand why I am being penalized for following the instructions of your company's representatives. 


**** ******

8/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 5, 2014 we contacted Allied/Reebie for a quote on a company paid move from Illinois to *******, that would take place sometime at the end of May 2014. Our sales rep **** ***** came to our home in Illinois and went through the home and went over the moving process and evaluated our items and came up with a move quote. We submitted this quote to my husbands company and they approved the final company with a grand total of $7,127.76 which included a $250 deductible and covered up to $100,000. We contacted Reebie/Vanlines on 3/11/14 to let them know of the approval. We then dealt with ***** ***** This was set up as direct bill move. Our move date was set for 5/28/14. On 5/22/14 my husbands company called to be sure the move was set and they would bill the company. They company was told they would not be billed because all the paperwork was not set. So my husbands company paid the entire amount of $7126 on their company **** card. The movers came to our home on 5/28/14. There were 5 total men that came to our house. The driver and 4 helpers. They came in and surveyed the house and looked over everything we had. Then they went to work. They started taking apart things, wrapping things up and packing things. We still had some cleaning and packing to do, so we stayed out of the drivers way. The entire house was packed up and set to be at our home in *******. On 5/31/14 the driver came to our house in *******. The driver came with only a crew of 4 men. The proceeded to unpack the truck. At a certain point I came upstairs to one of the rooms and found two of the drivers taking apart a dresser that was damaged to the point it could harm someone in the home. The dresser had to be removed from the home due to the damage. The cost of that dresser was $150. The next damaged items were 2 armoire cabinets with drawers. According to our witnesses the drivers were rough with the items coming off the truck. These cabinets were brought into our garage and the damage to both cabinets was very extensive. The driver offered to remove these cabinets for us, which I found to be odd. The cost of these cabinets were $300 each. The final item that was damaged was a car interior piece to my husbands project car. The cost of the interior was $485. I notated all of the damages on the bill of lading on 5/31/14 at which time the driver signed off on as well. On 6/7 I filed the claim with Reebie/Allied. On 6/9/14 I was contacted via email from **** ****** from Allied- Claims specialist, that they were in receipt of our claim. On 6/12/14 we were notified they assigned our claim to a restoration company. On 6/24/14 the company came to assess the damaged items. The one dresser was unavailable for viewing because it had been removed from the home the day of the move. But I did have the same exact dresser for viewing in working condition as they were bought as a pair. On 7/14/14 we were notified by **** ****** that our claim was denied due to our negligence. She stated that the driver had informed us to remove items from the cabinets as they were not stable. At no time were we ever contacted and asked what had happened. Several emails were sent back and forth and I finally was able to speak with **** on 7/3/14. At this time I explained the drivers never told us to remove anything, in fact they were ordered to continue packing items into the cabinets and dressers. I asked why she never called us, she said it wasn't her job to ask the customer what happened. She said the driver has been doing this a long time, why would he lie? I asked if she was accusing me of lying. She said she would have to investigate further. On 7/19/14 we received another email stating we would only get a good faith payment of $200 and does not admit any guilt. This is unacceptable to me and my husband.

Desired Settlement: I am expecting the full $1235. I have several other items that were damaged in our move but we not claimed as they are insignificant in comparison to these items. The items in the dressers and cabinets have been displaced throughout my home. I have nowhere to put these items as they were huge cabinets. As far as my husbands car interior, his car is a project restore car and the car interior is a brand new interior that was bought for this car to replace the interior that was in it already. I was willing to take the full amount minus our $250 deductible but because of our treatment by this company and the time I have put into trying to recoup what is owed to us.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/22) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ***** President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****** Ms **** I'm so sorry your recent relocation had claim issues,please understand on an interstate relocation your claim is handled by our carrier ****** and if you feel you were not treated fairly you have a right to arbitration Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It seems now we are passing the buck. The agent that came out represented Reebie. I'm open to whatever needs to get done so that we are reimbursed fully. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/22) */ the sgent that came out represented both REEBIE and Allied ,Reebie is the local agent and if you moved locally your claim would be with REEBIE but you moved interstate and your claim is with Allied Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/07/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again playing the blame game and passing the buck. Everything I did was with Reebie who represented Van Lines. The boxes I picked up were from a Reebie location. The boxes had Allied and Reebies name on them. If I'm complaining about what happened then rather than fixing the problem we are passing the buck on to a company who never represented themselves to me or my husband. Now I have to sift through the corporate mess and structure of how Van Lines works and I have to do the leg work.

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We understood the estimated price of our relocation services to be all inclusive, but later came to find that we were to owe an additional $300 for permit costs to move out possessions into our new apartment, while they were in transit. Reebie had our new address since the beginning of negotiations and if they had done their due diligence could have included this additional cost in their bid. I should make mention that a chief reason we selected them for our move was their lower price point, which adding in the additional $300, would have potentially changed our decision making process had we been provided this information at the time. As well the company was responsible for securing the permit to park their truck at our previous address in order to pick up our possessions, which they failed to do (more specifically, the wrong date was indicated for our move on the street permit forms and we had to subsequently spend an hour on the phone with the police while we were supposed to be moving out in order to fix this issue. The Reebie driver was calling his central office, which were no help in the matter. Ultimately, we flagged down a policemen who said we would be able to move without encumbrance from local authorities. We paid a $40 cost for these initial permits, which has not been refunded to us.) Further to the point, while our possessions were in transit Reebie called to inform us they would need an additional $300 for permits to park the truck in *** ********** Again, they had our address since day 1 and being that this is effectively a logistics company should have shown the foresight to do their research. Having not done this they should eat the additional costs as this is essentially why we contracted out this work, because we assumed we were working with a competent company who had a track record of performing such moves. I believe their competency was overstated. Their price estimate was ultimately misleading either due to oversight by their sales people or a willful vague pricing policy. On a separate, but not unrelated note, the driver of our truck informed us on the morning of the 18th that he would be arriving in *** ********* on the 24th. Reebie later called and left a message that because of the time it will take to secure a permit in San Francisco it would take till the 28th to deliver our possessions. However, we had previously personally spoken to the *** ********* Transit Authority who informed us it take 5 business days to attain such permits, which would allow them to deliver our possessions on the 24th or 25th depending on the time they called said office. However, Reebie were I believe purposely evasive in indicating the delivery date of the 28th not coping to the fact that again they dropped the ball on the logistics end of our arrangement in securing the permits. Ultimately I do not believe Reebie has made a good faith effort in delivering our possessions in a timely and transparent manner. The subsequent costs could have and should have been provided within their original estimate and they should have been able to deliver our goods at an earlier date had they been providing the high level of client service they claim to value. Also, getting any feedback from the company has solely fallen to us, we have to continually follow-up with these people with little response from them. We are effectively chasing them for information. We've paid a good deal of money for their services and would like to believe they value our business and care to keep us well informed on the status of our delivery.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be refunded the cost of the permits, first those $40 included in the original estimate as these were in fact not effectively attained and the additional $200 estimated (originally $300) for permits to move us into our new San Francisco residence. Again, these additional $200 parking permits were only included while are possessions were in transit and we were at the mercy of Reebie. As well, I do not believe Reebie has made a good faith effort to provide the client service they claim to in their literature.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/24) */ Thank you for making me aware of your situation. From what I learned we agreed to a three day window and were responsible for securing permits to insure a smooth pick up service for the day we would eventually schedule the load. As it turned out we were originally going to pick up on April 10th and did reserve the permits for that day. Our driver later asked about loading a day later but within the range we agreed of April 11th. Before we executed the changed we asked the City if we had provided them enough notice to reissue the permits and were told we did so we then assigned to our driver to load on April 11th. Apparently the signs were never reposted but between our driver and your efforts we parked appropriately and had all loaded on time and within the cost estimate. We did inform you prior to executing the order though that the city **** ********** you were moving to had a permit policy as well but we had no data base for knowing when it was enforced and when it was not enforced and gave you the option of having us secure the permit in advance or wait to see if it was necessary upon arrival. As most client's such as yourself when confronted with this potential additional cost deferred having that service included in the quote until knowing for certain as to whether it would be necessary. As it turned out this was a highly congested area within San Francisco and the permits were routinely enforced so we a alerted you as soon as we knew that in this case we would need them. As it turned out the destination City **** ********** requires a 5 day notice for issuing permits so we scheduled April 28th as the delivery date. That date is within the agreed time frame of the contract we both agreed to but because of the awkward circumstance of requiring permits and the logistics involved when moving between these two difficult urban cities we agreed to pay for yours permit costs in San Francisco as a good will gesture. With the permits in place at our expense and the delivery now firmly established that is within the agreed time period we hope we have adequately addressed the situation. We all now moving is stressful and there are many variables involved. We do the best we can to meet all of our client's expectations and hope we have been fair to you in correcting your situation. Please let me know if I may be of further assistance and know we here to asset you in any way we can.

2/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The carrier Reebie Allied shipped and delivered the goods. Upon arrival the carrier refused to itemise the approximately 300 boxes that were shipped to make sure they all arrived. I insisted they itemise. They reluctantly agreed after throwing a fit. The female driver huffed and puffed and then said they needed to unwrap to itemise and things would get damaged - at which point she bashed my bedframe through a door and said see I told you. Again I insisted and they told us they did not have time. There were four people unloading the goods and thus there was no way to properly inspect all goods prior to them leaving in approximately 2 hours. I told the carrier I wanted to inspect all items prior to leaving but was refused the opportunity. The driver indicated that I had nine months to file a claim with Reebie Allied. In then indicated on the paperwork that I did not have an opportunity to inspect the goods. After spending a week unpacking the full extent of the damage was realised. A claim was filed for the replacement value of goods of approximately $21,000 in a week's time. I purchased $100,000 in full replacement value insurance through Reebie Allied. This is when the trouble began. After the claim was in, Reebie stopped returning phone calls and would only intermittently reply to emails. I contacted the salesman********* and he would only pass *** buck and indicate this was no longer his issue to deal with (he would only reply to every third email saying it was not his issue). I was then turned over to **** of their insurance claims department. After many persistent emails **** agreed to send an adjuster to look at the damage (six weeks ago). He was a furniture repairman named ***********. He came and made a full damage report. Whilst he was out I also indicated I had three damaged bicycles. He said he was not able to inspect them. I contacted **** of Reebie to see how to get them evaluated. I had nothing back for several days. A few more phone calls and emails later **** replied. Reebie indicated the same furniture guy must come out. It took a couple weeks to get him back out again to assess the damaged to the damaged bikes. At this point I contacted my credit card company and stopped payment until we started to get progress with repairs/replacement - as we had spent over a month going in circles and chasing all members of Reebie with little response. When the furniture guy arrived (***********), he made a full report of the damage. Reebie would not tell me when the furniture repairs would start and when I asked ***, he said the repairs were not authorised. About a week later I called Reebie and asked what the status of the claim was. They indicated they would settle by the end of the week (***********). I never heard back. I contacted Reebie 17 ******** to see what happened as they had never contacted me when they promised the prior week. They indicated that the claim would be at the end of the next week but that they felt the bikes were not going to be covered. I said well then why did you send *********** take photos and documenting damage that supposedly did not occur. They indicated I if I wanted to get reimbursed I needed an estimate for the damage from a bike shop. I took the three bikes into a ********** dealer and got estimates for the $600+ damage to the mechanical components (not included the new paint jobs required because of the heavy damage to the frames). The estimates were given to Reebie and yet again no response. On Friday 20 ********, Reebie indicated the bicycles would not be covered and that nothing else would be covered. I indicated that because we are now eight weeks since the claim was made and Reebie had still not indicated what would repaired/replaced I had to cancel payment with my bank to protect myself financially, etc. I also reminded her that I warned Reebie that I would be stopping payment if they did not take the claim seriously. This was in an email to **********

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the repair/replacement of the $21,000+ of goods that Reebie damaged. In the meantime I have stopped payment on my credit card for their services until they become more responsive to deal with the claim. Over and above the $7985 moving fee, Reebie still owe me $13,000+ if all goods need to be replaced. Despite evaluations from Reebies claim agent, *** ******* and independent evaluations for items like damaged bicycles from a local bike shop, , they will not let me know the schedule of what will be repaired/replaced. All there claims person **** ***** can tell me is that they will no longer communicate with me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/23) */ Mr. ****** - I just found out that you in fact did put a stop your CC and when you did that it alerted everyone that your transportations charges were not paid which in turn stops all claims processes regardless of how much you may have coming or the cost of repairs. It's like an insurance premium if you did not pay the premium and in your case your premium was part of the transportation charges how can you expect the insurance co to pay, anyway to make a long story short your stop on your CC was reversed and paid to us back on 12/10 and that was the right thing that your CC provider did as you signed off that you can stop your transportation charges for a shipment being late or damaged. So **** please go ahead and expedite this gentleman's claim so we can ALL do the right thing. Mr. ****** again I apologize and I wish you and your Family Happy Holidays Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/01/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We look forward to the remaining bike repairs and solution to the $17,000 in damaged furniture outstanding. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/12/30) */ Mr ******'s claim is being assigned to another repair service and he is in agreement with that in the interim he has been reimbursed for some repairs to his bikes so as far as I know the claim is being handled unfortunately it takes time Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2014/02/17) */ to me ******* The claim has still not been settled and we are now well past the 90 period. Please reopen my complaint and let me know when you have done so. Regards, ****** Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2014/02/18) */ Mr ******'s claim is in the process of being settled Via **************** as it was a interstate relocation.Some of the delay in resolving this was caused by the extent of the claim,and also by some things that Mr ****** did that delayed the process.For instance he stopped payment on his transportation charges which included is valuation coverage which was eventually reversed but caused a delay.He also did not find favor with the first adjuster/repair service and another had to assigned and has been.It is now on its way to be settled he also has been informed he can elect to go to arbitration should he feel the need to do so Consumer Response /* (4200, 22, 2014/02/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Reebie is very clever in their attempt to cover up and tell half truths to the BBB. It is correct that I was forced to stop payment on the shipment with my credit card after Reebie would not respond to resolving my claim. Reebie did not respond for several weeks for how the claim would be processed. After a lack of response I put a hold on my credit card. Once Reebie responded, the delay was averted and the payment processed. The delay was less than 24 hours. I would question Reebie where the other 15+ weeks of time delay came from. These delays were all borne by Reebie and its agent **** stalling and trying to delay paying for the damages they caused. Reebie's claim that I did not favour the first adjuster is not accurate. Reebie's first adjuster refused to process the claim and this is why the repairs did not continue. I had no choice in that matter. I was told by Reebie a second adjuster would come out. The delay in regards to the adjuster occurred because Reebie insisted that the second adjuster would accept the first adjusters quote. After weeks of delay, the second adjuster refused to accept the first adjuster's quote so everything needed to be looked at again. This could have been resolved in January, but *** ***** and **** Allen did everything in their power to delay the claim. *** ***** president of Reebie threw up his hands several weeks ago (cause of further delay) and stated he would no longer process the claim and stated I needed to contact ****** directly. I spoke with ******** the head of ****** and we have been working through the claim the last few weeks. The claim is STILL not settled though. I have not received a check for the cash out items, and only three items of over a dozen have been repaired. I am told it will be at least three weeks to repair my dresser, night stand and kitchen table. The coffee table will not be repaired for 6 weeks. The credenza, stainless steel table, lamp, bikes, desk and filing cabinet have not been reordered because Reebie is still delaying in sending a check to purchase those items. Once the check is received there is a 12 week lead time to order the credenza. Please let me know if you would like a full record of emails in that illustrate Reebie's continued negligence. To date, Reebie have repaired less than $1,000 of the $21,000 + in damaged items. Reebie has stalled and the only reason the claim is started to be processed is that ************** had to take over and sort out *** *****'s mess. I had to contact ******'s CEO to put pressure on *** because Reebie were so negligent. We are still awaiting resolution from ******. Every item that Reebie claimed was not damaged and they were not paying out for damages has been reversed by ******. Reebie claimed despite photographic evidence that they did not damage any of the expensive furniture items or bicycles. After review by ******, ********* of ****** agreed that Reebie were wrong. It was acknowledged by ****** that their agent Reebie was negligent and all items have been agreed to be paid out. *** *****, president of Reebie ****** is a crook. He should be ashamed. Please remove ******'s A+ rating as the actions displayed by *** ***** and his team are reprehensible and clearly not the model of fair and honest business practice. It is only after 16 weeks and having to go to the CEO of ******, that this claim has started to process.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Reebie Storage & Moving Co., Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart