BBB Accredited Business since

Professional Movers, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (773) 220-6909 Fax: (708) 924-9667 View Additional Phone Numbers 7149 S. Ferdinand Ave., Bridgeview, IL 60455

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Professional Movers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Professional Movers, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Professional Movers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1991 Business started locally: 01/01/1991
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Business Management
Mr. James Quillin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Quillin, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Movers Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving & Storage Company Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)

Additional Locations

  • 7149 S. Ferdinand Ave.

    Bridgeview, IL 60455 (708) 924-9557 (877) 776-1668

  • 7456 W 72nd St

    Bridgeview, IL 60455 (773) 220-6909


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: All information is in reference to Job No: LXXXXXXX. I utilized the company to relocate from ************ ** to ******* *** On 6/24/14 I made an initial down payment for the move in the amount of $1080.22 (transaction number XXXXXXX) to secure services for pickup on 7/10/14 or 7/11/14. I was later contacted by *** ******** my account representative, to change my move date to 7/13/14 because of issues with their moving truck. I agreed. After several attempts to contact *** to confirm a pickup time on 7/13/14 without response, I contacted the CEO ***** ******* directly. I was told that my pickup date was again changed to 7/14/14. On 7/14/14 Professional Movers representatives arrived at my residence and loaded my belongings into the truck. As stated in the contract, I provided payment for 60% of the remaining balance of the initial estimate in the form of cash. I paid $1,512 in cash at the time of pickup. The actual cost of the total move was contracted to be based on the weight of my belongings being moved. The remaining balance to be collected was $2,975.17, which was paid on 7/14/14 by credit card (transaction number XXXXXXX). On two separate occasions, I verbally confirmed with *** ******* that I would be able to obtain a simplified invoice showing all payments for the move on a single document. On 7/18/14 I contacted *** via email to request a summary invoice. *** replied via email stating, "Of course I can! I will get the infor from accounting and get it to you ASAP. Make it a great day!" After receiving no response for over a week, I contacted *** via email again on 7/28/14 requesting the documentation for my payments. Again I received no response or documentation from anyone at Professional Movers Inc. I emailed *** again on 8/5/14 with the same request for documentation. I received no response. On 8/10/14 I emailed the CEO ***** ******* directly requesting help obtaining the documentation I requested. I explained to both *** and ***** that I needed the documentation in order to submit the cost for reimbursement from my current employer. I received no response. On 8/13/14 I attempted to contact Professional Movers via telephone (at XXX-XXX-XXXX) but I was unable to speak with anyone directly.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the requested documentation outlining the entire amount paid for my move from ************ ** to ******* ***

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/19) */ Our electronic system automatically updates the bill real time to each payment and change. The customer had full access the entire time to view each charge and payment by clicking on the same link given at estimate. Not only can the customer view real time for current bill but is the customer given receipts for each payment. To resolve any miscommunication or possible loss of emails/links attached are the internal payment records, receipts for each payment, and copy of the front page of the final bill. This should be sufficient documentation, in which all but internal payment records could have been viewed. We would like for this dispute to be removed.