This business is not BBB accredited.

Done Right Moving & Storage, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (312) 854-5555 Fax: (312) 854-5551 6445 N Hamlin Ave, Lincolnwood, IL 60712 http://www.donerightmoving.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Done Right Moving & Storage, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 5 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Done Right Moving & Storage, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Done Right Moving & Storage, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 07, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 03/06/2008 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
http://www.icc.illinois.gov
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kimmy Smith, Office Manager Ms. Sharon Benzaken, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Sharon Benzaken, General Manager
Principal: Ms. Kimmy Smith, Office Manager
Business Category

Movers Moving & Storage Company Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)

Additional Information

Contact Done Right Moving & Storage Claim Department before filing a complaint as stated in your contract.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6445 N Hamlin Ave

    Lincolnwood, IL 60712

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8142 Lawndale Ave

    Skokie, IL 60076 (312) 854-5555

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to move me from my house into storage facility June 20, 2015. As they were carrying my items out of the house they were dropping boxes on the ground. I had to yell at them to be carefull because there was glass in the boxes which were marked fragile. I bought a house March 24, 2016. Called a different movers as I was unpacking the boxes I now have items broken. I called the Done Right movers and was told by Angelica that the company moved out of the country. Professionals bought some of there trucks and kept the same phone number but said they cannot help me out

Desired Settlement: Replacement costs. The arm of the chair was broken in pieces which is an antique. Cannot be replaced My groom wine glass is broken. My motion musical clock crystal is broken and clock is in pieces.

4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with Done Right to move me from Evanston, IL to Chicago, IL on 10/6/15. During the move, one of the movers dropped several boxes. He explained that if any of the contents were broken I could file a claim. Upon unpacking and inspecting furniture it was discovered a vase was broken and 2 pieces of furniture (glass panels) were broken during the move. I worked through their third party claims handler '****************' to resolved the matter. I complete all documentation in a timely fashion and was told I would received a check for only partial damage. 2 months have gone by and I am not being told by ************ that my claim was being referred back to the business. At this point, I reached out to the business only to find out that location no longer exist.

Desired Settlement: I would like reimbursement for fixing the two glass panels and the cost of the vase which could not be repaired.

2/13/2016 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First and foremost I have written to the Attorney General. I asked Done Right Moving and Storage to move my life into their storage facility for a few months. 3 weeks later they told me they were going out of business and disappeared. The move took place on September 5th 2015. I can not find them. The facility they supposedly used is shut down. I am mentally handicapped. I have sever problems that way and have been taken advantage of in the worst way. 20 years of life is gone. My families artifacts, pictures of lost relatives, anything and everything you have in your home is now lost in mine. I sit in an empty apartment. I collect social security disability and that is my only income. 1033 dollars a month. Some days I can not eat. My brain suffers and now because of this my body hurts. My heart aches to photos of my family I can never see again, and brain damage that wont allow my to fully remember properly. I beg whomever reads this to get involved with quite possible one of the most unscrupulous companies of all time. I can not fight this alone. I am one man and disabled at that. I take medication and will not continue to be able to communicate properly with all that is ahead of me. Attorneys I have spoken to will not take this unless I pay them 450 dollars an hour. I am 41 years old. And seem to have more time on this earth. Please allow me to live in it with some shred of joy. Sincerely *****

Desired Settlement: I want everything replaced. Or given back. If my families items are gone I have no number that can even be concluded. I want everyone who broke the law to go to jail. And if the law they broke dictates other alternatives I want that too.

1/17/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Done Right Moving had been storing my belongings; they informed me that they are no longer in the storage business and that they could ship my things. They charged my credit card $1100 for shipping on Oct 26 (and I will put that charge into dispute with the CC company); but they never delivered my belongings, and they never answer the phone. Should I report this as a theft to the police? I have called them everyday for the past week, and I never reach a person, nor does anyone try to contact me. I am very worried about what has happened to my items.

Desired Settlement: I want my stored items to be delivered to the address I gave them; I want them to return my calls and inform me of what is going one.

5/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 2nd, the movers severely damaged the dry wall in the rental unit we were moving OUT of, causing the need to have it professionally repaired. I contacted the main office and explained that we had to move OUT of this unit and had to have it repaired before the final inspection so that we could get our security deposit back. *****, the manager, told us that she would schedule a repair man. We never received a call from the repair man as she said we would. After many phone calls Done Right Moving finally agreed that they would send us a check for $100 so that we could pay for the necessary repairs ourselves. We had to have a final inspection on 4/20/2015 so had to have the wall repaired by then. As of yet they have NOT sent the check for $100 and we have repeatedly tried to call and email. ***** has been avoiding all our calls and does not respond to emails or voice messages.

Desired Settlement: A $100 refund as promised by them - to pay for damages that their movers did to our previous rental unit. They said they would send a check, but now I feel safer getting a money order or cashiers check from them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/05/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** office manage Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@donerightmoving.com Check was sent out on 04/17/15 for $100.00. Customer stated she never received it so we refunded her credit card back $100.00 for the wall damage. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/05/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I think running a reputable business is key these days, as well as having good customer service. This company finally issued payment to my credit card after making multiple attempts to contact them. I also think it's imporant to staff accordingly. If people would do their job correctly this wouldn't have happened. I am satisfied with the refund but not with the way they run their business

2/24/2015 Delivery Issues
1/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to move my furniture to a storage unit and had paid them $427.00 in cash. The movers had to work overtime because the storage place's elevator broke down. The additional monies incurred was $48.00, they called this amount in to their office and my debit card was charged $448.00, resulting in over $480 in bounced checks and nsf fees. I had to borrow money until the bank could investigate the matter, my account was overdrawn for three weeks and they returned my money four days later but have not returned the nsf fees, and damages of which I feel is owed me for the inconvenience of having to close my account, borrow money and still have the fees outstanding as owed by them.I filed the claim on July X XXXX and to date, I have not received anything. They have not contacted me and told me not to contact BBB or it would only take longer. They advised me they can take up to 120 days to even consider my case. I want them investigated and my monies returned, plus damages.

Desired Settlement: NSF fees and damages for closing and opening new account and having to borrow money to augment my bills until the bank investigated the matter. Total $907.00 $407 in NSF fees and $500 in damages.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/08) */ Company Respond to BBB Case # ******** - ****** ***** ********* 8, 2013 BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois 330 North Wabash Avenue, Suite 3120 Chicago, IL XXXXX Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Email: ***********@bureaudata.com Re: BBB CASE ID #: ******** - ****** ***** Dear BBB., This is response to Case # ******** - ****** *****. Please note that upon close investigation the succeeding decision has been rendered. The case mentioned above was brought to our attention and for our care. We realized that the company didn't get the proper chance to respond and rebuttal the customer's allegations and complaints. We strongly believe that with the information we have, we can easily show and verify that all the allegations and complaints against the company are baseless and with no ground. As per company TERMS AND CONDITIONS of which the customer fully signed and agreed, in the unlikely event that a customer realizes that some of their goods are damaged or missing, or if they feel that they have been over-charged or charged for services that they didn't received prior, during or after services were completed, all customers FULLY understand that they MUST initially give the service provider (Moving Company) the FIRST RIGHT to fully investigate and respond in writing with a resolution to their issues. As agreed, in the event the customer is not satisfied when a resolution is made to their claim / complaint against the company, ONLY THEN they may contact any state, city, government, insurance, and consumer group such as the BBB, public, media organization, internet website or credit card agency to rebuttal / file a complaint or a claim against the company. Please see below Customer Claim report with MovingClaims.net clearly shows that as of today the customer NEVER followed the company's set procedures about filing a claim in giving to company by DOT LAW the proper time to respond to her issues, rather instead decided to contact the BBB directly, which was not part of our original agreement and therefore a CLEAR breach of contract. Date: From: Descriptions: Sent Via: Rep. ******** Customer Customer contact the company - file a claim online email **** ******** MC Claim Registration Acknowledgement Notice - sent via email email **** ******** MC Company sent - Claim Procedures Package - sent via email email **** ******** Customer Company received customer information (Claim Procedures Package) - sent via mail Mail **** ******** MC Acknowledgement Notice sent to customer - sent via email email **** 08/14/13 MC Customer Claim is in process - Under Company Review **** This complaint is clearly in violation of State and Federal Law 41 USC § 6503 - Breach or violation of required contract terms. Therefore we demand to remove this complaint immediately from our records. Very Truly, **** - Done Right Moving & Storage, Inc. P.O. Box XXXXXX Miami, FL XXXXX Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 25, 2013/10/14) */ From: ****** <*************@aol.com> Date: Sat, *** 12, 2013 at 8:56 AM Subject: Re: BBB response to HLC XXXXXXX To: ************* *****" <************@chicago.bbb.org> Ms. ************ I am disappointed that the spokespersons from Done Right have continued to lie to BBB and no one from your entity has asked for anything in writing to validate their statements. If I was dealing with credible people, they would have this in writing and either email trails if a back and forth or a letter sent via mail they can substantiate they sent and I received. I can. 1) I can show bank statement's proving they DID NOT return this money to my account for at least three days. I can prove the more than $300 in NSF fees. 2) No one from Done Right has ever offered me a dime towards the more the $300 in fees I have incurred for this fraudulent action. 3) Their conversations via phone or responses via email, NEVER acknowledged this type of serious mistake at all. In fact, they sent a blanket response that does not refer to their credit card fraud action at all, (perhaps their attorneys advised them that to do so would be an admission of same, but I have proof, and you have copies). I can submit to you their continued generic responses that referred to my case as a damage furniture complaint and not a credit card overcharge, which I understand to be against the law. I have submitted an accounting of each incident's occurrence to both Done Right and BBB and find it most irritating that no one from BBB, (referencing the initial so-called manager of auto claims still foreign to me how this person has any experience in credit card fraud) has ever asked them to produce or required Done Right to provide items in writing corroborating their lies. My concern with BBB further finds it disturbing that according to what YOU advertise you are supposed to strive in your thorough investigations to mediate matters and work to at least encourage businesses to do the RIGHT thing, what courts strive to do, to restore the customer to their original state prior to the incident. Recognizing that BBB of today does not adhere to the standards and guidelines initially supported in their early beginnings, my position today is , if you cannot encourage the business to do what is right, then when you close my case, DO NOT CLOSE IT AS RESOLVED, but close it as CASE LEFT CUSTOMER DISSATISFIED with business and matter NEVER RESOLVED, AMICABLY. Allow future clients to see this complaint and decide for themselves, whether or not, to trust or use their business. The customer may not be always right but thus should be determined via succinct investigations. Your manager showed a lack of expertise in mediation and quite frankly, a clear indicator she was unqualified to be in management at all. Let it be known and clear that YOU could not resolve it and the customer refused to do the right thing. It may be over from your stand point but not from mine, as my next step is the court. Ironically, you did less for me than I did. I did all the work and provided your rep with valid information, none of which she was able to understand or use to support my case in retribution to the business. Finally, if you cannot help the customer, why should we turn to you for help at all? If I wanted to vent to someone who could not offer resolutions, I could has used my dog for this. Now, I intend to use FB and Twitter to let people know what happened with this business using this forum as a far better platform to get the word out about this case. What I hope to gain is support from those who understand my consumer complaint and can advise me what other steps I can take, in conjunction with a lawsuit. My goal is to expose this business was disreputable. If nothing else, BBB, one thing is for certain, I am no longer confident BBB is the place for the consumer to look for help. Perhaps, it is time for folks like me to use our joint resources, education and expertise in legal areas to create a forum to find ways to help consumers go against businesses who use illegal practices to malign the ordinary person and get away with it. Thank God I am an educated consumer who does not see BBB as the final source. ****** ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2013/10/10) */ On **** 8, 2013 ****** ***** moved with our company. For final payment she choose to pay $48.00 on her credit card. When the credit card was called into our office for approval, $448.00 was charged to her card instead of $48.00. As soon as the crew returned back to the office (2 hour later) we realized the mistake, called the customer, and refunded back her credit card $400.00. I have attached a copy of both receipts ($448.00 charge and $ 400.00 refund). I have also spoke with the credit card company to make sure the refund was given and they were able to track it down and gave me the transaction reference number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I have also attached a copy from the credit card company proving the refund was given. ****** ***** also filed a claim with our claims department and they offered to settle the claim for $50.00 for her inconvenience on ******* 9, 2013. I have also attached a copy of the settlement. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Sincerely, ***** ***** Relocation Consultant

10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Movers picked up goods from my apartment in ******* on ****** 3rd, 2013. The goods were finally delivered at my house on September 5th, 2013. The company did not make an effort to provide me details regarding the delay of delivery. I did not receive calls back on multiple occasions. I was also told at one point that if the goods were not delivered before the end of the month, my delivery would be free. The company finally made a delivery on ********* 5th. On ********* 4th, I was told that the charge would be an additional $400 for shuttle service. I was expected to make arrangements for a total of $700 cash, a day before delivery. When I spoke to the company about this, I was told that they would call me back and at one point I was told that I would be credited the amount. No calls were received and no credit was made to my account. I had only a handful of boxes and a mattress to be delivered. As a result of this late delivery, I had to get a hotel for 1 week and also sleep on the floor. No consideration was given to keep me updated on the delivery even if I called them regularly.

Desired Settlement: I believe that the company should reimburse me for the amount I paid on delivery. Delivery of goods took 1 month, which is unacceptable. In addition, customer service is lacking. For the amount of items I had and the lack of customer service I paid a total of approximately $1,500.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/20) */ Company Respond to BBB Case # ******** - ****** ****** ********* 20, 2013 BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois 330 North Wabash Avenue, Suite 3120 Chicago, IL XXXXX Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Email: ***********@bureaudata.com Re: BBB CASE ID #: ******** - ****** ****** Dear BBB., This is response to Case # ******** - ****** ******. Please note that upon close investigation the succeeding decision has been rendered. The case mentioned above was brought to our attention and for our care. We realized that the company didn't get the proper chance to respond and rebuttal the customer's allegations and complaints. We strongly believe that with the information we have, we can easily show and verify that all the allegations and complaints against the company are baseless and with no ground. As per company TERMS AND CONDITIONS of which the customer fully signed and agreed, all Long Distance deliveries are made on a flexible basis with an estimated arrival time up to 21 days per customer notification date (Ready Date). All estimated time of arrivals are subject to change depending on many industry factors such as traffic, weather conditions, unforeseen mechanical problems or unexpected delays with prior deliveries scheduled before you. Note: We will not discount any account due to any delays listed above. Our company will keep the customer informed verbally date with a new / revised ETA (Estimated Time of Arrival) depending on company schedule. ADDITIONAL FEES - IF NEEDED: (a) Long Carry: First 75 Foot are FREE of Charge. Each additional 50 ft. will be charged $100.00 measured in 50 ft. increments - No Prorating. (b) Additional Flights of Stairs: First 2 flights of stairs (flight = 7 steps) FREE of Charge. Any additional flights of stairs will be charged $50.00 per flight. (C) Shuttle Services: $1.00 per CU. FT / 7 lbs with a minimum charge of $300.00 Per Shuttle. (d) Inability to Accept Delivery or Unforeseen Delays: Each additional waiting hour is $100.00. Full day of waiting is $650.00. Furthermore, in the unlikely event that a customer realizes that some of their goods are damaged or missing, or if they feel that they have been over-charged or charged for services that they didn't received prior, during or after services were completed, all customers FULLY understand that they MUST initially give the service provider (Moving Company) the FIRST RIGHT to fully investigate and respond in writing with a resolution to their issues. As agreed, in the event the customer is not satisfied when a resolution is made to their claim / complaint against the company, ONLY THEN they may contact any state, city, government, insurance, and consumer group such as the BBB, public, media organization, internet website or credit card agency to rebuttal / file a complaint or a claim against the company. Please note that as of today MovingClaims.net records clearly shows that the customer NEVER followed the company's set procedures about filing a claim, rather instead decided to contact the BBB directly, which was not part of our original agreement and therefore a CLEAR breach of contract. This complaint is clearly in violation: 41 USC § 6503 - Breach or violation of required contract term, therefore we request to remove this complaint immediately from our records. Very Truly, ***** - Done Right Moving & Storage, Inc.

9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Done Right Moving Company moved us on Friday August 16th, 2013. We had only moved a mile from where we were living, very short ride. It was explained to the movers ahead of time that we had antique, vintage furniture that could not be replaced and to be very careful. The dining room, certain chairs, etc. were pointed out ahead of the move to explain how important they were to us. Upon situating the dining room furniture I noticed a "gash" on the front of the dining room buffet. ******, the foreman on the job, tried to say to me that it had been there...it had not been there prior to them moving it to the new house. ****** took pictures with his phone. he said he would submit it to the claims department. I asked him if there would be a problem getting this taken care of and he said no. he said that is why we have insurance, etc. I had to ask for the complaint paperwork from *****. I had also left messages with *************. net and they never ever returned any of my calls. I had requested from ***** 3 times for ****** to send me the photos he took of the buffet and I never received them. They make it very difficult to follow through on any of this. They act as if they do not care at all about what happened to our furniture. They received payment from us. The furniture they damamged cannot be replaced. I am not sure if it can be fixed. I am looking for a fair resolution to this issue. They should show some type of responsibility for their actions. I am hoping to have this taken care in a timely manner. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for some type of monetary settlement to have the furniture professionally fixed. A check can be mailed to me and I can try to find someone here to fix the buffet.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/08) */ Company Respond to BBB Case # ******** - ******** ********* September 8, 2013 BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois 330 North Wabash Avenue, Suite 3120 Chicago, IL 60611 Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Email: ***********@bureaudata.com Re: BBB CASE ID #: ******** - ******** ********* Dear BBB., This is response to Case # ******** - ******** *********. Please note that upon close investigation the succeeding decision has been rendered. The case mentioned above was brought to our attention and for our care. We realized that the company didn't get the proper chance to respond and rebuttal the customer's allegations and complaints. We strongly believe that with the information we have, we can easily show and verify that all the allegations and complaints against the company are baseless and with no ground. As per company TERMS AND CONDITIONS of which the customer fully signed and agreed, in the unlikely event that a customer realizes that some of their goods are damaged or missing, or if they feel that they have been over-charged or charged for services that they didn't received prior, during or after services were completed, all customers FULLY understand that they MUST initially give the service provider (Moving Company) the FIRST RIGHT to fully investigate and respond in writing with a resolution to their issues. As agreed, in the event the customer is not satisfied when a resolution is made to their claim / complaint against the company, ONLY THEN they may contact any state, city, government, insurance, and consumer group such as the BBB, public, media organization, internet website or credit card agency to rebuttal / file a complaint or a claim against the company. Please note that as of today MovingClaims.net records clearly shows that the customer NEVER followed the company's set procedures about filing a claim, rather instead decided to contact the BBB directly, which was not part of our original agreement and therefore a CLEAR breach of contract. This complaint is clearly in violation of State and Federal Law 41 USC § 6503 - Breach or violation of required contract terms Therefore we demand to remove this complaint immediately from our records. Very Truly, **** - Done Right Moving & Storage, Inc. P.O. Box XXXXXX ****** ** XXXXX Toll Free: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax Free: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There is no resolution from Done Right. I did file a claim with them. I don't belive Done Right did any investigating into the situation. I did receive a phone call yesterday from a man named ****. What they have done with my paperwork...I do not know. I think they are sweeping this under the rug. I am not asking for anything that is not due to me.They do not have to send anyone out for the repair. A check of money would be fine for the damage. I feel like the BBB is not believing what I have to say and siding with Done Right...of course they can say whatever...I have put a lot of time and effort into this big mess. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/09/10) */ Company Respond to BBB Case # ******** - ******** ********* September 10, 2013 BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois 330 North Wabash Avenue, Suite 3120 Chicago, IL 60611 Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Email: ***********@bureaudata.com Re: BBB CASE ID #: ******** - ******** ********* Dear BBB., This is response to Case # ******** - ******** *********. Please note that upon close investigation the succeeding decision has been rendered. As explained, as per company TERMS AND CONDITIONS of which the customer fully signed and agreed, in the unlikely event that a customer realizes that some of their goods are damaged or missing, or if they feel that they have been over-charged or charged for services that they didn't received prior, during or after services were completed, all customers FULLY understand that they MUST initially give the service provider (Moving Company) the FIRST RIGHT to fully investigate and respond in writing with a resolution to their issues. As agreed, in the event the customer is not satisfied when a resolution is made to their claim / complaint against the company, ONLY THEN they may contact any state, city, government, insurance, and consumer group such as the BBB, public, media organization, internet website or credit card agency to rebuttal / file a complaint or a claim against the company. Please contact our Claims and customer retention Processing Company at www.MovingClaims.net or Mail your claim inquiry to P.O. Box XXXXXX, ****** ** XXXXX. - We will be more than happy to process your claim Please note that as of today MovingClaims.net records clearly shows that the customer NEVER followed the company's set procedures about filing a claim, rather instead decided to contact the BBB directly, which was not part of our original agreement and therefore a CLEAR breach of contract. This complaint is clearly in violation: 41 USC § 6503 - Breach or violation of required contract terms Therefore we demand to remove this complaint immediately from our records. Very Truly, **** - Done Right Moving & Storage, Inc. P.O. Box XXXXXX Miami, FL XXXXX Toll Free: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax Free: (XXX) XXX-XXXX

9/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm going to preface this bad review with the fact that the FIRST move I ever used movers for was just under 2 years ago and I hired Done Right and was EXTREMELY satisfied with their services. So when I moved this past weekend, I again used them... I was LESS THAN satisfied with the service I received. The foreman was lazy and spent more time on the truck and texting on his phone than actually doing work. The two other men on the crew I cannot say a bad word about, other than perhaps they were given poor direction by the foreman and apparently did not know the difference between a dining room, living room, and bedroom. I called the office to let them know what was going on and instead of the foreman trying to get his act together and make it right, instead tried to become ingnorant and defensive with me while my fiance was not present to witness it. (Side note: I am nearly 8 months pregnant). What took 3 men (of half this crew's height and weight) to move (aside from perhaps 3 additional major appliances and an extra table set - which were in the same area as the truck and broken down ready to go!!!) 2 years earlier 3 total hours and 1 hr of travel (approx 45 miles) AND they had to still help me wrap and pack most everything in my apt up, it took this crew 3 and 1/2 hours to move approx 0.8-1 miles away AND THEN, did not even complete the job. I understand I refused to pay them for over 3 and 1/2 hrs of work and that's why they left nearly 75% of my belongings on the tree bank in front of my house and threw everything else into the house or left it strewn about in the garage, but give me a break! When you quote someone for a 1 bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor to the 1st floor 1 mile away 2-3 hours, and then the foreman gets there, looks around but does not even bother to take a walk thru to verify contents and estimate the job properly and says 3 hrs, then proceeds to take 2 and 1/2 hrs just at the first location, gets to the 2nd location and says it will only take 1 more hour to get it all IN, that hour passes and then doesn't even come close to meeting that goal and dumps my stuff where people are circling around the block to see if its garbage for them to pick through, THAT IS RIDICULOUS! I was offered no kind of refund or even common courtesy from the foreman, nor the office staff who "handled" my complaint.

Desired Settlement: refund in full for services not provided to the standards and practices they portrayed to me in the contract or estimate. If deposit ($96) is non-refundable, then the full amount final payment given on 8/17/13 for $402.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/09/03) */ Company Respond to BBB Case # ******** - ***** ********** September 3, 2013 BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois 330 North Wabash Avenue, Suite 3120 Chicago, IL XXXXX Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Email: ***********@bureaudata.com Re: BBB CASE ID #: ******** - ***** ********** Dear BBB., This is response to Case # ******** - ***** **********. Please note that upon close investigation the succeeding decision has been rendered. The case mentioned above was brought to our attention and for our care. We realized that the company didn't get the proper chance to respond and rebuttal the customer's allegations and complaints. We strongly believe that with the information we have, we can easily show and verify that all the allegations and complaints against the company are baseless and with no ground. As per company TERMS AND CONDITIONS of which the customer fully signed and agreed, in the unlikely event that a customer realizes that some of their goods are damaged or missing, or if they feel that they have been over-charged or charged for services that they didn't received prior, during or after services were completed, all customers FULLY understand that they MUST initially give the service provider (Moving Company) the FIRST RIGHT to fully investigate and respond in writing with a resolution to their issues. As agreed, in the event the customer is not satisfied when a resolution is made to their claim / complaint against the company, ONLY THEN they may contact any state, city, government, insurance, and consumer group such as the BBB, public, media organization, internet website or credit card agency to rebuttal / file a complaint or a claim against the company. Please note that as of today **************** records clearly shows that the customer NEVER followed the company's set procedures about filing a claim, rather instead decided to contact the BBB directly, which was not part of our original agreement and therefore a CLEAR breach of contract. This complaint is clearly in violation of State and Federal Law 41 USC § 6503 - Breach or violation of required contract terms Therefore we demand to remove this complaint immediately from our records. Very Truly, **** - Done Right Moving & Storage, Inc. P.O. Box XXXXXX Miami, FL XXXXX Toll Free: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax Free: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I had discussed my complaints with the manager the same day services were rendered but was never notified that I must first send them a claim, etc. If I must file in writing to the company first then I will do so and seek further action if not fully resolved after that point.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Done Right Moving & Storage, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)