Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Dibble Moving & Storage

Phone: (630) 889-9999 Fax: (630) 889-9122 View Additional Phone Numbers 262 Eisenhower Ln N, Lombard, IL 60148 http://www.dibblemoving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dibble Moving & Storage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Dibble Moving & Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2002 Business started: 02/01/2002 Business started locally: 02/01/2002 Business incorporated 02/25/2002 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
http://www.icc.illinois.gov
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Randy Dibble, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randy Dibble, President/Owner
Business Category

Movers Moving & Storage Company Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dibble Moving & Storage has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    262 Eisenhower Ln N

    Lombard, IL 60148 (773) 645-1200 (815) 455-6796

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Dibble to do a local move, within DG. We bought $4K in additional insurance to cover any potential damage and I pointed out two specific antique pieces to the movers and suggested that they take care. Both pieces were damaged during the move (one significantly) and we had significant issues and expense trying to get resolution. The movers destroyed a 100-year old family heirloom oak table, damaged an antique pine hutch, and broke a custom-framed picture. When I contacted Dibble with an inventory of the damage, they said that they would contact their wood guy to handle the repairs. Given the extent of the damage, the importance of the piece and the lack of care that they took with my stuff in the first place, I informed them that it was my preference to source the vendor that would handle the antique repairs, and respectfully asked that they cover the expense. I put the work out for bid to a vendor I have used in the past, sent them the pictures attached, and received a quote for approximately $2k (depending on the level of damage). At that point, Dibble said that the amount estimated to fix the table exceeded the deductible on their insurance, and that I would have to file an independent claim with a separate company. Considering the fact that I paid for $4k in supplemental insurance, I was confused why I now had to file a separate claim with a separate company. I respectfully asked Dibble to please take care of the damage that they caused to the property, and even offered to stay out of the process (they could negotiate directly with my vendor). Randy said since it exceeded his deductible, that he has referred it to his insurance company, that they would be contacting me directly to handle the claim, and that he was now "out of the process." Again, I expressed that my strong preference is to deal directly with them...since they broke the table...and to not have to deal with another third party. He declined to assist. After a long, protracted back-and-forth with the insurance company, where I had to schedule an estimator to come out, take days from work, field multiple phone calls and emails, they offered a check for $765 to fix the table. Considering the only quote I had was for more than double that amount, I reached out to Dibble to, again, help resolve the issue and get the table repaired to our satisfaction. Dibble refused to answer my calls and informed me via email that the insurance company would be handling it. The insurance company sent a check and letter and said that they consider the manner closed. At this point, I was forced to engage an attorney to help bring resolution to the issue. I contacted two additional furniture restoration companies to validate my original quote and scheduled an on-site inspection by Dibble's own preferred vendor. The lowest quote received was $1,100 by the preferred vendor (still well in excess of what was received by the insurance company). After 3+ months of standing to eat our meals, countless phone calls and emails to attempt to resolve the issue with no success, we had the table fixed at our own expense. We have been unsuccessful in attempting to collect the difference between the inadequate insurance settlement ($765) and the out-of-pocket expense to fix the table ($1,100). Dibble has refused to answer calls or emails and has failed to respond to my attorney.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the difference between my out of pocket expenses to repair the table ($1100) and the insurance check ($765). I am seeking no compensation for attorney's fees or my time/lost productivity at work.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/28) */ After the move the *****'s were contacted the next day concerning the claim. Early in the process it became apparent that Mr ***** did not want the claim to go though our insurance company and he wanted to be compensated directly from our company. We don't ever want claims but when they do occur, that is why we have insurance. As soon as we turned the matter over to our insurance company, they instructed us specifically to let them (the insurance company) process the claim and not to offer any resolutions or have any conversation with the *****'s Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) After following the process with the insurance company, we are still $335 short between the insurance settlement and the actual cost to restore the table. When dibbla made the business decision to pass me off to their insurance provider, rather than get the table repaired at their own expense, I informed themb that I wanted input into who would be restoring the table and, if the insurance process didn't result in an adequate resolution, that I would be coming back to them. The insurance settlement was inadequate, as validated by 3 separate, detailed, independent quotes I received for the repairs. I ask only that they make up that gap. No compensation for loss of value on the antique, attorney fees I was forced to incur, or time spent trying to resolve this issue. I can provide written estimates for the repairs as support.

8/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have suspended payment on services until our goods have been received in their rightful condition. We are missing one Seal posturepedic pillow top mattress (1,000), one Kindcaid 5 drawer chest (1,000) and one Bassett Armoire (1,000)

Desired Settlement: If the company cannot return our furniture, they must replace it with something of comparable value and structure.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/15) */ The 3 items in question are being searched for. In the interim, a substitute bed has been authorized and if the items are not found, the claim will be settled per the bill of lading and Illinois state law.

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They placed cardboard on the base stair and didn;t secure it so my wife fell when it slipped out from under her and cracked her head and needed stitches. When we asked them to fix or repair damaged furniture they took 6 months to come back and the lead, *****, insulted my wife and bullied her so as to not have to fit a broken down or damaged head board. Then he left and we didn;t hear from ****** for two weeks. When I called I was blown off twice until I told them I would not hang up until I heard from ******** our contact there. She finally took the call and said that there was nothing she could do and that it would and that she didn't appreciate my attitude.

Desired Settlement: Replacement of all broken items and an apology from their company for how they mistreated my wife.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/03) */ Without going into great detail, we try to work with all clients as much as possible. Currently, a refinisher appointment has been made and confirmed to repair the damage and apology has been made for any conversations not to the customer's liking. It certainly isn't our intention to offend anyone.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Dibble Moving & Storage
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart