Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Daly Moving and Storage, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (773) 697-9323 4538 N Oakley Ave, Chicago, IL 60625 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.dalymovingchicago.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Daly Moving and Storage, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Daly Moving and Storage, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2009 Business started locally: 01/01/2009 Business incorporated 11/10/2009 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
http://www.icc.illinois.gov
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Steven Daly, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steven Daly, President
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Supplies Packing & Crating Service Piano & Organ Moving Trucking - Light Hauling Office Furniture & Equipment Transportation Services Transportation Consultants Truck Rent & Lease Moving & Storage Company Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)

Products & Services

Daly Moving & Storage is a family owned and operated full service moving company. We have over 25 years experience helping families and businesses relocate. Our professional & experienced staff is trained to make your move as stress free as possible. We go the extra mile for our clients - making sure that the furniture is padded and protected. Fully licensed and insured moving company in the State of Illinois and are registered as a licensed mover with the Illinois Commerce Commission.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4538 N Oakley Ave

    Chicago, IL 60625 (773) 697-9323

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 06378

    Chicago, IL 60606

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I talked to *****, the owner, and he assured me over and over again that they would make my move in time 1-5pm without any problems. I had a set move in time and had already paid my move-in fees to the building. ***** confirmed the day before and the day of the move. We spoke four times throughout the day. Each time he told me that they were on their way. I even gave him an out when they were running late! I said if they weren't making it I needed to move to a Plan B because I already paid my move in fees. He assured me, yet again, that they were on their way. THEY NEVER SHOWED UP!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not only did I lose out on my move in fee, but I also had no where to move my things! Tenants were moving into my house. I had no where for myself to live for the weekend either! This company has cost me my move in fee (which was lost because they never showed), A second move fee to move in Monday, Had to find a place to live for the weekend, and figure out where to store all of my belongings until I can move on Monday with a new company! The owner, *****, had absolutely no sympathy. When I asked how he was going to handle the situation, he hung up on me and then stopped answering my phone calls. Then, he apparently blocked my phone number because my calls stopped going through to his number! I've never been treated so poorly. I had to go through the hassle of figuring out where to store my things for the weekend, had to find a place to live, and had to inconvenience my new tenants moving into my house because they never showed up. I am only asking that they reimburse me for the $500 that they cost me for the move-in fee. I am not asking for the cost of storing my things for the weekend, the additional costs for my building that I have to pay, or the cost of a hotel for two days, just my lost move in fee. $500 is the least that they can do! I would take this up with the company directly if I could, but as I said... my calls were not going through!

Desired Settlement: I am seeking $500 for the lost move-in fee from my condo building.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/14) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** **** Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************@gmail.com Hi, ***** **** from Daly Moving I did speak with **** on day of the move numerous times and tried to get here to understand that we were just running a little behind but when she started telling me I owed here 2000.00 before I even showed up that was not reasonable to me and I am very interested in work out some sort of agreement I have left **** a voice mail and am awaiting her call and I'm sure we will come to a mutual agreement ****** ****. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/02/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept the written response above because it does not include a written agreement to reimburse the $500 move-in fee. I do, however, accept the verbal agreement that ***** and I had over the phone on 2/17. ***** said that he would mail me a check for $250 last week, then another $250 on or shortly after 3/1. I have not received anything in the mail as of today, 2/27. I spoke with ***** today and he assured me that he would send the first check by the end of the month. Final Consumer Response /* (450, 10, 2014/03/05) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: ***** and I met up yesterday and resolved the conflict. I am satisfied with the resolution. Thank you, **** ***********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Daly Moving and Storage, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)