Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bernard Movers

Phone: (773) 883-0780 Fax: (312) 326-6707 View Additional Phone Numbers 2520 S State St, Chicago, IL 60616 http://www.bernardmovers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Moving & Storage


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bernard Movers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Bernard Movers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bernard Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1997 Business started: 12/01/2004 Business started locally: 12/01/2004 Business incorporated 12/07/2004 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
http://www.icc.illinois.gov
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Mina Georgalas, President Lynn Bernard, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Mina Georgalas, President
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Movers - International Moving Services - Labor & Materials Storage Units - Household & Commercial Relocation Service Moving & Storage Company Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards and cash
Products & Services

This company offers Local/Long Distance Residential/Commercial moving, International moving, Storage, Packing, Unpacking, Loading, Unloading


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bernard Movers has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2520 S State St

    Chicago, IL 60616 (312) 326-6618 (773) 883-0780

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December I used this company move from a 2 bedroom apt which cost $949.00, I was told "if this tuned into a long distance move then storage is free". I attempted to book a final move the end of May and was quoted a price of $2,895.00. Then I find they also hit me with a $460.00 storage billon top of the move charges. After obtaining quotes from several other moving companies for the same move I found *******'s is almost a $1000.00 dollar higher than most. I asked **** Bernard of the reason why if the was a billing problem with the storage why they would not contact me and let me know? This bill practice is unacceptable. **** stated she would check with accounting and told me I owed for Feb, March, April and June.. **** told me don't worry about June she won't charge me for this month. I looked into my records and found that they if fact charged my card for a February I sent **** an e-mail asking her to verify that they did get paid. She did verify this fact but then flip it again and sent an e-mail stated I still owe $460.00. I just don't understand if there was a problem billing then why didn't they contact me? Why would they let it go months? This just bad business practice I will not use Bernard again.

Desired Settlement: I would like some type of refund..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/24) */ Contact Name and Title: **** *********, Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@bernardmovers.com Our company has reached out to our client and clarified the misunderstanding about the billing. We apologize for any inconvenience the client experienced.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bernard Movers
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart