Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A-Dreiske Local Moving, Inc

Phone: (815) 385-9386 Fax: (815) 385-3151 3203 Lakeside Ct, McCullom Lake, IL 60050 http://www.dreiskelocalmoving.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-Dreiske Local Moving, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A-Dreiske Local Moving, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on A-Dreiske Local Moving, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 13, 2004 Business started: 04/01/1978 Business started locally: 04/01/1978
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Commerce Commission
160 N. LaSalle St., Chicago IL 60601
http://www.icc.illinois.gov
Phone Number: (800) 524-0795

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Dreiske, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Dreiske, Owner
Business Category

Movers Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)

Alternate Business Names
A-Dreiske Local Moving, Inc. DREISKE LOCAL MOVING

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A-Dreiske Local Moving, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3203 Lakeside Ct

    McCullom Lake, IL 60050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted a move from ***********, IL to ********, IL on Aug. 1,2013. I was quoted 7 hours @ $132.00 an hour. Upon arrival of the crew the foreman came in to assess the move and told me that he believed that it would not even take 6 hours to be out and moved in and that from this point on it would be stress free for me. He said I was extremely organized which would make the move easy for them. It took the crew 7 hours just to load my furniture at the *********** house, 2 hours of which I spent sitting on the porch watching the crew attempt to load the truck as all the furniture was out of the house. They were incompetent and I called to complain and was threatened that if I did not pay cash my belongings would be confiscated. This was told to me by Nate, who claimed to be the owner. I was so upset, being a single woman overseeing this, I called my sister ****** ****** and her husband *************** to help me as it was clear the charges were more than I would be able to incur at this point and to advise me as to whether I really needed to pay in cash. After my sister spoke to the owner, **** *******, they had agreed to take a personal check from her as payment. They said they would have to dispatch another crew member at an additional $10 an hour to expedite the unloading of the truck. I agreed as I felt I had no choice at that point. The move was completed in 12 hours, and I was charged $1669.00, instead of 7 hours @ $924.00. Additionally, they did not complete the move as they left behind many articles such as artwork, lamps, and planters, as well as their moving supplies. I had to incur an additional $49 to rent a van from *********t and drive back to the house and load the rest of my belongings. **** ******* would not send a crew back to complete the move for these items. He said he would only send a crew back at an additional cost. I have not included this cost in my request for an $824.00 reimbursement. My brother in law has been communicating with **** ******* on my behalf. He has spoken to him on the phone twice and wrote 2 letters asking **** to reimburse me for my overpayment. Initially **** admitted that just by looking at the contract I was overcharged by 1 1/2 hours because the timeline did not add up. He told my brother in law that he would discuss the situation with the crew because he did not see how it was possible for them to take 7 hours to load a 2 bedroom home. Especially since the foreman said that upon his estimate it would take a total of less than 7 hours for the complete move. We then received a letter from **** ******* stating that our resolution was "illogical, arbitrary and inconsistent". We had told **** we had used their services 2 years prior when moved into that home from a home in Barrington. We were satisfied with their services, which is why I am a repeat customer. I am extremely disappointed with the quality of services, the unethical behavior and the gross overpayment I was required to make to them. I am completely dissatisfied with **** *******'s response to my complaint and his failure to refund my overpayment.

Desired Settlement: As stated in my complaint, I am seeking $824.00 refund for overpayment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/24) */ Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@sbcglobal.net I have to date responded in full detail via letter to the concerns positioned by ******* *********** who is the brother-in-law of out customer, ***** **********, letter dated 8/15/13. I ended that letter with, "being willing to discuss any other claim with you as per our previous phone conversation." ***** did not contact me, or engage in any further conversation. I then initiated a phone conversation with ******* on Aug. 5. That phone conversation resulted in an impasse ** that conversation revealed that ******* was not even there during the move which we completed for *****, and is the point of discussion now. That conversation also revealed that Stephen did not have the facts correct, which he denied. Stephen then composed a letter trying to support his position. His position was simply he did want to pay for the services we rendered, (documented by the invoice,) he wanted to only pay half, and then he wanted us to do additional moving for free. We simply cannot do that. He did not like that and he became angry, resulting in a further letter dated 9/27. In that letter, He stated and threatened that unless I comply with his demands, ***** would do the following; "begin legal action; seek additional cash settlement in excess of the demands; file reports to consumer agencies and other authorities including, but not limited to the Illinois Better Business Bureau, the ******* Chamber of Commerce, relevant social media outlets, and local newspapers." Conclusion; We provided a moving service which is well documented, invoiced, paid for. We have performed another "Damage free Move". We moved what we were told to move, and then additonal items fully filling two trucks. We offered to move more additional items, which ***** refused. We have responded with phone conversations and hard copy letters. (note) While I was investigated all data, I discovered an arithmetic mistake in the hours documented on the invoice. I offered to refund that dollar amount. I did not receive a reply from *****. Instead, ******* became involved as per described above. However, I am still willing to correct that arimetic mistake, as that is still the right thing to do. A letter will be sent directly to our customer, *****, (not *******) and include that correction with a refund check made payable to *****. I will then consider this matter closed. I am so glad that the BBB still functions in a professional manner, allowing for this kind of dicussions. Thankyou again BBB for your services. Very Sincerely, Yours, **** *******, President. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2013/12/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I feel that **** still has not addressed the fact that he significantly overcharged me for my move based on his estimate as well as the on site estimates of 2 reputable companies. These estimates are based solely on the contents of my home. In regards to the "He said..she said" comment he is making, I am simply stating the facts. His foreman, who is his representative, confirmed the original estimate of 7 hours after viewing the contents of my move. He stated he would be able to complete the job in 7 hours or even less time than that. Drieske movers did not complete the move within even a reasonable time frame of the estimate. **** continues to claim his crew used 2 completely packed trucks for my move. This is also completely false. One truck was loaded with my contents at the home in **** ******* Never at any time were 2 trucks used to move my furniture. I did close the home and lock it before we left. The movers could not safely load the artwork on the back of the truck. I therefore instructed them to put it back in the home, rather than leave it in the garage as they were going to do and I locked up. We then proceeded to the new residence in ********* The movers not only left the artwork behind, they left lamps, planters and other items as stated in my complaint. They also left behind their own materials such as a large stack of moving pads and lumber they used to make a ramp from the garage door. They did not clean up after themselves and my landlord disposed of these items as no one came back for them after several weeks. **** continues to dismiss my complaint. I do not consider the statement that I "Move on with my life" to be a very professional comment. I still believe he has not answered for his crews incompetence and for grossly overcharging me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2013/11/22) */ The invoice of the move documenting the costs for 8/1/13 clearly shows the three line item charge resulting in the sum total of $1669.00.... $208.00 was refunded as an arithmetic mistake was discovered and corrected resulting in a net cost of $1461.00. The Shipper received those services and does not want to accept those costs for those services. The "estimate" was given based upon the Shipper's assurances that this move this year was simply a duplicate of stuff being moved as was completed 2 years ago being **** 21, 2011 of $522.00. I have previously provided documentation supporting the differences between the two moves. We are finally past that issue as it is clear that the two moves, being over two years apart are not in fact the duplicate moves. Today the Shipper wants to engage in the old "He said...She said" argument of what the Foreman said or did not say; She wants to engage in stating that I am lying; and stating that the move was not completed. Our trucks do not leave any Origin without being directed to do so. This procedure eliminates the attempted accusation of "the Mover didn't finish the job so I had to do it myself". I have responded in a professional manner to each and all complaint attempts of this particular Shipper and her brother to receive as much services as possible for free. I have been in business for decades encountering customers who attempt to receive services, products, and perks for free, the goal is to be "compt" for the same. I have experienced customers who receive a truck load of services and then take the position that they are only going to pay for a pickup load, and "that is all I am going to pay you." This is attempted when the customer takes a position of being "dissatisfied" with the services and wants to stand on that platform to gain services for free. Fortunitely, my experience with those customer is only a very small %, Yet I have and still attempt to resolve even those. I will underscore again what I stated in my letter of 8/15/13, my response to BBB dated 10/24/13, and my response to BBB dated 11/1/13. I am willing to revisit any new issue that surfaces, or any other claim that I am not aware of. However I have thoroughly responded again and again. I have taken lengths of time and resource to professionally revisit this complaint. No new information has been given to me other than the Shipper's quote of "I don't accept the response". I am sorry that she cannot get on with her life with all of her household goods. We did provide a move for her without any damages, and we went above and beyond even her expections of how much stuff she had.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on A-Dreiske Local Moving, Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart