Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Guys Cycle Service

Phone: (708) 225-1820 Fax: (708) 225-1821 15431 S. Pulaski Rd., Markham, IL 60428 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Guy's Cycle Service is a motorcycle repair shop which provides service for custom and brand-name motorcycles, both foreign and domestic. This company serves the southern suburbs of Chicago, including the towns of Hazel Crest, Country Club Hills, Midlothian, Harvey, South Holland, Riverdale, Dixmoor, Posen, Robbins, Blue Island, Calumet Park, Flossmoor, Homewood, Tinley Park, Thornton, Crestwood, Palos Heights, Dolton, Merrionette Park, Worth, Orland Hills, Burnham, Olympia Fields, Chicago Heights, and Matteson. Services available from this company include tune-ups, carburetor rebuilds and rejetting, boring and cylinder work, transmission service, motor rebuilds, mounting and rebalancing tires, high performance exhaust work, brake work, electrical work, complete restorations, custom bike builds, and paint services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Guys Cycle Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Guys Cycle Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 06, 2007 Business started: 09/01/1997 Business started locally: 09/01/1997 Business incorporated 07/30/2007 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Guy T. Louise
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Guy T. Louise
Business Category

Motorcycles - Repairing & Service Motorcycles - Customizing Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts Motorcycles - Renting & Leasing Motorcycle, ATV, and All Other Motor Vehicle Dealers (NAICS: 441228)

Alternate Business Names
Guys Cycle, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 15431 S. Pulaski Rd.

    Markham, IL 60428


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: had trouble with starting and motorcycle running after being stored for the winter so i decided to have it towed to guy's cycle for repairs,after about 2 weeks guy called me and said the bike is ready so me and a friend went to pick it up,rode the bike about 4 blocks from guy's repair shop and it shut off,return bike back the next day and told guy that i was having the same problem,1 week went by and guy call me to pickup the bike,rode the bike home and put up for the night ,came out the next day to ride and the bike would not start,called guy he sent out a truck to pickup the bike and it set in his shop until i went to pick it up 6/25/16 still having the same problems

Desired Settlement: would like some of my money refunded so i can take somewhere else to be repair.

Business Response: I dispute this claim for the reason there is nothing wrong with the bike. After Mr. ****** picked his bike up from us he called and said it quit. We went there and the bike started up. We took it back to the shop and checked it out and found nothing wrong. This went on two more times. I explained to him since he is a new rider that I believe his starting problem is driver error. I explained again on how to operate the vehicle. No one else has problems with the bike except him. I will not refund any money because everything we repaired was done proper with no issues.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: it stop on me on my way home from guy's repair shop still having the same trouble.


******** ******

Business Response: I'm not going back and forth with this. The work we did is fine. Until proven otherwise I am done with this situation.

4/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They told me a few day and my bike would be back on the roadthey only had to my tire back on the bike and changed brakes oil change and weld my sissy bar so i trusted this guy and now four weeks later my bike is still like it was when they pick it up please help i don't think that it is good business and i put a 300$ deposit and the price he gave me for that work i think is so much i called a few places and they price the work at 300$ this is chargen me 700$ for the work what can i do.

Desired Settlement: Right price i wouldn't mine paying the 700$ with a fast turn around but its been 4 weeks and they haven't did anything..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/17) */ Re: Case # 94497150 ****** ******* The Customers claims are definitely unfounded. Originally when he called in to see if we would pick up his bike , he asked for an estimate of and oil change , to weld on the sissy bar and replace the rear brake cable . He was given a quote for the pickup and an estimate amount for repairs. We were totally misled when we went to pick up this bike. We picked the bike up on X-XX-XXXX and according to the work order he signed , his list is as follows: 1- Install Chain Guard 2- Install Rear Tire 3- Install Bolts for Universal Saddle Bags 4- Check Rear Brakes 5- Adjust the carb 6- Change the oil and filter 7- Tighten up the sissy bar and install Pad 8- Install new Brake Cable The pick up charge was already $60.00 , so he wanted us to do the rest of the work for only $240.00 . He called almost everyday to see if the bike was complete. The bike was on the lift , checked out and we had to order the Brake Cable from the dealer. This part was $64.32 and we ordered it without a deposit still. The part took 4-5 days to come in. He was advised of this . When the part came in , we had jobs on our lifts we had to finish before putting his back into rotation. The repairs to the Brake Cable had been completed at this time When we called him to tell him that his bike had a major electrical short , we asked him to come in so we could show him what needed to be done. This customer came in on X-XX-XXXX to finally put down a deposit for the work to be done. Later the customer calls to say to only Re-align the wheel, replace the brake cable and weld his sissy bar into place. We told him okay we would finish up and call him when it was done. Two hours later the customer calls to see if the work was complete. We dropped the bike off to him this morning on X-XX-XXXX We do not feel this customer would have been happy with any work we did to the bike and that he was trying to get a lot of work done for next to nothing. When you call for an estimate , it is based on the facts you provide at that time. I encourage someone to call another shop to see if $300.00 would cover all the repairs this customer was requesting. He has a 1987 Suzuki Savage.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Guys Cycle Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)