Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Neighborhood Loans, Inc, is a mortgage broker which assists individuals in financing or refinancing a home purchase. Located in Lombard, this company serves the western suburbs, including Villa Park, Oak Brook, Elmhurst, Glen Ellyn, Wheaton, Glendale Heights, Elmhurst, Carol Stream, Oakbrook Terrace, Maywood, Bellwood, Addison, Westchester, and Downers Grove. The company was formed in 2005 and is a residential mortgage licensee in California, Indiana, Wisconsin, Washington, and Florida in addition to Illinois.

This company offers a variety of different mortgage options to homeowners and home buyers, offering them a spectrum of options in order to finance or refinance a home. Their website also provides articles explaining how mortgages work and how to use a mortgage responsible in order to avoid excess debt. Individuals interested in obtaining a mortgage can gain a quote directly from their website. Clients who already have a mortgage can receive help in refinancing their mortgage from the company, even if their existing mortgage was poorly financed or has damaged their credit score. Special options for veterans and others in specific circumstances are available. Programs for debt consolidation, Adjustable Rate Mortgage, existing homeowners with poor credit scores, individuals looking to buy a home from the Housing Department, homeowners who need a loan to make home repairs, and reverse mortgage offers for seniors, are all available through the website.

Visit the website for Neighborhood Loans, Inc, to learn more about the different programs available, read testimonials from their customers, learn more about mortgages and home financing, and receive a quote on a mortgage or refinancing program.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Neighborhood Loans, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Neighborhood Loans, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2008 Business started: 02/01/2005 in IL Business started locally: 02/01/2005 Business incorporated 03/02/2005 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS)

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Gaspare Reno Manuele, Partner Mr. Tony Ameti, Partner Mr. Brandon Poulos, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gaspare Reno Manuele, Partner
Business Category

Mortgage Brokers Mortgage and Nonmortgage Loan Brokers (NAICS: 522310)

Alternate Business Names
Neighborhood Loans Your Neighborhood Loans

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Neighborhood Loans, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 55 W 22nd St Ste 130

    Lombard, IL 60148 (630) 246-4335 (630) 246-4777


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Neighborhood Loands and was given an appt. by **** ****** with the promise he would be able to assist me in obtaining a mortgage. Mr. ****** stated he has gotten approval a score as low as 500 and high as 800. I I scheduled an appointment and provided all documentation that I was advised to bring. Mr. ****** made copies and advised he wanted me to speak with a credit repair person, but if I chose not to use them he would still be able to help me. After almost a week I called Mr. ****** back, notifying him I had not heard from ****** ****. The next day a guy from ****** **** called and I advised I would prefer not to pay $600.00 to assist with credit repair. Another week and I called Mr. ******* left a message and waited. Finally I called him back and according to him ****** **** advised I had already started to repair my credit and they would not be able to help me. Mr. Abazzi advised that neither would Neighborhood Loans due to my credit score. Amazingly about a week later I hear from ****** **** and not five minute later Mr. ****** saying again Neighborhood loans would be able to help me. I think this is false advertisement and should not be allowed to continue. ****** Plus sent me a copy of all three credit scores and I see that what Mr. ****** told me they were, was actually lower than they are.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Neighborhood Loans to remove me from their files and have no further contact.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/06) */ Dear ******** *******, We apologize for any miscommunication that has occurred between you and our company. Even though we are able to help people with a wide range of credit scores sometimes their are other things outside of credit that prevent us from being able to help you obtain a mortgage. Our goal has always been to help people who cant always qualify initially to get on the right track so that we may help them reach their goals in the future. I would be more than happy to discuss your situation with you further personally and clear up any forms of miscommunication that you felt you endured. Once again we apologize for any miscommunication.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Neighborhood Loans, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart