BBB Accredited Business since

BBMC Mortgage, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (630) 432-6400 Fax: (312) 254-3131 View Additional Phone Numbers 100 W 22nd St STE 101, Lombard, IL 60148

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Company, LLC, is a mortgage banker which assists individuals who are seeking to buy or refinance a home, second home, or vacation home. Located in Lombard, IL, this bank has local branches in Schaumburg, Chicago, Champaign, and Vernon Hills. They also have Wisconsin branches in Hudson, Brookfield, Madison, and Peoria; Minnesota branches in Brainerd, Aitkin, Edina, and St. Louis Park; Michigan branches in Novi and Birmingham; California branches in San Diego, La Jolla, Irvine, Upland, and Irvine; as well as branches in Chesterfield, MO, Cleveland, OH, Overland Park, KS, Austin, TX, Wyomissing, PA, Cockeysville, MD, Tampa, FL, Boise, ID, American Fork, UT, Omaha, NE, Plattsburgh, NY, and Phoenix, AZ. The company has been in business since 2009 and is a subsidiary of the Bridgeview Bank Group, a community owned bank that is 40 years old and family owned with 14 branches throughout the Chicagoland area.

This bank assists individuals who are seeking to finance the purchase of a home or a second home or vacation home. The bank can also help with refinancing a mortgage in order to receive more favorable terms and use the equity already accrued in a home in order to lower monthly payments to make home improvements, pay off college tuition, or use the money to take a vacation. The bank's consultants can also help individuals who are looking to sell their home, providing them information about the current market and help them determine how to price their home at fair market value in order to sell their home quickly.

Visit the website for Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Company, LLC, to learn more about the bank, read their articles about mortgages and refinancing, and contact the company to request an appointment.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BBMC Mortgage, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BBMC Mortgage, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 36 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

36 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 18 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 8
Delivery Issues 6
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 20
Total Closed Complaints 36

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

19 Customer Reviews on BBMC Mortgage, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 8
Neutral Experience 2
Negative Experience 9
Total Customer Reviews 19

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 11, 2011 Business started: 06/01/2009 Business started locally: 06/01/2009 Business incorporated 10/09/2009 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Karl Trajcevski, SVP, Director of Sales Operations Nina Demma, Regulatory Compliance / Fair Lending Officer Mr. Jeff Gennarelli, President Ms. Kristie Sans, VP of Finance Kristie Sans-Faulkner
Contact Information
Principal: Karl Trajcevski, SVP, Director of Sales Operations
Number of Employees


Business Category

Mortgage Bankers Banks Banking Services Consumer Finance & Loan Companies Financial Services Real Estate Credit (NAICS: 522292)

Alternate Business Names
Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Company, LLC Bridgeview Bank Mortgage LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

BBMC Mortgage, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 100 W 22nd St STE 101

    Lombard, IL 60148 (630) 432-6416 (630) 432-6400

  • 1175 Corporate Woods Pkwy, Ste. 110

    Vernon Hills, IL 60061

  • 1390 Thoreau Dr., Ste. 194

    Schaumburg, IL 60173


    1701 Broadmoor St., Ste 220

    Champaign, IL 61822

  • 214 W. Ohio St.

    Chicago, IL 60654

  • 900 N. Franklin St., Ste 800

    Chicago, IL 60610 (312) 546-3000


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/26/15 I returned a call from ************ regarding a new 20year mortgage program that he left a message about. I ended up speaking to******** she took my information and confirmed information that she already had on me and then asked for my Social Security number- at this point I let her know that I did not want my credit run and that I wanted more information. She told me that *****would contact me that day. I failed to hear from *****so I called 6/29/15 and eventually spoke with ***** He began explaining the new 20 year Refi program that they had and started to ask financial information. I again made it clear that I did not want my credit run until I have time to think about the preliminary numbers he gave me. He emailed me an amortization schedule and I was still contemplating who to go with on my refi. I have a credit monitoring service and received a notice that my credit had been run and found out it was by BBMC. I called to speak with a supervisor at BBMC and was told that a************** was who I needed to speak to and that he would call me back. I spoke to Lucas explained that I was upset about the violation of my personal information and that I wanted the inquiry removed from my credit file. I few days later I receive a call from *****who was very apologetic. I ultimately ended up giving him a second chance based on the following information: a lower rate, return of the appraisal fee at closing, no mortgage insurance (I made it clear that I thought that his estimate of the value of my house was grossly exaggerated and he assured me that he could go up to 95% LTV and still have no mortgage insurance). I went forward with the documentation and the appraisal. I expected to hear back within a week regarding signing closing docs etc. After a little over a week I emailed *****to find out about the appraisal. I was told the appraisal came in short and was asked if I had additional funds. I called to find out why they did not think I had enough of cash on hand only to find out that he did not even closely look at my bank records and he said that he would resubmit the information now that he sees how much money I have. He also asked if I would be willing to buy down my mortgage and I told him I would absolutely not do this especially when he originally told me we could go up to 95%LTV because my credit was so great and the appraisal was a few percentages away from 80%LTV. About an hour after talking to***** I receive an email from******** asking me the same thing about buying down my mortgage. I called again and said I would not be willing to do this and I expressed my frustration about the lack of progress on my loan and that I have not received any communication- I had to call them to get information. I week and a half later I still had not heard back from BBMC so I emailed *****requesting a call. He failed to return my call, so I called My and she said he would call me. After a second business day of not receiving a call it was clear that he was ignoring me. I called************** and left a message that I wanted to speak with him and that I wanted a new person working on my mortgage or they can just give me back my appraisal fee. Especially considering the appraiser did a bad job- the picture on the cover page is not even of my house and did not follow up to get pictures of the new flooring. I am not willing to wait any longer for them to get back to me. The only reason I went forward with the refi was because the deal was so good (I would actually be paying more a month but lower the years in the loan). It is now clear that the deal was too good to be true and I was blatantly lied to. I should have stuck to my original instinct to not do business with someone who would illegally run my credit.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a refund of my appraisal fee and to have the credit inquiry removed from my credit file.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/21) */ BBMC takes all customer complaints seriously. After reviewing the loan we do see that BBMC received verbal authorization as well as signed authorization to pull your credit and proceed with an application on 6/29/15. The credit was pulled on 6/29/15 and the initial disclosures were sent on 6/29/15. As an act of good faith BBMC will refund the borrower the appraisal fee today in the amount of $500. He hope that this can resolve the issue. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would also like the credit inquiry removed from my credit file.************* 100% ran my credit without permission. I spoke with his junior processor My the week before speaking with***** and made it clear to her that I did not want my credit ran when she was asking me a bunch of financial questions. She said she did not have authorization to do this sort of thing and that***** would not run my credit until getting my approval. When I spoke with***** a few days later he started asking me a bunch of financial questions as well and I stopped him and told him I just wanted information and if I decided to move forward with his company I would let him know. Apparently he ran my credit right then without ever getting permission from me. This is how I originally spoke with ***** because I wanted the credit inquiry reversed due to this violation of my personal information, but I ended up being talked into giving them a second chance. It was not until July 6th that I even received any paperwork and agreed to move forward.***** wanted me to just sign the papers that he had created on June 29th (when he did not have my permission to run my credit) and I demanded updated paperwork because I was not going to trust that I was getting the lower rate that he was now offering me. I have an email where he clearly requests that I back date the original documents to 6/29 and then date the new documents 7/6. When I questioned why I had to sign any "old" documents when they were not going to have any bearing on the new rate I was being offered I was told they couldn't give me the new rate without showing the old rate paperwork- that was also probably a lie. I don't appreciate that they are trying to use back dated documents as proof that they did not violate my rights as a mortgage consumer. They absolutely have no documentation that was ever signed by me prior to July. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/09/11) */ As an act of good faith to resolve the issue we will contact the borrower and wirk with her to have the credit inquiry removed.

9/1/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would not recommend this mortgage company at all. They tried to sell me a refinance package at 3.375%. On or around August 3rd, I showed them that I could get a rate of 3.25%, they promised me that they would match it and reduce some of the closing costs. I agreed to those terms, which they provided me on a non-HUD-approved worksheet. However, on August 6, 2015, they ask me to sign sent me a Good Faith Estimate (GFE) on the HUD-approved form for the original rate of 3.375%! I promptly told them of the error, and***** ***** told me that they would fix the problem immediately. Well, it now is a week since the error was pointed out to them, and I never have received an updated GFE with the 3.25% rate that was agreed upon by both of us. It also should be noted that***** ***** constantly warned me not to go with other companies and that-- if I shopped around-- my credit score would go down. I have done a number of mortgages and have had several properties, and I know that mortgage companies understand that consumers will shop around for the best deals. With my knowledge of the industry, I was not intimidated by her tactics. I waited to hear from them with a new GFE up through yesterday. Given. how quickly they responded when they wanted me to sign on with them, I was surprised that I did not hear from them. I only can assume that she thought that I would not read the GFE and note that it was at 3.375% and not at the 3.25%. Fortuitously, because rates dropped further this week, I was able to get a refinance at 2.99% from a different company, and the closing costs are a fraction of what***** ***** has estimated. It's all gone through that company's loan processor and has been approved. Read every detail if you plan on using this company. Caveat Emptor!

Desired Settlement: I paid $435 for an appraisal, which should not be used since they did not honor their agreement of providing me a GFE at the agreed upon rate of 3.25%

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/21) */ BBMC takes all customer issue seriously. I have reviewed the file and have determined that as an act of good faith BBMC will refund the appraisal fee, however our system shows that we have not charged the borrower for the appraisal. If Mr. ****** can send us a copy of his credit card billing statement showing a charge of $425 I will immediately refund that charge. As for the rate we did match the rate to 3.25% and can provide an updated GFE if Mr. ****** chooses to proceed. The processes to get the rate lowered took a bit longer than anticipated. It appears that the borrower may have procured an even lower rate through another mortgage company. If Mr. ****** has any further question I would encourage him to contact BBMC at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

8/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I met ********** who gave the usual salesman pitch when looking to refinance my house over the phone. I provided the address of my house, location, and told him that the neighbor house which is identical just sold for $240K last year. He went through my credit, looked at the neighborhood of my house, saw the home that is listed online and was quite ecstatic. He pushed the "we are owned my a military vet, we help out veterans, active duty, very hard. Typical salesman. I was a bit reluctant to start this process with him because I have heard nothing but horrible stories and how everyone is taken for a ride. I do have some debt and he looked to provide me with taking over my credit card amounts and rolling them into refinancing my house. He told me that the only fee would be the appraisal fee which I would get back when the deal closed. I was NEVER told what the house had to be appraised at to make the deal move forward and the transaction complete. I told***** that the development and area took a hit in 2009 and hasn't regained much power. I didn't see my house being refinanced for more than $250K. NEVER, I repeat Never did ********** state that in order for this deal to move forward the house has to be appraised at a certain price. I knew how much it would go for and would of stopped this deal if he said it had to be higher than $250. I worked my butt off getting documents, dealt with BBMC calling and emailing me non stop to get this transaction to move forward. ***** even told me he would have a late charge on an account expunged...and he would help me do that because I was deployed. That NEVER happened. **** started out good on email then the wheels came off. I was told that the house was appraised. The house was appraised at $240K nothing shocking. I was provided with the appraisal and NEVER heard back from BBMC or ********** for week. I received the appraisal on 3 July. Nothing from BMCC. I emailed many times, was told, "i'll call you in an hour" "I'll call you tomorrow, what time is good." I complied and waited for that hour and the final day waited all day to hear from him even sending emails with NO response. **** initially prided himself with customer satisfaction and staying in touch with clients. That is a blatant lie. I emailed on 15 July and missed a call from*****, saying, "your house came in at $240K which is too low for use to sign a deal with you to refinance, but my folks are working to try to help you and get value up, I'll be in touch." I emailed back and heard nothing less than 10 minutes after I received that voicemail Three weeks later on 3 August I received an email response from***** saying that they tried to rebuttal the appraisal but there was no luck and that I would not be entitled to the refund of my appraisal. I had no idea that I would not receive this back. If I would of known the estimated value that was needed to move forward with a refinance this would of never happened. The deceit is deplorable on behalf of this loan officer who never communicated this to me over the month of July. His practices should be reprimanded and this company should notify customers of the amount of value needed to refinance a house. **** initially was nice but it appears to be a sales tactic that i was mislead by as an active duty service member.

Desired Settlement: I'm asking for the $450 that was paid for an appraisal fee as a refund from BBMC.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/26) */ BBMC takes all customer issues seriously. We have reviewed this complaint and realize that the appraised value did not come in at the estimated value. The initial value is only an estimate. As an act of good faith BBMC will refund the appraisal fee in the amount of $450. We hope this will resolve the issue. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for refunding the appraisal fee. I'd like to know if this will go back onto my credit card that was provided or if a check will be sent. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2015/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for a prompt response Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/08/27) */ This will be refunded today to your credit card that was provided.

7/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Like i said above I was informed that once I paid the $400 for the apprisal fee this would be taken off the my loan amount, this never happen. I had 3 GFE and i kept telling all the loan officers these figures are incorrect, it still shows I owe the apprisal fee of 400, I had noone help me here with this, and to this day still waiting on my refund of $400.

Desired Settlement: my refund since it is too late to take it off the loan amount...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/17) */ BBMC takes all customer issue seriously. We will review the paper work and reach out directly to the customer.

7/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April, I started working with BBMC (************) to refinance my home. BBMC charged my credit card (Capital One) $450 for a home appraisal. My Capital One credit card statement that shows I paid Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Company (BBMC) $450 on 14 April 2015. This payment was for the home appraisal which was performed by *******************************************************) of "Appraisal Services of North Alabama". I called******** office and they confirmed that they were the ones who performed the appraisal on my property in April but could not give me a copy. BBMC will not give me a copy either. Appraisal Services of North Alabama (i.e.*********************) was never paid by BBMC. I ended up paying for the home appraisal when I closed my refinance with another company (Network Capital). Please refund the $450 that you charged me and still have since you did not pay those who did the home appraisal.

Desired Settlement: Refund to me the $450 that BBMC took from my credit card but failed to pay the home appraisers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/17) */ BBMC takes all customer issue seriously. We will investigate this matter and respond to all parties accordingly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) While BBMC says they will take the complaint seriously and will respond to all parties -- they still have not done so. They do not even give a time frame as to when they will more fully respond. The word "respond" does not indicate that they will refund my $450. I thus do not accept because their response is too vague and noncommittal. From my point of view, BBMC has stolen my money (fraudulently - by promising a service and failing to use the money to pay for it) and is stalling on giving it back. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2015/06/22) */ BBMC has processed the payment and it was sent to the appraiser today 6/22. I have verified with the appraiser that payment has not yet been received. I let them know that the payment went out today in the amount of $425. BBMC will be refunding the borrower $25 to their credit card today. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2015/06/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This shows just how badly BBMC listens. Instead of refunding the home appraisal money to me after I told them that the appraisal is being paid from the closing costs for my refinancing -- BBMC has paid the home appraiser -- who has now been paid twice. Now I will have to get my refund from the home appraiser. BBMC probably chose this home appraiser in the first place because they have a relationshipo with them to cheat customers like me. We'll see if their home appraiser will keep the money fraudulently or not. BBMC should be publicly reprimanded for the way they have handled this case. Give them your worst rating.

7/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Verbally provided detailed previous experience with trying to refinance. Was assured that our experience would be professional and positive. It was anything but that. BBMC would like to say it was because our appraisal was lower than expected. While the appraisal was lower, it was NOT the reason for our complaint. The appraisal had incorrect information about our home. Repeatedly asked for a corrected appraisal to be provided to us since we paid for it. The $500 was for an appraisal of our home, but we got an appraisal with incorrect information (wrong garage info, etc.) Had to repeatedly request updates on our account and finally had to reach out the present of the company. Only then did we get a response. The thing that was the final straw was that our personal information was sent unencrypted/password protected across email. We now have someone making loan requests to lending institutions with our information. This has been verified with the lending institutions. This was reported to BBMC and I was told that "we can assure you it wasn't because of us sending your information across email". Anyone who works in finance will tell you that no can assure you 100% that your information has not been picked up from unprotected emails. I was made to feel as though I was over reacting and simply needed to step back. Please save yourself the frustration of trying to refinance with BBMC. We have lost time and money with this company. We are working professionals with good credit and excellent income (over $250k).

Desired Settlement: We were referred to BBMC which turned out to be an exhausting and horrible experience. We would like to keep others from putting themselves through this. Our personal information was jeopardized and the fallout from that is yet to be seen. Protect yourself by not doing business with BBMC

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/17) */ BBMC takes all customer issues seriously. We will investigate this claim and respond to all parties accordingly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/07/07) */ We did FINALLY receive a phone call from BBMC Management, however, there is no resolution. The appraisal that we paid for on our home was not correctly delivered. The information on the delivered appraisal remains inaccurate (square footage, garage size, etc.) This is an issue with the appraiser, however, BBMC was contracted to be our method of communication with the appraiser. Customers are not allowed to contact appraisers directly. BBMC did not help correct the appraisal and we did not receive the product (appraisal) that we paid for. Simply put, when you pay for an appraisal, you should get an accurate report of your home, regardless of value. My only hope is that others do not put themselves through this exhaustive and costly process with BBMC, especially if you are referred as we were. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/07/08) */ In good faith BBMC is refunding the charge for the appraisal. That will be processed today 7/8/15. We hope that this can resolve the issue.

7/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cannot begin to explain how furious I am with the Vice President of this company, because when all is said and done my complaint is about her unprofessional business practices and lack of overall character. She had her company lie to the title company we were dealing with after we received a Clear to Close email from one of her loan officers and tell the title co that the system was down, cause to reality agencies to extend a contract on the purchase TWICE and then denied the loan after all of the stipulations were met TWICE...first reason was due to lack of security deposit. Mind you, this was after we were already told we were clear to close...we tried working with her and new stipulation were set which we went ABOVE and BEYOND to meet, made us wait A WEEK already in the 3rd MONTH of this offer and then denied it again because and I quote it "Seems Sketchy"...this is the most asinine, unprofessional company I've ever dealt with in my life!!! I don't even know what to say I'm so angry! I can just end it with I'm getting a lawer, my reator's company is getting a lawer, the sellers are getting lawers and their reality company is getting a lawer. See you in court! :)

Desired Settlement: Unnamed amount of funds for handling this loan like it was, pain and suffering and lost wages due to time taken off when we received our "Clear to Close" the first time around and your company lied to the title co saying that the "systems were down" when really your Vice President had over stepped her boundries and denied the loan after 3 MONTHS, WITH A MONTH OF CLEAR TO CLOSE. See you in court! :)

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 5, 2015/07/01) */ ****** W. ****** <***************> Mon, Jun 29, 2015 at 9:38 AM To: "Riggins, *****" <********> *****, The complaint has been resolved as far as I'm concerned. We live in a time when it's extremely difficult to get a loan, especially multiple ones. No matter how many hoops the mortgage companies require you to jump through, sometimes it's still just not enough for them. When I posted the complaint, I was extremely angry but I've had some time to think things over and realized that there is no way the denial of my loan could possibly come down to one person. I made assumptions about who did or why my loan was denied that were not based in fact whatsoever. I would like to praise every individual at the local branch in Cleveland for going above and beyond to try and make my loan happen, but just couldn't make it work. They really put their sanity on the line trying to close my loan and I just want to make sure that is noted! The people at Cleveland BBMC are truly dedicated and hardworking, they did the best they could and I cannot feel right with myself about blaming their company or the people who run it for my loan not working out. The only other thing besides this email that I wish to relay to the company is a suggestion, get rid of the automated email "clear to close". That is what made me so angry about the entire process. I wish nothing but the best to everyone at the Chicago BBB and BBMC Mortgage! Please relay this message to the company, thanks. Deepest Regards, ****** ****** ******* (private email) 216-496-3394 (personal cell phone)

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've spoken to over a dozen people at BBMC. I've signed two sets of disclosures. Now they are asking me to sign another set. I can never get anyone on the phone and no one calls me back when I leave messages. The only way I've successfully communicated with someone from BBMC is to apply for another loan on-line. I've applied several times just to get a person on the phone. This has been going on for over five months.

Desired Settlement: Fund the loan.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/17) */ We had communication with the borrower on 6/16. The loan was again discussed with the borrower. We have also called the borrower today 6/17 to discuss the disposition of his loan. The borrower is aware of the loans disposition. Borrower requested the refund of the appraisal and in good faith and customer service we have agreed to refund the appraisal fee.

6/18/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bridgeview Bank was paid off several months ago, but will not remove a trust deed that they placed on the property. I have placed many calls to Bridgeview, but they do not seem to be concerned.

Desired Settlement: I wan BBMC to remove the trust deed that they have placed on the property.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/04) */ We are currently working with the borrower's title comapany and the original title company that closed the in 2014. We have reached out to the borrower and are actively working to resolve the issue. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In late February sales rep **** ***** calls me with an offer to refinance at a much lower rate of interest on our condo. He tells me to trust him and give him my credit card # to get the ball rolling so with reluctance I do. After I give him my card # I never hear from this guy again. So we start sending all the personal information required for approval. We are told we need to send two more documents then we should be able to move on to closing this late March. At this point everything stops we hear nothing and all our calls and emails are never returned. Then around May 5th we get a letter saying we are denied the refinance with the explanation tradeline not resolved whatever that means. This is with a fico score of 780 , this should be a slam dunk. Anyone getting a call from this guy should run like the wind. It would be nice to get the 499.00 back but I know this will never happen. Buyer beware

Desired Settlement: refund of the 499.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/04) */ BBMC Mortgage takes all customer issues seriously. We will review this issue and reach out to the borrower shortly to resolve this issue.

6/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was working with a loan office from BBMC Cleveland, OH brand (option wasn't available to select prior) on refinancing my home. I made it VERY clear to him that the closing amount would have to be under a max amount or I would not go through with the deal. Over a period of time working with him, he came back about a week before closing and told me that I could come to closing with approximately $1620 with a new agreed upon interest rate and new monthly payment. I clearly asked if anything else would be changing and was told clearly no. My property taxes were due in April so they made arrangements for my at the time current loan holder to pay my taxes from my escrow account which held $2293 and my taxes were $1416 (plenty to cover). He told me that would cover the taxes due and then I should get a refund from ***** ***** for the reamining escrow balance approx. &800. I met with the title company, signed all the paper work, and provided the closing cost fees. The following week on a Thursday I was contacted by the title company telling me that there was a payoff shortage on my loan and I needed to pay an additional $1348.69 that day or the new loan would be dropped. I tried to contact my loan officer **** **** with BBMC and ***** ***** immediately but no luck getting in touch with either one so I went ahead and paid the additional money over the phone that day. The next day I received a call back from Wells Fargo in which they explained to me why this happened. What they told me was that they were instructed by BBMC to use all the money in my escrow account toward the loan payoff, so when they went to pay my taxes that money was then not there. That is where they additional money came in that I had to pay. In addition, I asked ***** ***** then would I still be receiving the $800 balance of the escrow account as BBMC told me and they said no because once again they were told to use ALL my escrow funds toward the loan payoff. So in the end I have lost an additional approx $2200 out of pocket then what was told to me in closing. Then what baffles me even more is looking over the paperwork my total loan balance (rounding) at the start was $151k but now is $155k so where did the additional $4k get tacked onto my loan? So to summarize, they took $1621 in closing costs, $2293 from my escrow toward loan payoff (???) and then added $4k to my loan (???). I am completely confused by all this and so is everyone I have explained the situation to so I am writing for help since in addition, the loan officer has not contacted me back when I explained the situation and asked for him to look into this and get back to me with an explanation. At this point, I would like the (should be about in actual) $2,148 in cash back that was taken from me and/or not refunded from escrow funds as promised in the deal. I would also like an explanation as to how they can use $2293 toward my loan payoff and take $1621 from me at closing but yet my loan amount still went up $4k????

Desired Settlement: $2148 refund from additional funds taken out of my pocket than asked for at closing and an explanation as to why my loan amount is now $4k more than it was when I started the process.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/15) */ BBMC takes all customer concerns seriously. We are investigating this issue. We will reach out to the customer and report a resolution promptly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The resolution is still pending as of May 27th but I have been in contact with BBMC representative and are working toward one. I did not accept their first offer so I am awaiting a response back at this time. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/06/01) */ We worked together with the borrower and current servicer to resolve the issue. We have also overnighted a check for the difference to the borrower which she should receive on June 2nd or 3rd. We appretiate the oppurtunity to resolve the issue with the borrower. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We have resolved the claim. I want to note that their customer service was exceptional in regard to resolving this matter with me. Thank you

5/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December 2014 ******* ***** from ********** **** contacted me about refinancing my mortgage. I proceed to refinance my mortgage through ********** and ******* ***** when suddenly ******* either quit or was terminate. ******* asked me if I wanted to proceed with ********** Bank or start new with his mortgage company. I told him I wasn't sure I need more information. The following day, ****** ****** called me and told me the situation. Mr.******* stated his apologies for how my transactions was being handle and if I would proceed with ********** **** that they would take care of the cost of the appraisal fee for my inconveniences. This was an over the phone verbal agreement. Once ****** ****** agreed to pay the appraisal fee for the house, I said i would continue my business with ********** ***** Long story short, the house didn't come in at the amount we hoped so we didn't proceed with the refinance. Weeks later my credit card statement showed a appraisal charge for $450. I contacted ****** and told him the situation and he gave me his pitch about it being an "out of pocket" expense. I said I understand that, but that's not the agreement we had. He said he would check the phone call with management and I never heard from him again. I gave ********** and Mr. ****** ample amount of time to resolve this issue. They have not taken me seriously, so I will start will the BBB and go from there. I have all the email correspondence between me and Mr. ****** and a few from ******* ****** Product_Or_Service: House appraisal fee

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want my credit card refunded or I will peruse other legal actions.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/05/15) */ BBMC Mortgage takes all customer concerns seriously. We are investigating this complaint. We will reach out to the borrower and issue our resolution promptly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/05/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) If they took all their customers concerns seriously, We wouldn't be in this situation. I already tried reaching out to them before this complaint was filed. Apparently, it wasn't worth their time and now that it looks bad on them they want to clear their name. Well I refuse to talk to them anymore. They can handle this claim through the BBB.It's not my fault they falsify information to gain clients. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2015/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/05/21) */ We have considered the customers resolution. In good faith to resolve the issue we are refunding the appraisal fee to the borrower.

5/19/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I responded to an online add for refinance on my current mortgage, BBMC contacted me and told me the process and that there were no closing fees involved, I proceeded on this basis and in addition provided my CC details to allow for a fully refundable appraisal to be done on the home as part of the application $400.We signed paper work after a very lengthy process which I was promised would not be the case, we agreed to the %age rate and then had to send further forms. BBMC then asked us to resign some of the paper work which upon reading they had changed the terms including an increase in the %age interest rate and added substantial closing costs.I rebuffed this form and asked why we were not informed and t was blamed on underwriters and the market changing which is nonsense but BBMC told me it was still a great deal and would lower our monthly payments although it ultimately increased our mortgage total and they would make a lot more of it so we cancelled the application.I then receive a call from a manager -Jeremy **************************@mybbmc.comwhom told me that this was a superb deal and at now point had they said no closing costs however if I wanted no closing costs he could do so but would increase the interest rate by a clear 1%!!! I have since asked for a full refund on my $400 to which I am told as it was done via a third party they can't action this, why then would they say it would be credited when I signed the mortgage papers if they can't actually refund it? This company needs to be investigated for many false advertising strategies and I would like my $400 back.Many thanks. Product_Or_Service: None Order_Number: N/A Account_Number: N/A

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like BBMC to send me full refund of $400 and be made to change their advertising regards no closing fees as its simply not true, in addition they should be monitored as to final paper work that is sent out with extortionate changes that could cost consumers thousands in fees and interest.many thanks.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/14) */ BBMC mortgage takes all customer issues very seriously. We have reached out to the borrower and have decided in good faith to refund the appraisal fee. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Happy that I got the refund, however this only happened once I had gone through the BBB. if using this company be sure to read all documents very carefully as the goal posts move a lot.

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This mortgage company promised to refund my appraisal fee of $395.00 if my loan didn't close. They took it out of my checking account in January 2015. I have made repeated calls to **** ******* and have emails from him promising me a refund. He states that the company has changed their policy after he told me I would get the refund but that I would still get the refund. He doesn't make promised calls on certain days and does not answer my calls. Can you help me? Product_Or_Service: appraisal fee

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want my $395.00 appraisal fee refunded to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/16) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ******* BBMC Mortgage, LLC takes all customer complaints seriously. We have reached out to Ms. ****** and resolved her complaint.

2/16/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Attempted a refinance for a residence. Started the refinance based on a good faith evaluation from Bridgeview of stated value of my property. Paid a $500 deposit to begin refinance. After an official appraisal occurred there was $100,000 difference in the two appraisals. The official appraisal used an incorrect address that put my property in an industrial area. No attempt to have appraisal corrected was offered. Product_Or_Service: Mortgage refinance

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like the $500 returned to the credit card used for deposit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/12) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Compliance Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******* BBMC contacted Mr. ****** on X-X-XXXX to let him know that we were currently looking into his complaint. Final Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/02/13) */ BBMC has resolved the complaint with Mr. ******. He thanked us for calling him to resolve his complaint.

1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** ******* started with my file back in July, once he left the company, everything went downhill. I was prequalified around late July early August. I was under contract late September early October, closing was supposed to be November 9th of 2014, it is now literally 4 days from Christmas and I have not closed yet! We have changed the closing date 4 times, and I am now homeless and my animals in a kennel. I have had at least 3 different processors, 3 underwriters and dozens of delays, if I ran my business like they I wouldn't be in business but a month! This is inexcusable and I am disgusted that my loan is still in limbo! My loan was approved back in November, I used to do mortgages for 8 years and have never come across any issues such as these. It feels like they are using every excuse possible to not close at this point. I'm emotionally drained and so is my bank account as well and no one cares at all! The worst part is that after all this, the branch manager asked me why I'm in a rush to close by the end of the year, are they kidding me? I've only been trying for months to get into this house and they have the nerve to ask what's the hurry? Never mind it's the holidays, a very sick and dying grandparent to add to all of this. The icing on the cake was when they called me a *********** *** because I ask everyday for an update in regards to my loan!

Desired Settlement: To close my loan as promised on numerous occasions, by Christmas!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/24) */ Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Copany, LLC reached out to the borrower on December 22nd, 2014. We are currently working with her to find a resolution to her complaint. **** ***** Regulatory Compliance / Fair Lending Officer Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We are still unable to close this loan, and they cannot do so until sometime next year. I personally do not see it ever closing at this point. I have been told some many times that it will close that I can no longer believe it. They chose an attorney that is not even open at all until January 5th, so they had no intention of closing this when I needed it to close. If I had known this by December 15th as I asked numerous times, I could have transferred my loan to another company who would have closed it before 2015! I cannot stress how devastated, disappointed and disgusted at Bridgeview Mortgage! They should be ashamed of themselves and I hope they all get put into my position some day just so they know what it's like. They told me today that they do not feel they are in anyway responsible for my situation which is appalling! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/31) */ BBMC is deligently working to close Ms. ******'s loan. We are in constant communication with her and all 3rd parties involved in the transaction regarding the loan status. **** ***** Regulatory Compliance Officer

12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** ******* assured us we would have one hard inquiry re: our mortgage application. I have three (3) hard inquiries at this time, negatively affecting my credit score. We were not told this beforehand. The following are on my credit report due to Bridgeview Mortgage Company's actions: ****** ***** March 11, 2014 ****** ***** March 13, 2014 ****** ***** April 9, 2014 These will not be removed until 2016. This seems very excessive to me and we were not told up front that there would be more than one.

Desired Settlement: I would like two of the hard inquiries removed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/04) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Compliance Contact Phone: ************ Bridgeveiw Bank Mortgage Co. takes all customer complaints seriously. We have reached out to the borrower to find a resolution to her complaint.

11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1- At the beginning of September 2014 when contacted the bank for refinancing services. We spoke with Mr **** ******* who appeared pleasant enough. We specifically confirmed all of our particulars, and though we stated that we felt that the value of our house was close to $390K, he submitted all paperwork with a value of $450K. 2- We moved forward, SIGNING off on all necessary paperwork online, officially confirming a rate of 4.25% and confirmed the appraisal for which we paid $425, even though we thought that all costs would be folded into the refinancing cost. After paying for said appraisal, at that late stage, he explained that the income level was acceptable but that the appraisal value came back too low at $310K. 3- What we failed to understand is why we had to go through all of this process and paperwork and expense when all of the comps and real estate prices of the neighborhood are available online through various sites ******** ****** etc....); in addition, he had access to information from the bank which holds the current mortgage on the house and knew what appraisal value they had placed on the property. 4- So, we disputed the appraisal and he asked us to submit comps that substantiated the dispute. We did. We were awaiting final confirmation from his office, but at this point (after two months) he started becoming scarce (we sent two emails with comps with no response). We felt totally misled and thought he was avoiding responding to us. 5-Today, was the last straw, I called his office and also his cell phone, and when I finally reached him, after a few seconds on the line with me, realizing who I was, he HANG up and when I called again thinking that the call had been mistakenly dropped, he sent a text which said "sorry, I am in a meeting. I will call you as soon as we wrap it up." I have never had anyone hang up on me before and would prefer that my files be turned over to another banker, or that assurances be given to have our paperwork shredded by the bank. I feel that his behavior is simply unprofessional and that he misled us into thinking that he was willing to move forward with a refinancing deal when in actually he had no intention to do so. A simple "we cannot move forward with the refinancing" would have sufficed - At this point we have signed away a lot of paperwork online, are out $425, and have a shifty banker who cannot even be honest and professional in his dealings.

Desired Settlement: I would like to make certain that his behavior is documented and that the bank is made aware of his unprofessional dealing. He pretends to be a military and upright person to have folks sign up but he is not above board. Misleading -

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/31) */ I appreciate the opportunity to help resolve this issue. We take all complaints seriously. I want to make sure that this issue is reviewed properly. I will have the Branch Manager reach out to Mrs. ****** immediatley. I also ask that we have the ability to fully respond by Nov 14th.

10/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied for a loan in April 5th with ******** M. ******* - **** ID # XXXXXX. She requested that I fill out the same loan and credit cards documents 3 times. On April 22nd, Ms ******* sent me an email as "Hi *********, Your loan is now officially approved. Congratulations, we structured it properly and received an approval. " I tried contacting Ms ******* many times about the loan as the closing date came near. It was not until I finally spoke with her manager ****** ******** just before the deadline, that my loan was only getting approved if they have a buyer for the loan. He asked me to extend the closing date with the seller saying that the loan just needed more time to get approved. I did extend it but the loan was ultimately never approved. I lost the purchase of the condo and I ended up having to hire a lawyer to get my earnest money back from the seller since they claimed that they spoke with the manager ****** and he assured them that the loan would be approved by the extended closing date. Also, ******* told us to go ahead with getting the appraisal and the inspection since the loan was approved. I lost money for these services and for needing to get a lawyer to review the new extended sale-purchase contract agreement and fight the seller to get our earnest money back after the loan fell through. On top of this, I received an email from Ms ******* that my loan is in processing today. I had received a rejection letter on May 9, 2014, so why am I receiving this email today, 10/1/14? I am also not happy with how her manager handled our requests to obtain an official rejection letter for the loan after the loan was not approved after the extended closing date (May 2, 2014). We had to request it many times, stating we needed the letter to prove to the seller that the loan fell through so that we could get our earnest money back. We feel that these two people from BridgeView Mortgage misled us throughout the entire loan process.

Desired Settlement: We lost money on the these services to buy the condo based on Ms ******* assurance that our loan was approved. 1. Cost of appraisal =$575 2. Lawyer fees to extend the contract and fight for our earnest money back = $1200 3. Home inspection = $325 4. Since we missed the sell date because of the loan delay, the seller re-listed the home from $223,500 to $249,950 and we could not afford the increased price.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/07) */ Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Company, LLC is working directly with the borrower to find resolution to this complaint.

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was promised a lender credit or $1400 on this mortgage loan. The $1400 was on the Good Faith Estimate. The $1400 was on the preliminary settlement sheet 2 days prior to closing. At closing I learned that the lender credit was reduced to $1300. My only alternative at that point was to not close the mortgage, which would have cost me thousands of dollars. I have tried to rectify this with my loan officer **********. I have tried to contact the other Bridgeview employees that were involved in the transaction. I have received an explanation or correction.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the $100 that was unfairly reduced from my lender credit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/16) */ RE: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) 1 message **** ***** <*******> Mon, Jun 16, 2014 at 10:47 AM To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <***********>, ***** ********** <************> Good morning. Can you please five me our loan number associated with this complaint? **** ***** - Regulatory Compliance / Fair Lending Officer XXX-XXX-XXXX - Office XXX-XXX-XXXX - Fax ******* Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Company, LLC *** W **** Street ***** **** ******* ** XXXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/06/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/20) */ Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Company prides itself on customer service. The Loan Originator has reached out to Mr. ***** to resolve the complaint. Compliance Officer has emailed Mr. ***** to discuss complaint. Awaiting the customers response.

6/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: WE entered into an agreement in the beginning of march to begin the loan process with bridgeview mortgage. we have submitted all the documents they have requested within hours of the request to keep this process on track yet they still are unable to complete the loan process. We have had 3 seperate loan processors working on our file. Each one requests the same documentation that we have already sent. We have had two closing dates each have come and gone because of delays from this company. As the closing date approaches they stop replying to all emails and voicemails left for them and only respond after it has past. There explainations are that they are busy in other meetings. One number I was told to contact if I had issues did not have a voicemail set up. The realtor, settlement company nor I are able to get in touch with any of the three working on my acct. We were sent an email on 5/7 that the loan was approved and that we would only have a few more steps to go to get to settlement. We have submitted these requests several times each time we are told to send it again which i do.I know they are receiving the emails because i cc my work email address and i have always rcvd them. We have now been told if settlement is not done on 5/27 that we will lose the home as well as all deposits made. We have currently paid out 1300.00 for inspection, appraisals, and all tests for the home which have all passed. The company delayed are appraisal till two weeks before settlement for no reason at all other then they are so discorganized. We are extremely disappointed as this is our first home and now have soured on the whole home purchasing process. Its extremely upsetting that we have the funds available the home is complete and move in ready yet we still are waiting to here from the lender and are at there mercy. Unfortunately I doubt that we will here from them till the deadline has come and gone. I have contacted there corporate office to speak with representatives who have also left messages for our loan officer to contact us but still have heard nothing.

Desired Settlement: We would like for someone to respond and get our settlement to the table by 5/27 however we doubt this will happen so we would then like the return of our money that has been spent trying to get this home to settlement. We are upset that we have lost this opportunity at a great home and location.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/02) */ Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Company holds our clients and there family's in the highest regards. Upon receipt of the customer complaint management worked diligently on identifying the customers concerns and getting their loan pointed in the right direction. After several conversations with *** ****,management was able to identify the issues with the file. Working together with the client we were able to get the file back on track. Since the complaint was filed *** ****,has expressed her gratitude via email towards Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Company and its management. **** ***** - Regulatory Compliance / Fair Lending Officer XXX-XXX-XXXX - Office XXX-XXX-XXXX - Fax ******* Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Company, LLC

4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Company, LLC sent an appraiser who appraised my home and charged $425 on my credit card. However, the appraiser reported 2.1 baths whereas I have 3.5 baths. I need a Fee waiver, which the company has refused. ****** ******** (Branch Manager, NMLS # XXXXXX ************ - office ************ - call/text ************ - fax ********** told me the company would waive the next appraisal fee which doesn't make much sense to me now. Why if never have to use this company again? I have a copy of the appraisal. ****** insists to talk to me only on phone to explain the appraiser's reasons but not in writing. He refused to provide written explanation. Let the company refund the $425 appraisal fee.

Desired Settlement: The full appraisal fee in the amount of $425

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/17) */ The property was given credit for an additional bath in the section of the appraisal report that deals with basement and finished rooms below grade. The section of the appraisal dealing with room count and square footage above grade is reported properly per appraisal standards. Your extra bath room that is below grade cannot be incorperated into the above grade room count and square footage calulation. I hope that this can help resolve the dispute on the appraisal information discrepancy. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) What a ridiculous explanation! My basement is 60% complete and full bath in the basement is certainly not below grade. It is fully functional and I don't know why the company will consider any thing below grade without proper explanation of what is the standard grade. By what credit was given and what additional bath? Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/25) */ As stated before the appraisal was completed correctly with the appropriate value allocated to all the features in your basement. In an act of good faith we are willing to refund $200.

3/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Started the refi process for a VA loan on September 4,2012 with ******* ****** Bank Loan ***** ******* Our rate was locked in at 3.125% or somewhere in that range. We would have recieved a 1% interest rate deduction from our current conventional loan. we spent the next 7 months providing all the information we needed to ******* Saving Bank. We closed on Friday March 15, 2013. We were then contacted on Monday, March 18, 2013 and advised that the closing docs were not completed as needed. VA needed a Water Well Test, terminte inspection and another appraisal since our first one we paid for had expired over the past several months. ****** ****** was then working for ******* Saving Loan as their representative. He contacted me driectly after I said i was furious with the service we were getting and non responsiveness we were getting from ************. He agreed and said to come with Bridgeview Mortgage Bank and he will close us within 30 days. Another 30 days pasted and then another 30 days totally 60 days. Got an extension on our locke din interest rate again. Again the underwriters wanted another water well test ( which s good for a year) and a terminte inspection and another appraisal. I refused to pay for that one again. BUt again out of pocket for more tests like $800 for all tests. Well as it goes, Mr. ******, Mr. ****** and the Loan Processor were in very little contact with us as to why this was being held up. I provided every single docuement they ever asked for and tests within a timely if not expedited manner. Once September 2013 came around and 1 year later trying to complete this process on our own home, the underwriters still wanted my documentation. I asked ****** ****** if our interest rate would still be locked. It took him a week or bewtter to come back and say no, the vendor woul dnot honor our locked rate because interest rates had gone up and would not allow it. At this new rate it was not advatangeous to move forward with the refinancing ands benefit with a lower monthly payment. we would have saved over $150 per month on a new mortage payment witht he refi in place. I advised we would go through the refi if in fact Bridgeview would honor the lower rate and pay the points to get us there. I never heard a word back from with of these companies in their apologies or how can they make it right for us after dragging their feet for 1 whole year. this is funny because I was able to refi 3 of my investment properties within 60-90 days without issue.We both work for the Dept of VA and my husband had military retirement as well. Funds are not an issue. I have email after email correspondence fromt he very first time I started to wotj with ***** ******* He did our orginal convenctional loan in July 2011 to purchase this home. Equity is not an issue either - We were able to put $100K down on the property to begin with.W ehave improved the property by installing out building, new landscaping, brick walkways and solar water heating. Our investment is clear, we want this home and just wanted to take advantage of the low interest rates to benefit us and the local community as we add items to our home with the extra income saved from a lower mortgage payment. Restitution on all costs for appraisals and tests or Completeion of the VA loan with the lower interest rate and they pay the points to get us there. If they could not complete this refinance they should have told us without dragging it out.

Desired Settlement: 2 Options: 1: Completion of the VA loan with the interest rate we were locked in at. 2: refund of all costs associated with the appraisals, tests, etc.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/28) */ I am researching the issue currently. I would like to know the cost incurred with the loan in process with BBMC. Thank you Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Reimbursement would be a good choice.. I would settled for that. I have attached my PDF form on costs associated with this complaint. Final Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/01/16) */ Per the complaint in an effort to resolve the issue we agree to reimburse the following fees: Termite Test: $199 Well Water Test:$150 Mileage spent: $63.28 Fax usage: $50 Total: $462.28 Bridgeview Bank Mortgage did conduct an appriasal that was not charged to the borrower in the amount of $425. Consumer Response /* (3001, 21, 2014/02/21) */ X-XX-XX delayed info received from consumer: I have not seen the response form the vendor on the email posted to me on 16 Jan 14. I do not see them in the compliant. This compliant is not resolved at this point in time. ----------------------------------------------- ********** <**********> Thu, Feb 20, 2014 at 7:24 AM To: ******* I looked at the link but I do not see their response to be able to read it. -------------------------------------------------- *************** <*******> Thu, Feb 20, 2014 at 11:00 AM To: ***** ***** <**********> *****, This is the response sent by the business on 1-16-14. 01/16/2014 *** BBB RECEIVE BUSINESS RESPONSE : Per the complaint in an effort to resolve the issue we agree to reimburse the following fees: Termite Test: $199 Well Water Test:$150 Mileage spent: $63.28 Fax usage: $50 Total: $462.28 Bridgeview Bank Mortgage did conduct an appriasal that was not charged to the borrower in the amount of $425. ----------------------------------------------- ********** <**********> Fri, Feb 21, 2014 at 8:45 AM To: ******* That is fair. How do I get these completed and reimbursed from the Business? ***** ***** Business Response /* (1000, 24, 2014/02/24) */ I see the responce today from the client that they have accepted our proposal listed below: Termite Test: $199 Well Water Test:$150 Mileage spent: $63.28 Fax usage: $50 Total: $462.28 BBMC will be sending a check in the amount of $462.28 to the borrower's address on file. This check will go out on Monday Feb 24th. Consumer Response /* (2000, 26, 2014/02/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a retired Sr. VP &. Trust Regional Executive, formerally with a large National Bank, and never in my 33 year business career have I seen a business matter that was so mishandled and unprofessionally attended. Our first contact with ***** ****** our loan officer, was April 10, 2013. We accepted his proposal on April 18, 2013 (loan amt, 303,500, rate 2.75%, 0 points, total exp. 1,406, and the origination fee to be offset by lender credit). At this time the loan is for 304,000, rate 3.0%, 0 points, exp, 2199.40 plus origination fee 1295 for total of 3,494.40. During this long, unbelievable process I have experienced processing and communication delays caused by: death in family, illness, out of office notices, training activities, duplicate or more requests for information, waiting on underwriting, and restructuring of loan by Mr. ****** loan processor changed and processor's termination and delayed replacement, transfer of my file from Mr. ***** to Mr. ****** These delays are costing me about $1,500 per month, and the stress and anxiety have taken a toll on my mental and physical health. On June 10, Mr. ***** told me in an email that the last requested document had been sent to underwriting and we'll be scheduling closing for me as soon as possible. I did not have a scheduled closing until July and 5 hours before that closing with an attorney, I was informed that my loan was denied after consultation with the investor lenders, who must have had a conflict of regulatory interest when they denied my loan at a locked in rate unfavorable to them, because interest rated had moved higher. At no time during the process was I told that my loan was in jeopardy. In fact, I was constantly reassured and apologies were made for the delays. Because I believe no other customers of this Bank should have to go through this kind of adverse treatment, I am filing this complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

Desired Settlement: I believe I should be reimbursed for the appraisers fee of about $375.00 plus 3 months @ $1500.00 per month in lost savings which would have been realized from reduced monthly payments. Also, my credit scores have gone down about 20 points, because I have had to go to other lenders and they had to make inquiries. I have had no other adverse credit matters. This will impact negatively my mortgage loan now in progress with another lender.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/09/16) */ We do regret that your experience with BBMC was less than favorable. In an effort to show good faith we would offer to refund your $395 up front fee. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2013/09/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Let's look at the Good Faith by Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Co. in my effort to refinance my mortgage, consolidate my debt, and do some home improvement on my home. FIRST: they induced me to do business with them by offering a 2.75% interest rate on a $300,000, more or less loan. By the time I was given a Good Faith Estimate, the interest rate was 3.0%. SECOND: I was led to believe my loan would close but it took 3 months to set the closing and hours before we were to meet with the attorney to close the loan, I was called and told my loan was declined because they could not verify my income, and this was after discussion with the creditors who would make more money if my loan was declined because interest rates had gone up. NOTE: I HAVE CLOSED IN 2 MONTHS WITH ANOTHER BANK ON A 3.625%, $300,000 PLUS CONVENTIONAL LOAN FOR 15 YEARS, IT CLOSED ON 9/13/13, AND FUNDS WERE DISBURSED 9/18/13. THIRD: Bridgeview understated my experience with them as being "less than favorable", when in fact it was totally unsatisfactory because I was deceived, mislead, mistreated, and unfairly and unprofessional treated. FOURTH: Bridgeview in an effort to show good faith offered to refund my $395 up front fee, when in fact their action resulted in my also losing 3 months savings on the difference in my mortgage payments (945.14) plus credit card monthly payments of 620.00 for a total of 1565.14 per month or 4695.42 for 3 months. Also, the difference in my monthly mortgage payment is 78.93 more with my current financing or for 180 months, $21,481.68. As I detailed above, a good faith payment would be far more thn $395.00. FIFTH: Bridgeview failed to show good faith by not furnishing the names and addresses of all their regulatory authorities so I can report the less than honest way my refinance needs were served. I was a banker for 33 years, and if I am treated this way, other less informed borrowers must be suffering the same unwarranted fate. NO BORROWER SHOULD HAVE TO SUFFER THIS KIND OF UNPROFESSIONAL, ILLEGAL AND IN MANY WAYS INHUMANE TREATMENT. SOMETHING MUST BE DONE TO STOP THIS. LASTLY: One short definition of Good Faith is: HONESTY; A SINCERE INTENTION TO DEAL FAIRLY WITH OTHERS. THIS CERTAINLY DOES NOT DESCRIBE THE WAY BRIDGEVIEW DID BUSINESS WITH ME AND LIKELY OTHERS AS WELL. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/09/26) */ Your intial disclosures were sent to you on 4/22/2013. We received the intial disclosured signed and dated 4/26/2013. The GFE on those intial disclosures sent 4/22/2013 indicated that your rate needed to be locked with specified dates. On 6/7/2013 you received, electornically, a set of re-disclosed documents indicating your loan was locked. You viewed those documents on 6/7/2013 at 10:39am PST and accepted receipt of those documents at 10:45am PST. The loan was denied on the merit of being unable to verify a portion of the income. I am glad that you were serviced at another lending instituion. Other lending insitutions could very well have other avenues to close loans that Bridgeview Bank may not. I do wish to resolve this matter by refunding the $395 appraisal fee.

9/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I initiated my VA home loan with Bridgeview Bank Mortgage in May of 2013. The planned closing date was on 28 June 2013. After numerous phone calls and faxes I still have not accomplished anything and it is now the middle of August. I have been told several times by the loan processor (******* ********* that my loan has been approved and that we are waiting on the underwriters in ******* to make the final approval. I have been waiting on this approval for several weeks now. All the paper work that has been requested has been faxed to ******* for over a month now. My wife and I have been planning to move into our new home for over a month now and we are unable to do so at this time because of the delayed response of Bridgeview Bank Mortgage. I truly hope this is not how they treat other Veterans who are looking to purchase a new home.

Desired Settlement: I would like a response from Bridgeview Bank Mortgage regarding the final approval. I would also like a closing date as soon as possible.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/09/16) */ Loan is currently in closing.

9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2013 Delivery Issues
8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/2/2013 Delivery Issues
4/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues