This business is not BBB accredited.

Audition Division Ltd.

Additional Locations

Fax: (630) 766-6103 611 IL Rte 83  Suite 105, Bensenville, IL 60106 http://www.parkersloantalent.com View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert on Audition Division Ltd. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



Parker & Sloan is a modeling and talent agency which provides actors and actresses, as well as voice talent, musicians, photographers, and other creative talent, for their clients, which includes child actresses for film, print, and other media. Located in Bensenville, IL, this company serves the entire Chicagoland area, including Schaumburg, Roselle, Rosemont, Arlington Heights, Crystal Lake, Deerfield, Lake Forest, Evanston, Buffalo Grove, Rolling Meadows, Skokie, Chicago, Joliet, Naperville, Evanston, Grayslake, and Rockford. The company merged with another agency with 40 years of experience and is run by Charles Parker, who started his career in the talent field in 1984 and started Parker & Sloan in 1999 in the hopes of becoming a "one stop shop" for those looking for talent and creative needs.

This company provides talent for film, music videos, photography shoots, and other media, including child actors and actresses, voice actors, musicians, photographers, authors, and other creative talent. This company also produces their own content, which includes magic shows and comedy. The agency represents a variety of talent acts, including ecological guest speakers, paranormal investigators, stand-up comedians, and lecturers who discuss a spectrum of personal issues such as struggles with drugs and alcohol or difficult personal lives. Their talent staff also give walking tours of historical sites and discuss quantum physics as it pertains to the paranormal.

Visit the website for Parker & Sloan to learn more about the services provided by this company, read biographies of the members of their staff, and contact the company to hire their actors, lecturers, or production staff.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Audition Division Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1972 Business started: 10/01/1972 Business started locally: 10/01/1972 Business incorporated 10/30/1972 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Labor
160 N. LaSalle St., Suite C-1300, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.state.il.us/agency/idol
Phone Number: (312) 793-2800

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Charles Parker, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles Parker, President
Business Category

Modeling & Talent Agencies Agents and Managers for Artists, Athletes, Entertainers, and Other Public Figures (NAICS: 711410)

Alternate Business Names
Parker & Sloan Model & Talent Parker & Sloan Model and Talent Agency

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    611 Il Route 83 STE 105

    Bensenville, IL 60106

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    611 IL Rte 83
    Suite 105

    Bensenville, IL 60106

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with this company for help in starting my daughter's talent and modeling career. I paid all the necessary fees and expenses, in addition to my own personal expenses. It was a complete waste of money. They never contact you or answer their phones. I feel like it was a complete scam. I'm a single mother, on government assistance, I have no money to waste.They took my money & ran with it. I WANT MY HARD EARNED MONEY BACK OR AT LEAST ONE AUDITION FOR MY DAUGHTER BEFORE OUR CONTRACT ENDS.If not, I'm going to sue them for false advertising & preying on me at a point of weakness in my life.

Desired Settlement: 1000

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/29) */ I fully understand Ms**'s disappointment in her child not getting any jobs/auditions in the 1st year. When she came in to talk with us in regards to getting her child started in the business we talked in detail on how the agency works.She told me her other children were involved with other agencies so she said she is aware of how it works and that there are no guarantees..Because she lives in Wisconsin I told her she needed a Illinois work permit which we NEVER received.In our contract (which has been the same for 43 years) it states She had the option to get materials anywhere she wants and I told her to use the people that she has worked with in WS. She decided to use our services.The going rates to shoot composites and demo reels are aprox. 250/300 EACH...per year.Our charges are 585.00 for ALL 3 years..or aprox 100.00 for comps & 100.00 for demo reels. We state in our contract that it is up to client/model to update once a year in # 6 of said contract it states MODELS MUST NOTIFY US IN ADVANCE TO UPDATE FILE /Composites and demo reels (she didn't).Ms*** having been in the business understood this and said she would update and get an Illinois work permit....She didn't. It is almost impossible to get a preteen work/auditions with old photos,not to mention with out a work permit.Ms** states all she wants is an audition and she will be happy.Out hands are tied being that we have no current materials to show her daughter.Here is what I am willing to do to resolve this.We will shoot one more year for free as the contract states and we will also give her back one third of what she paid us to do work (195.00).And by the way, our records show she was emailed 1/7/14 and 5/13/14 for a couple auditions.Again, I myself have been in this business since 1984 and I would never ever promise or mislead anyone.Its just not how I work.So I will refund her one third or 195.00 and I will also shoot her daughter another year...for free as long as she gets a Illinois work permit so I can show her daughter.I can forward you copy of contract if needed.I only wish Ms** and her daughter the best.

4/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I entered into a contract with this agency. the contract was to be for 3 yrs. The amount I paid was a little under $700 and this was to include 3 yrs of representation from this agency for my daughter to potentially get model( print) work and/ or auditions for voice overs and/or acting opportunities. Also included was to be three separate photo shoots for comp cards as well as an acting demo. We went to the agency in October 2013 for the first shoot. We received the products we were told about at that time. Since then we have not heard from this agency for auditions, shoots, but most important they have not lived up to their contract in securing the yearly photo shoots. I have another daughter signed with a different agency and this is NOT how this is supposed to work. I started calling the agency two weeks ago and the number was not working. I finally got through and the agency called me back and admitted the mistake, stating they should have contacted us 6 to 7 months ago. they have breached the contract, and now I am requesting a full refund or if anything, money back from October 2014, when they breached the contract.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund if not a partial refund for the remaining time of the contract since their breach as of October 2014.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/14) */ On July 21st 2013 Ms P applied to Agency. On September 28th she brought in Her daughter to be auditioned.(passed audition) On October 11th 2013 she,along with the father came in to agency to discuss working with Agency.Ms P having had her kids in the business with other Agencies in her area decided to work with us.She stated she paid "a little under" $700.00 to have us do ALL the materials.She paid $585.00 for ALL three years...or a bit under $100.00 each for Composites and demo reels of her daughter.That charge is roughly one third of the going rate but as stated in her CONTRACT they signed #6..MODELS MUST NOTIFY PARKER & SLOAN TALENT IN ADVANCE FOR FILE UPDATING SINCE STUDIO TIME IS AVAILABLE BY APPOINTMENT ONLY (Signed contract available upon request).Talent..or parents of talent MUST call us to update as discussed at meeting because kids change and only the parents know when they have changed...height,weight,hair,etc.That's why its in the contract. Ms P states in her complaint when we spoke, we/I said "made a mistake" and WE should have called her for updating...we don't and leave it up to the parents as only they know when child changes. Ms P was notified by email 1/17/14 about an audition and 5/13/14 in regards to another audition (both with a top network)She never sent in an Illinois work permit as we discussed so not having current pics and a Illinois work permit (she lives in Wisconsin) makes it VERY DIFFICULT to get auditions not to mention that's what casting directors need. I started with Agency in 1984 and have been licensed every year since then.I do not sugar coat a thing when talking to new clients...We even state in contract (The same contract that has been with State of Illinois for 43 years) WE DO NOT GUARANTEE PLACEMENT.No Agency can. There was NO BREACH OF CONTRACT.Ms P is a nice lady that understands the business and we will honor contract and shoot her daughter two more times per the contract.All she has to do is set up a day and time to get her in. In closing,We at ************** tell people just like it is..we offer to do ALL materials needed if the talent does not know where to get them or they cost to much when they get prices. But the talent ALWAYS HAS THE OPTION TO OBTAIN MATERIALS ANY WHERE THEY CHOOSE..as stated in contract.Never paying us a penny to register with us until we get them a job,then we take a commission.We even send them a disc with composites to print up and use should they want to multi-list their child with other agencies.All we ask is parents do their part and keep files updated and current along with getting work permits.This is a tough business with a lot of competition.We only ask that people do their part.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Audition Division Ltd.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart